Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View 183 Avg 4.9 Star Reviews 2 AC's, 2 TVs, WIFI, HD Cable, Washer-Dryer

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Bluetooth Stereo Beach Amenities, Gourmet Fully Equipped Kitchen, Coffee Center

Aloha! I rent my Oceanfront Resort Condo when I travel & you get to use everything I spoil myself with. I put nothing away. You have unlimited paper & laundry supplies, gourmet fully equipped kitchen with 20+ seasonings and supplies. 2 sets 600 thread count sheets, 6 sets thick towels, a raised shower for tall people, 6 beach towels, 2 chairs, 2 coolers, 4 umbrellas, 2 boogie boards. My guests call it Kauai's Best Deal. They return over & over & they recommend it.

My Home provides a relaxing, comfortable stay for your vacation, honeymoon or anniversary as it does for me when I return. Everything needed is in abundance, just buy food.

Everything in my home is listed further below in detail.

It's always being upgraded. Guests suggestions improve it for them & me like Bluetooth, Cotton Balls, Q Tips, Polish Remover, Medicines, Electric Skillet & more.

Our home is at an Exclusive Secluded Oceanfront Resort. It is the most centrally located spot to everything on the island.

A 1 minute or so walk to the beach with great sunrises.

2nd Floor, 10 steps, No Elevator.

My home is 4 rooms - king bedroom, full bath, fully stocked gourmet kitchen, lighted mirrored vanity/desk area, living room & dining area,

New 2018 Fiber Optic HD Cable, 2 Internets, My 50 MB SECURED & the Resort's Public. 2 Air Conditioners new July 2017, 2 TV's, 2 new DVD's 2018, 2 Stereos and 1 new 2018 Pioneer receiver with Bluetooth, 2 Air Purifiers, 2 new Ceiling Fans, July 2018 & way more than in a normal rental. You save $$ on what you don't buy.

IT'S NOT A SMALL 300 SF HOTEL ROOM Converted TO A STUDIO with Extra Fee's.

If renting 10 days or longer BEFORE BOOKING PLEASE contact me for a new quote, there are Interim cleanings fees explained below.

I'm not in the rental business, its my home for 18 years, I'm one of a few private owners left at the resort. Rentals help pay my high taxes & $900 a month association dues that include all facilities..

It's nicely decorated, at least I think so! it has Tile, Carpeting, Solid Varnished Mahogany Doors, Hunter Douglas Blinds, Real Wood Cabinets, Granite Counters, Gourmet Fully Equipped & Stocked Kitchen, Sailing & Other Art, Artificial Flowers & Plants, My Beach Stuff & more.

6 thick Pima Cotton Towels Sets- Bath, Hand & Wash, 2 sets of 620 thread count sheets, comforter set, Beach Stuff - 6 Towels, 3 XL & 3 L, 2 chairs, 4 umbrellas, 2 coolers. 2 boogie boards.

A play pen & high chair..

My fully stocked kitchen has condiments, 20 + seasonings, cooking oils & sprays.

All supplies, paper products, soaps, shampoos, conditioner, laundry, first aid & sewing kits, some needed medicines, cotton balls, Q-Tips, polish remover, alcohol, peroxide & much more.

Washer & dryer, detergent, dryer sheets, bleach, starch & iron & ironing board.

YOU DO NOT NEED TO BUY ANY OF THE ABOVE & THAT SAVES YOU A MONEY.

I leave no clothes, all my closets & dresser drawers are empty, this question comes up.

Kauai Beach Villas is one of the most exclusive & secluded Oceanfront Resorts on Kauai. A 1/2 mile off the highway & on a 3 mile secluded beach going along the adjacent famous public golf course & ending at famous Lydgate Park.

All facilities with parking in front of my condo are free with my $900 HOA dues.

There's a Newly Re-decked Pool & Jacuzzi, Tennis Courts, Many BBQ's & Great Beach Access. All within 1 to 2 minutes.

The Hotel has NO Affiliation. They offer a 10% discount on food (subject to change) to condo guests. Their pools & gym are NOT available. The Spa is open to the public.

My resort is the most centrally located & convenient to everything on Kauai. Only 5 - 7 minutes from the airport, 5 - 10 minutes from either end of Lihue or Kapaa & 1/2 way either direction 30 minutes to North to Princeville & South to Poipu. And 45 minutes to West & far North Shores.

Your living room has a queen sofa bed, remote ceiling fan, remote air conditioning, air purifier, cushioned chair & ottoman, 32"' Flat Screen LED HD TV with 74 channels, Stereo, DVD, books & a few games.

Your lanai has the same view, 4 chairs & 4 end tables that can modular arranged as foot rests, side tables or grouped 2 or 4 together between chairs.

Your bedroom has a remote ceiling fan, air conditioner, air purifier, king firm bed with a 3' memory foam topper that can be removed for those who want it firmer. You sleep in 620 thread count sheets. There are 2 king pillows & blankets & comforter. You have a 24" Flat Screen LED HD TV HD Cable, DVD, Stereo.

My gourmet kitchen is better equipped than most homes. I like to cook & bake. There's filtered water at the sink & refrigerator & ice maker. Lots of pots & pans, baking pans, corning ware, fine china, glasses, crystal stemware wine glasses & champagne flutes, fine silverware, 2 knife sets & lots of utensils. Appliances include a full stove & oven, large microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, blender, hand mixer, 2 food processors & 2 coffee makers (8 & 5 cup), espresso maker, coffee bean grinder, 4 slice toaster, George Foreman Grill, electric skillet, slow cooker, waffle maker, popcorn maker, electric & hand can openers, rice cooker, steamer & blender, wine opener, all cooking utensils, bowls, storage containers & more.

Ketchup, Mustard, Mayonnaise, Soy & Worcestershire Sauces, 20+ seasonings, olive & canola oil, cooking sprays, foil, wraps & more are there.

Nice 4 cushioned chair dining set, granite counter bar & 2 bar stools.

Bath has a tub, raised Speakman shower head for taller people with floral brass trimmed sliding doors. 6 sets of Thick Pima Cotton bath & hand towels & wash cloths, hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, body wash. Medicines include headache, diarrhea, antacid, chest rub, petroleum jelly & denture cleaner. I have cotton balls, Q-tips, nail polish remover, body lotion, peroxide, 70% alcohol & the first aid & sewing kit.

Between the bath & bedroom is a 3 light vanity & desk area & make up mirror & full length wall mirror. The desk has a stapler, scotch tape, pens, paper & more. An Ar moire has 2 drawers with spare towels, hanging closet with blankets & beach towels This area makes it nice to work seperately or do hair or makeup while others are in the bath or bedroom.

Beach stuff, a medium rolling cooler, a 28 qt large cooler, cooler jug, 3 regular & 3 extra large beach towels, 2 beach chairs, 2 plastic chairs, 4 beach umbrellas & 2 boogie boards.

There is NO regular telephone in the condo since 99% of people have cell phones & that added $15 a week to rentals & almost no one used it.

The beach, swimming pool, Jacuzzi (whirlpool) & BBQ's are a 1 minute or less walk.

Magnificent morning sunrises at the beach, the picture you see on my listing is one of hundreds I have taken. The colors are as lovely as they can get, I go every morning with coffee.

The resort landscaping is beautiful. There are ponds, waterfalls, fountains, flowers & foliage to enjoy everywhere.

You close to the airport on the only two lane part of highway. This makes for a very fast arrival & departure & adds time to your trip. You don't have a long hour drive to the North or South shore after a long tiring flight. On departure you don"t have to leave 4 before your flight to avoid missing it if there's an accident or a tree blows down closing the one lane highway.

You are 5 minutes from Walmart & the hospital in Lihue, 10 minutes to Costco, Safeway & Macy's & 12 minutes to Kapaa's with Safeway & Foodland..

RATES & FEES:

2018 - $159/Night Standard & for Gap Fillers for 2 people . Additional people regardless of age are $20/NT per person. There's a $50 management fee per stay & a $150 check out cleaning fee, 14.96% taxes. Over 10 nights interim cleaning fees.

Instant Booking doesn't charge the $95 interim cleaning fees on over 9 days. I send a new quote.or a payment request if after booking. This is a short straighten up, change linens, clean kitchen & bath 1-2 hours depending on 1 or 2 people.

Done at 10/12 days - 5th/6th, 13/14 - 7th day. Longer stays repeat & charge. This protects my home & ensures quality for the next guest. If determined you are not maintaining my home & they need more time than the 1 - 2 hours or need come back the deposit is debited. This is rare, but it happens.

Christmas - New years December 15 - January 7 is $30 a night more

Resort Timeshare Guests (TSG) needing nights before or after your stay, do not instant book, contact me for a TSG quote.

A Motocross race track is at the end of the golf course & makes noise on weekends & holidays. Hours are Sat, Sun & Holidays 10 am to 6 pm. The schedule link can be Googled, Kauai Motocross. VRBO does not allow a link. Labor day weekend are 2 days of racing & a banquet. Guests are welcome to go & watch.

PLEASE read this location information:

1. Medical warnings for Microbials. Tropical islands worldwide have mold & mildew. If you are sensitive you may be bothered. People do not think about this when planning a vacation & dreaming of the islands. I remind people so no one gets sick. My condo is fog treated for these every 3 months & is as fresh & as mold free as possible. I bought the machine.

2 West Nile Virus & Dengue Fever are present on the island. Use mosquito repellent cases have been reported.

3: The Rooster Noise may wake you up. Chickens were scattered during the last hurricane many years ago & are protected by law as birds & aren't sent to Foster Farms, LOL!

4. NO SMOKERS, PLEASE, in or outside & Lanai. DON'T INQUIRE, THE ANSWER'S NO! INCLUDING CIGARS & MARIJUANA. Medical cards don't negate this policy. It's still smoking! I know it's idiotic for 90% of you that I must mention this but Marijuana was used & forgotten & in the safe & cigar butts on the Lanai. I don't want any smoke odor in my home. If it's detected you'll lose your deposit & will be legally liable for additional smoke remediation & legal costs.

HAWAII TAX I.D. NO. W30111834-0

More Details

Owner
Mounque Barazone
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Mounque Barazone

Aloha! I'm 69 years young & still work & play hard. I'm an machine & tools inventor for Geosynthetic's used world wide. My small manufacturing company is 38 years old. I travel for construction consulting, sailing & softball. My small shop is in Northern CA & most of my employees have worked for me between 20 & 35 years. I don't think of moving to where it cost's less, my US people deserve to keep their jobs. I use all US suppliers.

I'm still an avid sailor & softball player. I've been on professional sailing & softball teams & was support staff for Team Dennis Conner, Stars & Stripes Americas Cup Teams in 1992 &1995.

I still sail & play softball in events worldwide when someone wants to bring in the old 'ringer'! I played semi pro softball for 13 years in the 1970's & 80's. I have never lost my batting eye, just the legs do not work like they used to, but I am still pretty fast! Photo is of a recent walk off international tournament winning hit on a team with mostly 20 & 30 year old's! I went 27 for 33, scored 22 runs & drove in 52. If you care. By the photo the team did, it's their first ever win.

For 30 years I was a well know sports trainer & therapist, my 2nd job. I did this during the Americas Cups & for other professional teams. I retired after a bad car accident in 2005 & some back & other surgeries over a couple years. I worked hard at my recovery designing my rehab. The doctors say I can do things that I should not be able to do! I regained my less than a body of a Greek God & have returned to my active work life, sailing & softball. Many ball players call me the white haired old guy (ringer) you do not pitch to with men on base.

Winning is in the mind! I believe that if I climb a tree, my natural instincts will take me out on the limb, I just know that if the limb breaks the tree will fall and the limb stay in the air!

My condo represents me I live there. I try to give you more & not less. I want your stay to be a true winning experience

Mounque Barazone purchased this condo in 2001

Why Mounque Barazone chose Līhuʻe

It is simply it is the best resort and location on the island. I have been coming to Kauai since the 70's. This resort was built in 1980 and the hotel in 1984. They choose the best central location on the island. It is convenient to everything. 30 minutes to North and Princeville and South and Poipu and 45 minutes to the west side or far north. It is 5 to 10 minutes either way between the 2 biggest cities Lihue and Kapaa. Yet is very secluded and off the highway a half mile. It is on a 3 mile long secluded beach that runs along the golf course and ends at Lydgate Park. it's is close to the airport for arriving and leaving on a two lane highway. The best shopping for groceries and restaurants are in Lihue and Kapaa. The resort grounds are beautiful and well maintained, the hotel has excellent food and you get a 10% discount, it has famous weekend buffets, good bar and good pool bar and restaurant but you can not use their pools or gym. The condos have a nice pool and Jacuzzi 1 minute away & just redone. . There are tennis courts and many BBQ's. Nothing on the island matches it. It is 3 minutes to the famous public golf course. 5 minutes by car and 45 minutes walk to famous Lydgate Park. It is best on the island and with a safe rock walled in swimming and snorkeling lagoon. The sunrises are unparalleled. Arriving and departing at the airport is 6 minutes away on a two lane highway. No driving 30 minutes on a one lane road to get to your a north or south condo. You do not have to leave 4 hours a head of departure to make sure your not caught in a car accident traffic jam on the one lane road or a storm tree fallen and miss your flight. I have stayed North and South and in between and there is no place like this on the island. It took me 11 years to finally get one of these in 2001 after owning others on the North and South. I could have bought anywhere, but why settle for something less than this for my home when I am not traveling.

What makes this condo unique

This is my private home & not just a rental. You get to use all my stuff. I keep no clothes there all closets, drawers are for your use. Please read the 174 + (last update) average 4.9 star ratings they say it all. Great well stocked kitchen (I cook), all my condiments & other kitchen items. it is a 1 bedroom with 2 air conditioners & two ceiling fans & may be the only one on the island with 2 of each. I use & you use my 600 thread count sheets, lots of towels, my rolling cooler & a 28 QT large one, beach towels, umbrellas & beach chairs. My household items are yours to use & fully stocked, laundry soap, dish soap, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, body gel, first aid kit, sewing kit, hair dryer, washer & dryer, paper towels, toilet paper & much more. I leave all of it for your use. That saves you money. I even have a play pen & a high chair for those with a toddler. I live here & work from here so there is Super High Speed 50 MB private secured internet with WIFI or with 25 foot Ethernet cable. Regular cable TV has over 70 channels. 2 flat screen TV's, living & bedroom & also 2 stereos. The sofa bed will sleep 2 & has a comfortable 6" Sealy mattress.The king bed has a removable 3 inch memory foam mattress topper that can be removed for those who want a firmer bed. Mirrors Galore. In front of the bedroom closet & washer/dryer are bi-folding mirrored doors.The bedroom has a desk, chair & mirror, between the bedroom & bathroom is a separated work & vanity area with a desk, chair three vanity lights, a long wall mirror above the desk & a large full length wall mirror. The vanity area has a large armoire with closet & 3 drawers. My old experience has taught me when there are multiple women (teens included) going out they all need to do get ready at the same time. This way their makeup, hair, nails & so on can be done sitting down while someone else is in the bathroom (GUYS FINALLY). I use the mirrors in the morning to look in & get my first really good laugh for the day

Guestbook comments from the owner

What an amazing island. So much to do and see. Your condo is in a perfect location to explore North, South, East and West. The helicopter ride with no doors off was absoutely amazing. I was looking forward to the Na Pali Coast but it was Mt Wei that blew us away, fantastic. Your ice making fridge is terrific we filled the big esky with ice, put food in the little esky, put the little esky in the big esky and took water bottles and we were ways all day, everyday exploring. Monk, your condo is so comfortable we loved staying here. (from the condo written guest book.)
Jul 2009
  • 1 of 32

Amenities

Līhuʻe Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • #1 Have a great time. Please try to follow the Hawaiian Custom of removing shoes, sandals & flip flops before entering, if possible. Mahalo
  • #2 Have a great time. Please don't run the air conditioners with the windows open & when you're away.
  • #3 Have a great time! Please take time to read the condo user's manual and feel free to ask questions on "My Semi World Famous Island Write Up".
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The bathroom is remodeled and nicely tiled. the cabinet is real wood. There are plenty of towels. The toilet is raised and more comfortable. The door is a sold varnished mahogany for quit and beauty. The shower has brass doors and flowered glass for privacy with a raised arm shower Speakman shower head. There is a mirrored medicine cabinet. A hair dryer. First aid kit. Sewing kit. Shampoos, conditioner, body gel, anti bacterial hand soap and lots of toilet paper and facial tissue.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1) Spring Air Firm King Bed with additional memory foam removable 3 inch topper if you like a firmer bed. Luxury 600 thread count sheets, firm and medium pillows and a Queen size sofa bed in the living room with 6' Sealy mattress. There is a cd/stereo player and a 24' flat screen LED 1080 TV and a DVD blue ray player. Dresser,a desk vanity with mirror and chair and mirrored bi fold door closet with safe.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This is my home & you get to use everything I own, I put nothing away. My beach stuff, 8 towels, coolers, chairs & umbrellas. My kitchen is super, more small appliances then Macy's (LOL) 20+ seasonings, condiments & much more. I have two air conditioners replaced in July 2017 both remote control, a 6000 BTU in the bedroom & 10,000 BTU in the living room. They both have air purifiers, ceiling fans, TV's & stereos. The property is the best central location on the island. it is secluded & beautifully landscaped. The condo pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts, BBQ's & parking are free with my $900 HOA dues & all just all redone. The hotel is seperate & pools & gym are not usable. They give a 10% food discount subject to change. The famous Wailua public golf course is next door. You walk along it on the secluded 3 mile beach all the way to famous Lydgate Park.. Please see the additional location information for medical warnings on West Nile Virus and Tropical Island Microbial's and motocross noise.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(184 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean View 183 Avg 4.9 Star Reviews 2 AC's, 2 TVs, WIFI, HD Cable, Washer-Dryer
average rating of 4.9076085 based on 216 reviews
5

Great place to stay in Kauai!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the condo, Monk simply opens his home up to you, as if you were a long time family friend. He provides just about anything you could need for a relaxing stay on Kauai, stacked laundry, full kitchen, plenty of space to unpack into, comfortable bed, beach chairs, etc. It is centrally located for easy access to explore both ends of the island. If you're looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced home-away-from-home, you simply can not go wrong here. His write-up is priceless and really does cover almost everything as a long time local - it is basically like having a local tour guide in your back pocket.

Lastly the rooster thing on Kauai is for real - damn things are EVERYWHERE, at first I thought they might get irritating - but oddly enough they kind of just added to the charm of this beautiful island.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo (for those who are going that is Thank You in Hawaiian). I live here when I am not traveling so when you rent my home that is what you get. I leave everything I provide for myself for you. I provide most everything not starters saving you some money. You get my full kitchen, condiments, seasonings and more. All paper products, soaps, laundry soap and dryer sheets. My beach towels, mats and coolers. it is not just a rental it is a home away from home located centrally in the best location on the island. A short distance from the airport making arrival and departure easy and fast and half way to the south and north. 5 to 10 minutes from the best shopping, groceries, movies, restaurants and activities. “My Semi World Famous Island Write Up” has yet to win a Pulitzer but many think it should I have been working on it for over 30 years. I am always available to my guests to help them have a great time before they arrive and during their stay. Yes the roosters are for real and have been since they were scattered in the last Hurricane many years ago. But you can buy any assortment of Rooster items, T shirts, salt and pepper shakers, plates and dozens more for souviners!, Again Mahalo (thank you) for such a nice review. Mounque
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Right in the heart of the southern part of Kauai, close to many attractions. Well-stocked and clean. Perfect for my family of three as a place to crash after a day at the beach, or on a boat dolphin watching. The write-ups are extensive and good reading. Great vacation place.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Our rental was fantastic. The owner is very communicative and helpful. I will definitely rent this place again when I return!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for my 183rd review. Wow. Fantastic. That as good as it can get. My home is special and has much more then a normal rental and you had the benefit of getting a completely equipped home. Your welcome back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect accommodations.

  • 5 of 5

Monk has provided the most comfortable and complete home for a stay in Kauai. The setting, the facilities and his attentiveness are superb. Everything you need is here. He goes to great detail to make sure his guests are well taken care of. His " Semi famous " guide to the island is well worth the read. Stay here you won't be disappointed

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo. I appreciate my 182nd review. My Semi Famous Island Write Up has been over a 30 year work in progress. Your welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SEATTLE
5

The attributes and descriptions of Mounque's condo were experienced as written by Homeaway.

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived at the condo, we had all the information we needed to access the complex and the unit. The staff kept the grounds immaculate and were very friendly. Mounque's book of suggested restaurants, shopping and activities were spot on and appreciated as we planned our days on Kauai. We weren't prepared for roosters waking us up at 3:30 our first morning but even that daily event became part of the charm of the island. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at the condo and visiting Kauai. I would highly recommend both to those planning a trip to the islands.

Thanks Mounque!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for my 181st review. Yes the roosters. They have become part of the charm since being scattered years ago by the hurricane. it's the reason I have the Cuisinart rooster silverware!. They are birds and protected by law and can not be sent to Foster Farms! LOL. My Semi World Famous Island Write Up, now, 37 pages has been a work in progress for over 20 years and still has not won a Pulitzer. it is mentioned by many guests. I appreciate your taking the time to leave me a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gilbert, AZ
5

Well maintained, convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to the Hawaiian Islands and we spend the entire two weeks in Kauai! This condo was a great location for us for quick access to either the east or west sides of the island. The grounds are well manicured, quick walk to a sandy beach, beautiful sunrise views, steps away from a pool, restaurant, coffee shop and bar/grill. The condo kitchen is well equipped. We actually ate the majority of meals at the condo. Location is within a 10-15 minute drive to Costco and Safeway grocery. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Overall, we felt very comfortable and secure within the area and with the condo accommodations. Highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for my 180th review and the 5 stars. I try exceptionally hard to make sure each guest who stays in my home has that experience. The resort property is very lovely and exceptionally maintained. It is managed by Wyndham and operated by Grand Pacific. I am one of the few private owners that has not sold out. I love living here when I am home. The resort was specially selected for it being well off the road on a very long beach. It is considered the best location on the island. Airport arriving and leaving is 7 minutes and on a two lane road that does not get closed. in 5-10 minutes your to the two biggest towns for all the best shopping. 30 minutes either way North to Princeville or South to Poipu. My fully equipped kitchen is exceptional and most guests find it equals or exceed theirs. The sunrises are a perfect and a wide setting and view. I go there every morning with coffee and some breakfast. I like coffee and I have a coffee center with an 8 cup and 5 cup maker, a large burr mill bean grinder and an espresso maker. I have 2 thermos long cups and a new larger thermos that can hold a lot. I go down for sunrises every morning, they are always amazing even when cloudy or raining. I take an umbrella (they are in my home for you to use) a regular one or sometimes one to 4 of my beach umbrellas to stand under, (yes these are there for you also) if rain. Everyday I do something different. Grind different beans, I brew a pot, sometimes I make an espresso and mix for extra strong, other times I add chocolate and. others make latte. I like to get there no later than 5:45 depending on timing. I get the light just as it is changing. I hang out 45 minutes until the sunrise is up. If rainy, cloudy or just OK I leave but if good, great or sensational I stay longer. Sometimes I make a breakfast sandwiche. I have friends from 1 to a half dozen who will come by for watching the sunrises. We can take 4 beach umbrellas if rainy, a lanai table or two and either my big beach towels or a couple chairs or 4 with my plastic. We have coffee, sandwiches and and danish. That changes depending what they bring and surprise with. One morning they came with full plate Loco Mocos with rice and eggs and another sunrise a Humaras Liloki Pie. MMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!! There is no reason not to make sunrise just as special as sunset. My beachfront resort location makeits it possible. Please come back your were great guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Kauai Beach Hotel
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Wailua River tour and Ferry and Smiths Gratto
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Wailua Public Golf Course
Nearest Train
7 Miles
Kihuana Plantation
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Kuhio Highway
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Kauai Beach Hotel
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
The Big Island
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Nikuloi is 3 miles long from Condo to Lydgate Park
Car: recommended

Kauai Beach Villas, formerly Wyndham Resort (who still manages it) and now GP Resorts and the seperate the Kauai Beach Hotel (formerly Hilton) are one of the most exclusive and secluded Oceanfront resorts on the island. The best central location on the island. A pool, Jacuzzi, tennis courts and BBQ's.

There is a small beach and ocean view when the resort trims the trees and bushes properly. .

wondered over there and watched racing. But it can be noisy and it is only fair you know about it. Labor day weekend they hold two days of racing and a banquet.

The resort is a half mile of the main road and 5 minutes from the airport and directly on a 3 mile long secluded beach that runs along the golf course.

Yet it is the most centrally located resort on the island 5 - 10 minutes to either end of Lihue or Kapaa and half way either direction North or South to Poipu and Princeville.

The resort is located on the 3 mile long secluded beach that runs along the famous Wailua Public Golf Course all the way to the famous Lydgate Park. It is one of the longest beaches on the island. It has magnificent sunrises.

The resort landscaping is beautiful and there are ponds, waterfalls, fountains, geese, ducks and foliage to enjoy.

My condo is only 5 minutes from the airport on the two lane highway making for a very easy, fast arrival and departure. No long drives to the North or South after a long tiring trip. For your departing flight you do not have to leave the North or South side 4 or 5 hours before your flight to make sure there are no traffic jams or accidents that cause you to miss your flight.

This is Kauai's best major resort and they located it at the best central location to see all of the island easily. It is in the middle of the east side and halfway between Princeville and Poipu. It is 5 minutes from Walmart at the beginning of Lihue and 10 minutes from the other end with Costco and Macy's and 10 minutes from Kapaa' the best grocery shopping on the island.

You are a 3 minute drive to the golf course entrance, 5 minutes to Lydgate Park and 5 minutes to the Wailua river.

Cinemas are in Lihue and Kapaa 10 minutes away in either direction.

The hotel does not allow use of their pools or gym. They give a 10% food discount (subject to change anytime) and charges to use their spa and has shops and other facilities and a South Pacific play. .

A COUPLE MEDICAL WARNINGS and Noise from Chickens and Dirt Bikes at the beach:

1. TROPICAL ISLAND Microbial's including MOLD and MILDEW exists for all property within 2000 feet of the ocean. It is nature. My condo is one of the very few that is treated for this monthly. I bought the machine to do it for my own health. It likely has least possible. t. But for Scammer's who rent for a week or two and then after a day complain and take 2 - 3 days to go to a different property where they do the same and demand a full refund to get few 3 - 4 free days at different properties do not bother here, your warned. I have been through it and learned about the scam. But AS A HEALTH WARNING to ANYONE WHO IS SENSITIVE OR HAS ALLERGIES TO MICROBIAL'S they SHOULD NOT RENT AT OCEANFRONT PROPERTIES and likely not vacation in tropical climates, Hawaii, Caribbean or others where it is everywhere in the rental cars, restaurants, properties and more.

2. WEST NILE VIRUS and DENGUE FEVER that causes an infection that is spread by certain kinds of mosquitoes exists on the islands. I recommended always going out with repellent on.

3. CHICKENS: For those who do not know this!!!! Kauai has tens of thousands of chickens and roosters all over the island,!!! This happened from the last hurricane years ago that scattered them everywhere. They make noise, often in the morning & are a great alarm clock so you do not miss the fantastic sunrises. There is nothing that can be done to reduce or eliminate them, it is part of the island experience. The chickens are birds and protected by law & are all over the island. So if you do not like that noise choose a different island. On the other hand every store has great Kauai chicken souvenirs.

4. I like to be honest with every one and there is the Motocross race track at the end of the golf course than can make noise on weekends. The race track rack hours are Saturday, Sunday, and Holidays from 10am to 6pm and the race schedule can be seen. Many guests have

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Management Fee Per Stay $50 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning after checkout $150 + Tax

I charge more for longer stays over 14 days of $15 a day additional after 14 days (16 days charge for 2 day, 30 days charge for 16 days)) . Guests nest, they do not go out as much, use more supplies & electric. There are interim cleaning fees also after 10 days & please read these in my description. I require the minimal $1500 damage insurance (the screen door costs $500) & a fully refundable 95% of the time $200 deposit, used only if additional cleaning is needed or unauthorized late check out, smoking or malicious damage not covered by insurance. Late Check out: Because many flights leave at night this comes up all the time. it is a full 1 nights rent the same as if you checked out the next morning. Holiday Rate for December 15 to January 10 is $30 a night higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.