check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Great Slopeviews,Corner Unit. Great Rates. Early season Specials!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

it on our private fourth floor balcony and enjoy views of Copper Mountain Village, and the surrounding mountains and Copper's slopes, or relax by the fireplace after a full day of mountain activity or soak in the three large hot tubs. Find the one that isn't too hot and isn't too cool, but just right. Just outside the condo is the bean coffee shop for that early morning pick me up, also access to all the unique shops and restaurants, the outdoor climbing wall, the golf course, the West Lake, and the Center Village are just a minute away.

This condo has access to both the American Eagle and American Flyer High-speed quad chairlifts for ease to some of the best skiing Colorado has to offer!

This unit has got it all: full kitchen, dvd player and cable, gas fireplace, private balcony with gorgeous views over the resort, TVs in the bedrooms and living room, and private underground parking for one car. Overflow parking is in the North Alpine lot.

ABOUT COPPER MOUNTAIN: Known as the 'Local's Favorite,' Copper Mountain is the largest ski and snowboard resort in Summit County. It is also the only ski resort that features naturally separated terrain, allowing beginners, intermediates, and experts to ski and ride on their own distinct areas of the mountain. Its central location (situated between Breckenridge/Keystone to the east and Vail to the west) makes it ideal for the guest who wants to get out and enjoy other resorts as well.

With 2433 acres of ski able terrain, Copper Mountain is the biggest and least crowded mountain resort area in Summit County, Colorado. Despite being the biggest, it has the least amount of lodging units available which is the main reason for Copper's uncrowded lifts and runs. With its naturally divided ski terrain that separates skiers by ability across the mountain, Copper has been called 'the most nearly perfect ski mountain in the United States' by the Forest Service.

It's also known as the Local's Favorite. Perhaps that's due to Copper's long, steep mogul runs, or its ample above-timberline open bowl skiing.

You can get your skis out of your heated ski locker located on the first floor and be at the American Eagle Lift within a minute.

NOTE: We have multiple condo's available. To see all of our condo's and for the best rate, please contact us directly.

More Details

Property Manager
Marcella Phelps
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, dutch
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Marcella Phelps

Skis and Seas Vacation Rentals

The Unique Benefits at this Condo:

If comfort is what your looking for, look no further!! This condo has a king, two twins and sleeper sofa. Slopeside views as well as the private balcony! This non-smoking, condo is located directly in the heart of Copper Mountain's Center Village.

What makes this condo unique

If comfort is what your looking for, look no further!! This condo has a king, two twins and sleeper sofa. Slopeside views as well as the private balcony! This non-smoking, condo is located directly in the heart of Copper Mountain's Center Village.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Great Slopeviews,Corner Unit. Great Rates. Early season Specials!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Perfect set up for family of four/ two adult children

  • 5 of 5

We had the opportunity to stay at this location for the Christmas holiday. Both of our children were able to join us for the east and west coast. My husband and kids ski while I relax in the condo. Perfect location. Good supply of cooking utensils and great facilities. I was able to experience the hot tubs and fitness rooms all in good status and amazing. Large laundry areas makes a quick wash easy. The rooms views and common area were a perfect fit for a family gathering and quiet times. The twin beds were a bit hard and would benefit with padded topping, although no one lost sleep over it. Plenty of cabinets and closets for storage.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great condo for a family in the best location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 4 days at this condo for the New year. The condo is very nice and clean and has everything you might need. There are hot tubes and a small heated swimming pool outdoors, as well. The location is great especially if you are with kids, it is 1 minute from the bus stop if you need to take your kids to ski lessons (which are taken at the west side of the village where it is hard to walk with a kid) and 5 minutes from the slopes. The manager was extremely helpful and responsive: we left our stuff at the condo and it was all sent back to us. I would recommend this condo for a great vacation at Copper!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was amazing! Perfect size and condition. Management was highly accommodative. East access to the American Flyer and American Eagle Lifts (5 min walk) plus the shuttle to West Village picks you up outside the front door. I have stayed at several places in Copper Mountain, and so far, for the price, this one has exceeded all of them as well as my own expectations. I highly recommend staying here.

-Colin

stayed 01/23/16-01/27/16

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Toronto
4

Passage Point

  • 4 of 5

The suite was very good and well situated. Only complaints are that there are not sufficient glasses and housewares, coffeee carafe was missing so could not make coffee. Housekeeping is totally absent so if you are staying for more than a few days you have to know that your bedsheets will never be changed. Other than those small issues this was a very good suite.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish you would have let us know that you could not find the coffee pot because there was one in the condo and we could have provided a new one. None of the condos have huge cabinets and this condo, like every other condo has enough glasses and plates to supply the number of people that is sleeps. You won't be able to eat several meals without using the dishwasher. Our housekeeper comes for a departure clean and arrangements can always be made if you like a mid stay clean. We do not offer a daily maid service. This is outlined in our rental agreement and is a fairly standard difference between renting condos versus staying in a hotel. I am glad you had a nice time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great ski condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is extremely convenient and exactly as advertised. We had a party of 4 with 2 teenage boys. Twin beds in the second bedroom were ideal. Plenty of room to spread out in the living area as well. Close walk to the lifts, storage locker on the first level. Plenty of places to eat in the center village. Arrangements were clear and simple with Marcella. Great ski condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Highlands Ranch, CO
3

Serviceable Condo

  • 3 of 5

This property was serviceable as a place to sleep in between ski days and winter fun. Pros:

- fit my family of 4 nicely, bed configuration Greta with King and 2 twins. Lots of space to spread out.

- most awesome hot tubs in Copper

- short walk to slopes

- convenient ski lockers

- nice balcony

- Marcella was super easy to work with. Responsive and helpful.

- Great location in Center Village - easy to walk to dinner and shops.

It needs:

- better quality mattresses

- better quality blankets & bed coverings

- better quality pillows

- more kitchen ware (no colander!)

- carpets cleaned

- Passage Point as a whole needed better maintenance for a Gold level property. Ladies bathrooms by hot tubs had no toilet paper for our stay. Lock/door handle in exercise room broken. Trash room overflowing.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Passage Point is a nice condo building in Copper, I'm sorry that some of the common areas weren't completely perfect and have passed your concerns on to the building's association management. I wish that you had let us know about the kitchen items you felt you needed, we are always happy to add to our stock. The kitchen did have a strainer but it was tucked away above the microwave. We don't have a lot of cabinets so we have to use them all and sometimes things are in unusual places!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
106 Miles
DIA
Nearest Barpub
in Center Village
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
on Copper Mountain Resort
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
in Center Village
Nearest Ski
0.3 Miles
300 yards to American Eagle Ski lift!
Nearest Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Check in begins at 4pm. Check out is at 10 am.

    Summer and Spring break is Saturday to Saturday only. email for Exceptions

    Rates are subject to change.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom with 2 twins - 1 twin/ single , two twins
  • 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties