Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OVK-WAIKIKI *FREE VAN* IMPECCABLE since 2009 BBB A+

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean View Kahala creates a modern oasis with a gleaming kitchen, 3 porcelain-tiled bathrooms and hardwood floors. From the lanai (balcony) take in panoramic views of ancient, volcanic Diamond Head, the ocean just beyond, and the surrounding valley.

The Diamond Head views are best appreciated from the seven-person hot tub on the lanai. At dusk, the hot tub light glows an iridescent purple and the city lights at the base of Diamond Head smolder in the distance like coals in a fire. Tropical foliage all around perfumes the air with a fresh floral scent. It’s truly a remarkable setting!

Ocean View Kahala sleeps 10 people and is located on the lower level of a two-floor townhome, with its own separate entrance and amenities. For larger groups, we offer the option of renting both the top and bottom floor to sleep up to 18 guests. Ocean View Honolulu (the upper level 3 bedroom) sleeps 8.

In addition, our Ocean View Diamond Head (sleeps 8) and Ocean View Waikiki (sleeps 10) estate homes are located less than ½ mile away for supplementary accommodations, allowing a total capacity of 36 people for weddings or reunions.

At all of our rental homes, our top priority is helping you to have an amazing vacation. We have filled the house with all kinds of comforting, home-away-from-home details like crisp white linens, shampoos, lotions, spices and condiments, dishwashing and laundry soaps, and much more.

We cater to outdoor adventurers, too, with toys like snorkeling equipment, surfboards, beach chairs and towels, and golf clubs. And for kids, we provide a baby swing, bouncer, Bumbo, nursing pillow, high chair, booster seat, 2 umbrella strollers, games, and puzzles. All of the goodies we provide are replaced often to keep them new and fresh.

We’ll also welcome the adults with an “aloha starter kit” featuring Hawaiian items like chocolate covered macadamias, Kona coffee, wine, and a fresh pineapple.

Dining options include both a spacious indoor table lit by a contemporary chandelier with seating for 8, and an outdoor table in the breeze with seating for 6 more. Next to the outdoor dining table, find a gleaming gas grill that’ll impress any grill master.

The freshly upgraded kitchen is a chef’s dream with lots of cabinet and counter space and Diamond Head views from a big window above the sink.

One bedroom presents sea views and sliding glass doors leading to the lanai, and another has an attached spa-like bathroom. All 4 bedrooms have queen-sized beds and large screen LCD TVs with DVD players.

The bathooms have been upgraded to include rainshower heads, hand-held showerheads, and Jacuzzi jetted tubs.

Keep plugged in with broadband and WiFi Internet, 5 big screen LCD TVs with DVD players (in the living room all 4 bedrooms), a wide selection of on-demand movies, telephone with free long distance, and a CD collection that’s yours to browse and use.

We have a commitment to sustainability that includes solar water heating and solar power for Ocean View Kahala. We want to be sure to preserve the natural beauty in our surroundings for years to come!

We hope to be your hosts on your next visit to Honolulu. Please email or call with any questions or to book your stay. We are reserving dates on a first come basis, and our calendar is filling fast!

Mahalo nui loa A hui hou kakou [Thank you very much, and until we meet again]!

TA007362355201; GE007362355201

More Details

Property Manager
Lara Robinson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Lara Robinson

Hello! We both were born and raised in California, fell in love with the aloha spirit of the islands and moved to Hawaii to raise our two precious children. We are so happy to open our vacation home to visitors and share our little slice of paradise!

Lara Robinson purchased this house in 2009

Why Lara Robinson chose Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis

We chose to buy a vacation rental in St. Louis Heights on Oahu because the views are the best on the island, the tradewinds keep the home comfortably cool and the proximity to town makes the location ideal.

What makes this house unique

Ocean View Kahala creates a modern oasis with a gleaming kitchen, 3 porcelain-tiled bathrooms and hardwood floors. From the lanai (balcony) take in panoramic views of ancient, volcanic Diamond Head, the ocean just beyond, and the surrounding valley.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an awesome stay at your house! For two families with children your house was the perfect place. It is very accommodating & the view is priceless! Hopefully our kids won't expect such a great house every time we come to Hawaii... ha ha ha... The breakfast we have out on the deck is one of the many great memories with our friends. Thank you for really enhancing our visit to Hawaii!!
May 2014
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course View
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Each Bathroom has A Jacuzzi jetted tub with rain-shower head, and handheld shower head, mosaic porcelain tile tub surround with upgraded fixtures and meticulously clean.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 4 Queen, 1 Airbed - Queen, 1 Pull Out Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
OVK-WAIKIKI *FREE VAN* IMPECCABLE since 2009 BBB A+
average rating of 4.909091 based on 21 reviews
5

Nice place. Great stay. Worth the money.

  • 5 of 5

This rental is as advertised and was well worth the money.

The managers of the complex were easy to work with (understatement) and very responsive to our questions and needs. House was filled with beach toys and other handy items. I'd rent from these guys again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo! My wife and I take pride in our homes to make sure you have the best stay imaginable! Come back soon! G&L
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Honolulu Hawaii
5

Absolutely breathtaking views!

  • 5 of 5

Such a beautfuil layout and property! Sitting in the jacuzzi watching the sunset is the most epic relaxing wonderful experience. Can't say enough about this beautiful home. All the kitchen needs, wifi, tvs, BBQ water sport gear and each room a separate controlled AC. Plus the indoor tub jacuzzi adjoined to one of the bedrooms. Glen and Lara were amazing hosts and so responsive to any questions with such hospitality. A real pleasure to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It warms our hearts to hear how much you enjoyed staying at our home. We too feel that there is something special about the house and magnificent view. Come back soon! G&L
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Seattle, WA
4

Stunning view of diamonhead

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the house, the deck was the best part ! We had some issues with the toilets, but Glen came and fixed them right away and even gave me a $50 refund. The house was very comfortable, furniture could of been updated, but the car was so convenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. At your suggestion, we upgraded some of the furniture and I hope you can come back soon to enjoy it! I was so happy that we live close by so we could help out!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful house in great location. Quiet at night. Great beds. Kitchen was stocked with everything!

  • 5 of 5

Glen was very prompt in answering any questions we had. Very clean. We had 7 people sleep comfortably in the house. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Property is as advertised.

  • 5 of 5

Owners of this property were easy and wonderful to work with. House was filled with beach toys and other Hawaiian things to make our stay awesome. Well worth the money.

I'd rent from these guys again.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you so much for being great guests and that you enjoyed the house and free rental van! We look forward to your return trip to the islands. G&L
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious, HOT TUB, Beautiful Views

  • 5 of 5

Property was very nice and clean with a beautiful view & nice breeze from the wraparound covered lanai. Hot tub was amazing. Glen and Lara were exceptional hosts - they provided a generous welcome basket, were very accommodating to our needs, and even gave us a parting gift. Convenient location. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cecile, Thank you for reviewing our property and enjoying the hot tub, beautiful views and spacious home. Lara & Glen
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Honolulu Airport (HNL)
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Lots in Waikiki
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Honolulu
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
H-1 Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Fat Greek
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Waikiki Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • *No charge for cash or check. For credit card purchases please add 3.95% processing fee
    *Free van rental
    *PAYMENT: 50% of total invoice due at booking. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival.
    *Taxes include: Hawaii 4.71% GE tax, 9.25% TAT tax
    *$30/night extra for each guest over 6 guests. Ages 2 or younger free.
    *No Smoking or Pets please.
    * Non-refundable Cleaning Charge $295-395
    *Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
    *Transient Accommodations Registration ID #: W00435513-01.

You might like these similar properties