Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pacific Breeze! Steps to beach and downtown. LOW RATE!!!!

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8, not 10)

Location, Location, Location !!!! Its rare to find a vacation home with the charm and proximity to beach and pier with great weather all year round. This home is only a few steps to the sand and within minutes walk to the busy Main Street and Huntington pier. Welcome to our beach home.

Our 2600 square feet, 4 bedrooms & 3.5 baths, home was designed with charms and characters that allow one to experience Huntington Beach living to the fullest. Waking up to the breeze of ocean and its spectacular view from the front master bedroom will start everyone's day on the right note. Spend a night at the front master bedroom will lead us to believe that we are in Italian coast with its ornate and first class Italian furniture. A few steps to the beach and its iconic pier will engulf one with the vibrant and energetic beach scene of Huntington Beach.


The living room is very inviting, has a set of Italian sofa with a 55 inches wide LCD TV. Direct TV and WIFI internet is provided.

A cozy family room

1/2 bath

A laundry room set in perfect location away from bedrooms.

A spacious kitchen with view to the front of the home. From here, you can see who's coming to front door.

a nice courtyard for outdoor get together and barbecuing.

2 car garage for your convenience


2 large master bedrooms with spectacular ocean view. (1 cal king bed, dresser, mirror, a big LCD TV in each room). The front master bathroom has a jacuzzi for you to enjoy after a fun day at the beach, it's also perfect to bathe the kids in.

2 regular size bedrooms (each room has a full size bed, and 1 twin size bed)

All rooms have plenty of storage space.

Going up one more level is the Deck:

The view from the deck is AMAZING! From here, you can see the beach, Huntington Beach pier, and Ruby's restaurant at the end of the pier.

Trying to get away from the snowy icy weather from east coast or from the north? Tired of the humid hot weather from Florida or dry dessert heat from Nevada, Arizona, or Utah? You will find the perfect weather here where the day temperature rages from 68-80 degrees with summer being just a bit warmer.

This location is perfect for families to take kids on vacation. It's just a few steps away from the pier and Main street. Main street is where you can shop, wine and dine. You will save the trouble of finding parking (parking is difficult during good season). The home is close to theme parks such as Disneyland (30 min), Knotts Berry Farm (30 min), Raging Water (45 min), Sea World (1.5 hour), Universal Studios Hollywood (45 min). Convenient access to airport: 45 min from LAX, 20-25 min from SNA, 20-25 min from Long Beach Airport.

Huntington Beach has many fun organized activities such as annual US surfing competition, live bands, farmers market, volleyball competitions. You can ride bikes along the beach, go surfing, body boarding, fish on the pier, walk to many fine restaurants, shop on main street, walk to Starbucks and CVS. You will definitely enjoy this place!

Keywords: Single house

More Details

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Why The Owner chose Orange County

This is the most lively beach location in southern CA.


Huntington Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Pacific Breeze! Steps to beach and downtown. LOW RATE!!!!
average rating of 3.851852 based on 27 reviews

Good price for close to beaxh

  • 3 of 5

Property was a good price. It was close to the beach and that was really convenient. There were cockroaches but we only ran into 2 of them so it wasn't so bad. There was a big beehive on the roof so we were not able to enjoy that at all, that was disappointing. Kids loved the fact that there was bikes and beach toys at the house to use. That was pretty cool too!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oakdale, Ca

Dirty, noisy, hot and don't open the windows because all you will smell is urine

  • 1 of 5

This house was closed up when we arrived, so it was very hot inside and since it did not have air conditioning, there was nothing that we could do. This house never cooled down. When we did open the windows, all we smelled was urine due to the alley that several homeless people congregated in and also this alley was was a short cut to the main street. So when all of the vacationers walked home drunk they also would relieve themselves in the alley way. I contacted the person in charge and even sent her multiple pictures of the filthy carpet to mold on the broken window screens, exposed wires, grungy furniture just to name a few. The builder would start working on the remodel that is next door at 6:00 am including the weekends. An officer came to the door about 4 days after we got there and asked how we could stand the stench. I of coarse informed him that we were only there for a few days and yes it was horrible. He also told me that no one is allowed to work on that remodel on a Sunday at all. I submitted multiple pictures to the person in charge, this property needs a lot of work.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We Appreciate your review. We are not laying claim to be the best property in Huntington Beach but we are trying hard to make our guests vacation a positive one. New improvements are made cosmtantly. Kitchen, bathrooms and may areas of the house are remodeled. We use Vrbo for our accommodation around the world and we believe in the system. As always, keep up a good spirit of VRBOing.
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Life Saver

  • 4 of 5

I have to say that this was not our first choice but when our original reservation was cancelled on us we quickly searched for an alternative location. We felt fortunate that this property was available. We were a family of 10 and the space was perfect. There were some issues but the location ( 2 blocks from the beach) and space out weighed the negative. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 6

Complete and total disappointment

  • 1 of 5

When we physically looked at this unit in April we were ASSURED that it would be cleaned up and nice by the time they started renting it. There was STILL an old oven on the patio and a pile of trash all around it. I explained we were bringing a family here with children and that I was concerned with that as a danger. I was assured it would be cleaned up and ready to go by the time I brought my family here. It was still there! The old oven! The pile of trash! The dead trees at the front door. Empty beer cans on the rooftop deck! I was planning a family vacation in what I expected to be and was assured would be a lovely welcoming unit.

My vacation has been RUINED by this lack of professionalism.

We arrived with no way to get in and no one there to greet us. We drove for 5 hours in a car from Las Vegas with 3 small children IN JUNE and they NEEDED OUT of the car. But no one had answered my texts; there was no way to get in and the outside of the unit was not somewhere 3 small children could even stand in and be safe. The only way to communicate with the owner was by text or call, I did both repeatedly.

I called VRBO, they were great but they could not reach the owner either. Finally after about 4 hours we received a text telling us that the owners associate was at the house. As I was parked outside and down about 2 car lengths it was not hard to find her.

Their lack of communication cost us hours of stress.

It's obvious by the stack of mail shoved in the mailbox and dead trees at the front door the weeds growing up everywhere and trash on the side of the house NOT to mention the condition of the patio and rooftop deck that no one cares about the appearance or quality of this place! Trust me the pictures on the advertisement are NOT ACCURATE!!

I can't even begin to explain how ashamed I was to bring my family into this environment.

The owner "graciously" took a measly $100 off the ENTIRE stay as compensation. You would think they would be offering at the bare minimum that much per day.

This is obviously a unit for Party crowds that don't care what a place looks like or how poorly it's taken care of.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize you didn't have a good vacation. I went on vacation outside the US, I thought I had given Barbara your phone number but I didn't. Because of that, there was a 3.5-4 hr delayed check in time, so I gave the$100 Off. You asked for $300 which didn't make sense because we charged you only $425 per day and $200 cleaning fee. You stayed only 3 nights. $300 off $425 is 70% of 24 hours. Barbara did come Back the next day to reclean. To make things easier, Barbara will no longer manage this property. Instead, the cleaning lady will be fully responsible, that way she feels More responsible for the cleanliness of the home. Barbara and I feel like we are getting this bad review mainly beause we checked you in late, and you didn't get $300 back. I've been doing rentals for a while, regardless if we give people what they want, they will still post bad review. We are very fair to people and we do the best we can to a accommodate. However , we understand that no matter what we do, we can't satisfy everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 1

Location was great but homeless people were a problem.

  • 3 of 5

The owner responded promptly to my inquiry. She did express concern that it was warm and the house had no central air. I thought it wouldn’t be a problem because it was so close to the beach/ocean. It turned out to be a BIG problem. The house was very hot and we needed to open the windows. The house is at the intersection of two alleys, one of which has several vacant lots. When we got there we noticed a homeless guy sleeping in a recliner behind one of the lots. The crowds of homeless got progressively worse over the three days, and on the last night, sometime after midnight, a HUGE crowd of homeless gathered and woke us all up. They even parked a vehicle in the alley outside the house that looked like it was right out of Mad Max and were violent and vulgar! We got no sleep at all that last night.

There were some maintenance issues that I notified the owner of. The screens were extremely dirty and the master by the alley needs a room darkening curtain as the security light on the garage in the back came on constantly as the homeless moved about during the night.

The house was a nice size and close to the pier and would have been very nice if not for the lack of central air and the aforementioned homeless problem. Usually I feel sympathetic to homeless, but this was a very nasty and scary crowd. When we rode bikes through the streets, the homeless people would yell at us. HB needs to address this issue since they are all over downtown panhandling, etc.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately , your group had the hottest week in the summer. Most of the time in the summer, the outside weather is 80-88 degrees outside from 11am-6pm, and after it gets cool. It's rare for inside the home to be above 85 degrees F. We have probable fans and a few ceiling fans. After 6 pm, the weather cools down so at night it's usually not a problem unless the weather is extremely hot during the day (above 90 degrees). About the homeless people gathering, that only happens sometimes. If they become noisy, i call the police to disperse them. For renters, I recommend you call/text to let me know so I can call the police. The beach bums are harmless because we never had any break in.
Did you find this review helpful?
16 3

Great Location!! Great for Price!

  • 4 of 5

We were in Huntington for a wedding. There was me and my boyfriend, my mother, my best friend her 3 month old and her mother. This house is in a great location if you want to walk to restaurants, shops, bars and the beach!! I ranked this a 4 based on the price and what you get. It isn't the fanciest place ever, but it is very spacious! Having two master bedrooms with bathrooms is great! It allowed one person with a newborn baby to be on one end of the house where no one could here them. The one complaint in the two smaller bedrooms, is there is no bed side tables or lamp. My mother likes to read before bed and have a place to put her water and stuff. (this is not a deal breaker just something small we noticed.

There is still construction going on, if you want to sleep all day this is not the place for you! But you are in California who wants to sleep? sleep on the beach! If you leave the balcony doors open there is a lot of street noise as you are by the pacific coast highway and on weekends loud foot traffic, but this is to be expected this close to downtown.

The place was very clean except the oven had not been clean, and we didnt notice this until we had put a pizza in the oven and the house filled with smoke.

Also if you have more than one car and have to park on the street be careful where you park. We didn't read the parking sign and got a ticket because they clean every other Tuesday on one side and every other Monday on the other!

Having bicycles to ride around was an added bonus, no need to rent one! And you can get all the way to the other end of the beach in 5 minutes!

Overall for how many people this place can sleep, the price and how close it is to everything it was great!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Insurance $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties