Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Super Summer Rates! Tropical Beachfront Casa, Infiniti Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Tropical Beachfront "Vallarta" Style! 3-4 bdrm, with Fantastic Infiniti Pool

Soak in the tropics in the luxury of this beautifully appointed, casual beach house. Stunning views of the Bay or Banderas, and an incredible private infiniti pool. Experience the tropics, "Vallarta" style!!

Casa Kaeli is a private home with beautiful furnished and vibrant Mexican art. The contemporary Pacific Mexico beach design features rustic stained concrete floors, granite & stone surfaces and bright colors..

Awesome Bay of Banderas views from everywhere !!

This lovely home features tropical living open concept design, with glass doors that telescope, ,opening the great room and custom kitchen to a shaded palapa-covered oceanfront dining terrace.

Incredible layout for casual living & entertaining, with large built-in Jenn-aire gas grill and gorgeous kitchen featuring primer hardwoods and a big slab granite island.

Three bedrooms on two levels: a pretty master with ensuite bath on the entry level and two guest rooms (shared bath) on the pool level.

An oceanfront studio suite on the upper level, with soaring palapa roof, is your fourth bedroom when renting this property for more than 6 people (or you may request to add the palapa suite for an additional $75/nt when six or fewer guests stay.) Features include: a cool tropical bath with ocean views from the shower, custom built-in concrete double lounger on the terrace, kitchenette and gauzy canopied bed that hangs from a bamboo frame. It's a very special & romantic spot with fantastic views over the Bay of Banderas,!

The large sparkling infiniti pool makes you feel "as one" with the ocean!

The beach stretches for miles to Bucerias and beyond.

High speed internet, housekeeping twice per week.

We accept payment by personal check, direct bank deposit (in the US and Mexico), or visa/mastcard. We require a deposit of 25% to reserve, with the balance due 30 days prior to arrival (90 days for Christmas holidays.)

No smoking, no pets.

Please Note: This casa may also be rented long-term (6 - 12 mos), as available.

More Details

Owner
Sue Lyons
Member since: 1998
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 17, 2017

About Sue Lyons

We first discovered La Cruz & Bucerias 19 years ago & have been spending at least three months of each year here ever since. Over the past 20+ years, we've developed built special homes on the Oregon Coast and been involved renting our vacation homes.

We have a wonderful family, with nine grandchildren, who we spend much time with. Actually Casa Kaeli was designed with their visits in mind (& named after our oldest granddaughter), so you can be assured it is incredible as a vacation spot for families to gather!

We enjoy traveling, entertaining, and making new friends. I am a glass artist, mi esposo a finish carpenter.

Sue Lyons purchased this villa in 2008

Why Sue Lyons chose Nayarit

Casa Kaeli is our second home in this fantastic area, just north of Puerto Vallarta (our first home, Casa Susana, was one of the first three homes built where Marina Nayarit now is.)

This property is perfectly located between two very popular villages for vacationers, as well as the large community of expats from the US & Canada that live here.

The casa has everything you'll need to feel at home & to totally relax (indeed; our housekeeper reports that many guests rarely leave the casa... in spite of all the things there are to do!)

Walk the beach for MILES, enjoy the many great & varied dining experiences near-by. Great, convenient shopping and Nayarit's famous beaches! Vacation in a custom home, and experience authentic living in this wonderful area: rich culture, tourist activities and adventurous daily living in tropical mexico.

It doesn't get much better than Casa Kaeli!!

What makes this villa unique

Quiet, serene setting, yet very close to all services and activities.

Our guests tell us our homes are much more nicely appointed than what they generally expect, and find, in vacation rental homes, and we pride ourselves in offering this 'home away from home' experience.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The casa was excellent and the view was wonderful! The house was well appointed and comfortable. We enjoyed walkin the beach in both directions--to Bucerias and La Cruz--but it was hard to get out of the pool. Really a great place.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , master bath eatures white conchuela stone & copper.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , pretty main floor powder room, convenient for guests.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , beautiful double talavera sinks, & a roomy walk-in shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , very cool jungle-style shower w/ocean views!
  • Each bath is different and beautiful! ELements of stone, stained concrete, vessel & mexican talavera sinks, walk-in showers and artsy light fixtures contribute to casually elegant everyday living in this tropical home.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main floor master suite with vibrant mexican decor!
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Poolside bedroom with breezy tropical decor!
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Poolside bedroom, sliding glass doors to pool terrace.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Gorgeous master suite w/kitchenette & ocean terrace
  • Each bedroom features it's own unique tropical/mexican decor, quality furnishings, and luxury linens. Be lulled to sleep by the waves lapping the shore, wake to drop-dead gorgeous sunrises over the Bay of Banderas, retreat to your comfortable air-conditioned room for a quiet siesta! You'll fall in love with tropical living in this special casa.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Super Summer Rates! Tropical Beachfront Casa, Infiniti Pool
average rating of 4.2 based on 13 reviews
3

Nice Villa on the bay. Views are amazing. Not great for summer/rainy season.

  • 3 of 5

The villa is nice and big. 3 levels of nicely decorated rooms. Although the patio doors were made to open up and

let the outside in, they were closed during our stay. They have A/C on each level (which you need in summer)but

they ask you to turn them off when not in rooms. Bugs! Again, the summer/rainy season is to blame I'm sure.

They have these cement ants that just take over where ever there is a damp area. One night the whole outside area

was covered in these flying bugs, We woke up to thousands of dead bugs all over furniture and patios.

The infinity pool is beautiful, we used this a lot. Yard is small but very nicely landscaped leading to beach. Not

much of a beach since its rocky, but beautiful just the same.

The place was clean enough but could use some painting and updating.

Lots stairs. If you have people who have trouble up and down stairs this is not for you. If youhave a lot of people

and want privacy

and want the space this is for you.

The owners and help are very nice and accommodating.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments Elizabeth. When people ask to rent during the summer "rainy season" months, I inquire if they have experienced summer in the tropics, and "warn" that it can be very muggy and hot (not great for my pacific-northwest body, however folks from the southern states seem to love it still). I think you'll remember my comments to you about it. From Nov - first of June, it truly feels like paradise! Normally there haven't been so many bugs, and honestly ~ you are the first person to mention a problem with so many!! It IS the tropics, though. Believe it or not, we paint every year and do much other maintenance. The humidity and heat of the summer and fall are very hard on houses and equipment; it is something that is never-ending down there. Usually at the end of the high rental season, when we'd like to paint, it has to wait until rainy season is over because the paint won't stick! This fall, we will be painting again and doing some more decor upgrades to be all ready for the upcoming winter season. I'm glad to did enjoy your time, and we would love to accommodate you again sometime in the winter, when it feels about perfect there :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Franksville
3

Probably was nice 10 yrs ago

  • 3 of 5

I stayed here with 6 girlfriends for a week and was just super disappointed at how run down the whole place was..... The photos are very misleading...... The bones of the house are okay but everything in it is old and run down and not the cleanest...... Sheets old and thin, no comforter or blanket on the beds just an empty duvet cover:( towels scratchy with bleach spots.... Gross old rugs in the bathrooms.... grungy dishes..... Furniture just old and run down..... Pool furniture all broken and rusty....we felt duped..... But we made the best if the location and got around to some great spots..... But when we left the sliding doors have no lock and the back gate to the beach fell off its rusty hinges so we couldnt really feel good about the security of our passports & valuables when we left:(. We could have booked a way better place if we would have known:( not worth the $$$

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry to learn that you were disappointed. The house is 8 years old, however several of the furniture pieces are less. We started putting only the duvet covers on the beds because guests kept removing the comforters! (most people sleep warm in the tropics, unless maybe a/c was on a lot). It sounds as though the housekeeper was using from her older (emergency) linens for some reason, as we take three or more new sets down several times a year., and definitely did in March. I always tell her to use the new ones, rather than "saving" them as is her tendency. You were there after many months of very frequent rentals and the busy Easter vacations, however I have to say that the people staying there after you were happy with the property & wrote me a very nice review. It's true that rust is a huge problem there, especially on the ocean. As you know we got someone right over when you let me know about the gate. It just wasn't possible for him to have a new one made & installed in short time you had left there. (It has been done, however, and is no longer a problem.) I feel very badly that you feel like you were "duped"; in fact you did get a discounted rate as you'll remember, and I tried to be as accommodating as I could, prestocking the alcohol etc that you wanted. Again, I'm sorry but glad that you did get to enjoy some of the many wonderful things to do in the area. The housekeeper also said you & your friends seemed to have a good time at the house. If you should stay at one of our properties in the future, I will try to compensate you somehow. We are accustomed to happy guests, and try to keep our houses up so to ensure that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Whistler, BC Canada
5

BEST CASA EVER

  • 5 of 5

Casa Kaeli is everything it says it is amd MORE! We went with four couples and there was plenty of room for 8 people without ever feeling crowded. feliz the housekeeper is super friendly and can help you with what you need. Sue the owner will send you all kinds of information to help you fnd anything you need to access while staying in P.V. We rented stand up boards for our stay and it was so great being able to board right outside the front door. Just a short walk along the beach and you are in La Cruz which has the fresh fish market and great restaurants and live entertainmrnt. You can also walk to Bucerias along the beach in about 30 minutes. We feel very safe in this area and have no problems riding the buses everywhere and exploring thecarea. We recommend taking the bus to Sayulita and hanging at the beach there for the day. We love Casa Kaeli so much we have suggested the place to several friends who have also stayed there and loved it and....we are going back again November 2013!!! Go ahead and book this place you woll not be disappinted. Cindy, Whistler, BC Canada

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for your wonderful review, Cindy! We are glad you and your friends will be returning to casa kaeli. And after reading it, I am definitely renting paddle boards next time I am there (I mentioned it to my husband last time, but we didn't get around to it), sounds perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Kiel, WI USA
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a fabulous time at Casa Kaeli! Our kids loved the pool and looking for shells on the beach. The house is enormous and gorgeous and so open. We enjoyed using the grill and sitting on the veranda overlooking the pool, beach, sea, mountains while sipping cocktails. Playa Manzanilla is a fun place to go for the day, and only 5 minutes by car. The Sunday arts and crafts market at the marina was so wonderful. Feliz came to clean a few days during the week and is such a warm, kind woman. Thanks to Susan and Greg for your awesome house!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We so appreciate your taking the time to review our beach house in mexico, thank you! It IS a wonderful casa for families, and we hope you will be bale to return again one day soon. best regards, Sue Lyons
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Casa Kaeli, La Cruz de Huanacaxtle, Mexican Riviera

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at Casa Kaeli. The home is lovely and comfortable. The photos attached to this listing are accurate, but cannot fully capture the relaxed ambiance of this beautifully decorated and well designed casa. We especially loved the ingenious telescoping screen doors that allow the living and kitchen area to become one with the covered dining area under the palapa. High ceiling mounted fans ensured that the casa was always breezy and cool. The beautifully tended infiniti pool gets sun for the better part of the day and is completely private from neighbors and the beach. We watched sailboat races and diving pelicans from the deck during the day. From the master bedroom we could hear the waves crashing at night.

Casa Kaeli is located between La Cruz and Bucerias, with a large selection of nearby restaurants ranging from high end (Marks in Bucerias) to the excellent street tacos. Philos in La Cruz is a fun place to go dancing. Shopping is easy--there is a Mega supermarket nearby for major provisions and plenty of MiniSupers for smaller purchases. Don't miss the Sunday Farmer's Market at the Marina in La Cruz.

Susan and Greg supplied a well thought out "Welcome" document that helped us get oriented to the area and they were wonderfully responsive to our questions and concerns.

It was very hard to leave this delightful casa. We definitely plan on returning.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Janet, for posting your wonderful review... the first on this webpage for Casa Kaeli! We love adding people like you and your husband to our growing list of valued house guests, and hope you will be able to return to La Cruz again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Kilometres
Puerto Vallarta (PVR)
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Mex #15
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
El Tizate
Car: recommended

Located on the beach between two very popular, authentic mexican villages of La Crux de Huancaxtle and Bucerias.

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Cruz de Huanacaxtle Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring/Summer/Fall
Apr 17 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$375
$1,800
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Holiday 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Dec 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest
 
Late Winter/Spring 2017
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
$8,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

States rates are for up to 6 people. Add $25/pp per night for extras.
Housekeeping two times per week is included.
This is a no-smoking property.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties