Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

You Found It! 3 BR/3 BA. Beachfront! Amazing Gorgeous Views! Sleeps up to 8!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,610 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Beachfront Condo, 3 Bed/3 Bath + Queen Sleeper, (Sleeps 8), Upscale Decor

PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR PRIOR TO INQUIRING. IT IS ALWAYS UPDATED/CURRENT. THANK YOU! We do not rent to under 26 years of age unless parents are present during entire rental. Absolutely NO animals and NO smoking. We are NOT IN the Sandestin Resort - Sandestin is the next resort over from ours. That is why VRBO categorized us as being in the 'Sandestin Area.' All photos are current as of Dec 2017.

Welcome to our Oasis! Hidden Dunes Gulfside 306 is a 1,610 square foot immaculate 3rd floor corner unit that offers spectacular gulf/beach and sunset views. This elegant unit is beautifully decorated with many upgrades. In a condo, your view is normally straight out to the beach. In this corner/end unit you have two views - straight out AND down the beach through amazing floor to ceiling windows on two of four walls in the living area! We are beach FRONT - no roads to cross. A few steps to the beach - maybe 2 minutes to walk from our front door to your FREE beach chair set up (2 chairs/1 umbrella - in season).

Hidden Dunes is a beach front resort that offers 4 swimming pools (one large one is private to our building only, and one is heated during the winter months), gas grills, lighted basketball courts, shuffle board, horse shoes, a fitness center with his/hers locker rooms, a professionally staffed tennis center (for the 6th year in a row, ranked a 'Top 50 Tennis Resort in the USA' by the publication 'Tennis Online') with 6 Rubico clay courts (fee charged - and they can help arrange matches if desired), a catch-and-release fishing lake, and 24/7 professionally staffed onsite security at the resort’s gated entrance. Hidden Dunes is less than 3 minutes away from fantastic outlet and retail shopping, awesome restaurants, and upscale grocery stores that provide a good variety of offerings (including organic!) - just like home! There are several great golf courses close by!

The property is beautifully landscaped and includes reflecting pools with flowing fountains and scenic walking trails. During season, two chairs and an umbrella are provided to guests at no cost, and there’s historically been a lakeside snack bar that cooks up casual eats (in the summer months).

It's impossible to be stressed at Hidden Dunes beachfront condo 306! The sounds of the waves gently rolling in, the sparkling aqua water and the warm sunshine reflecting off the white sand fill this luxurious vacation rental with a tranquil ambiance. The calming Gulf breezes can be heard from each room -whether it's the spacious master suite with gulf front balcony access or the northern bedrooms overlooking the lake and fountain. Each moment spent at Gulfside 306 is like a day in paradise.

An East Indies flair complimented by rich wood furnishings and terra cotta tile floors add an air of traveling abroad while the fully stocked kitchen allows entertaining friends to actually be entertaining! Plus, two elevators, plenty of parking and a private washer and dryer take away any inconveniences. Relaxing on the gorgeous balcony after a great day at the beach and a delicious dinner is simply serene.

Gulfside 306 has four flat screen TVs (living room TV is a 48” LED 'Smart' TV, a 40' LED 'Smart' TV in the Master Bedroom, and the other bedrooms have 32” LED TVs (one has Roku access), and four BluRay DVD players. High Definition cable service is provided that includes several premium channels. Complimentary WI-FI is provided throughout the resort, and the condo has its own private WI-FI as well. There is also a Pack N Play and booster seat in the unit for our guests with small children.

We added a chaise lounge chair on the balcony for our guests to enjoy. We have very comfortable mattresses, and dust mite covers on all mattresses and pillows. We frequently professionally clean all comforters/bedspreads. A new dryer were added Sept 2017. A new, large stainless refrigerator and a dishwasher were added in June 2016. The unit is meticulously kept with a 24 hour housekeeping guarantee - if you are not happy with housekeeping in the condo, the crew will come re-clean at no charge.

Snowbirds are welcome! NOTE: The separate ice machine in the unit DOES NOT WORK and will not be available to use. The refrigerator/freezer ice machine DOES work and is available to use.

We keep our calendar updated, so please please check it prior to inquiring. : )

Keywords: beachfront, condo, corner/end unit so views to front AND side, windows, luxurious, classy, clean, upscale, gorgeous, perfect, beach, tennis, fitness center, sauna, fishing lake, nice, well-kept, granite, balcony, heated pool, security, complimentary chair service, designer, immaculate, sand, updated, upgraded, immaculate, pretty, Destin, chaise lounge chair, free beach chairs, hot tub, emerald coast, panhandle, white sand, beach front

More Details

Carol Daley
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About Carol Daley

We are from Texas, and fell in love with the Destin area and its world-class white sandy beaches when we visited as new parents several years ago. When we were looking for real estate to buy for our family, we fell in love with all the amazing amenities that Hidden Dunes provides! We particularly love the views from the condo balcony and the living room (you don't even have to go outside to enjoy them!). We also love the close proximity of great restaurants and amazing shopping (both outlet and retail) less than three minutes in either direction from the resort entrance. It takes about 1 minute to walk to the resort Fitness Center when we need to squeeze in a workout! And, because we have a child we love being able to be out on the balcony while still able to keep an eye on him inside the unit. It's perfection defined!

Carol Daley purchased this condo in 2011

Why Carol Daley chose Miramar Beach

We've stayed in many different Destin area condos over years, and this one had the best combination of location, beachfront acreage, upscale amenities, and fantastic management! We have a "dream team" of local support that can quickly attend to any need you may have.

What makes this condo unique

The views from the inside of this end/corner unit condo are spectacular! You don't even have to go outside to enjoy the view down the beach. Most condos you see straight out to the ocean. Ours you can look straight out AND down the beautiful beach. It's awesome to have a glass of wine and watch the sun set from the living room! In the fall/winter/spring we enjoy leaving the doors open all day and night, to let the fresh air in! We also love that the Master bedroom has a door to the balcony. Most nights we choose to drift off to sleep hearing the sounds of the surf from our open balcony door.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Wow! What a beautiful place with a gorgeous view! We have had such a wonderful, relaxing time away from the craziness of everyday life! We enjoyed the beach as well as a GREAT Thanksgiving dinner at Hogsbreath and Black Friday shopping at the outlet mall! Sad we have to go home but as they say, "All good things must come to an end!" Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home away from home.
Nov 2011
  • 1 of 6


Miramar Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1610 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Refunds given IF condo is re-rented for the same time period at the same rate you paid, less a $500 fee. Recommend purchasing CSA travel insurance.
  • Drivers license of booker required. Names and approx ages of all who are staying required at time of booking. Vehicle info required for security.
  • Family friendly resort.10pm noise curfew. 2 beach chairs and umbrella provided FREE during official season. Also extra chairs in condo for guest use.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    King Guest Room Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full Guest Room - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is also accessible from the hallway.
  • Master Bathroom has two sinks.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Guest Room - 1 king
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen , Queen sleeper sofa in living room (purchased 5/2017)
    Full (2) Guest Room - 2 double , 2 Full Beds
  • Master Bedroom - King; 2nd Guestroom - King; 3rd Guestroom - Two Full Beds, Queen Sleeper Sofa in Living Room (new 5/2017), and have a Pack N Play and Booster Seat in the unit. All beds and pillows have dust mite covers. We typically replace pillows in all bedrooms at least annually. All bedrooms have Tommy Bahama linens, and all have new mattresses (new Oct 2017) comforters frequently professionally cleaned.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
At most times there are extra beach chairs, boogie boards, etc. available for guest use. These are kept in a closet in the condo. While their availability is not guaranteed, it is likely these will be available. We also provide dishwasher soap and gel in the kitchen, laundry detergent, pump soap at the sinks and large bar soap in the tubs at no extra cost to you. Usage/consumption of these items is at your own risk/you assume all liability.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(79 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
You Found It! 3 BR/3 BA. Beachfront! Amazing Gorgeous Views! Sleeps up to 8!
average rating of 4.949367 based on 85 reviews

Beach wedding with fabulous accomodations.

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful condo and location!! From the moment we booked the condo right down to the end, Carol was helpful and wonderful to work with. The beach will forever hold a piece of my heart as my husband and I were married on that beautiful white sand. And the view!!!! There is nothing like it and the patio was our favorite spot. We will definitely come back, hopefully sooner than later. This condo is perfect and I highly recommend it.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vicksburg, MI

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location on the most beautiful beach! Carol is thorough & available for any questions. The property is very clean & has everything you need for a quiet vacation in the panhandle.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tulsa,OK Des Moines,IA Gold River,CA

Exceeded Our Expectatons

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, and would choose this property as a long term residence, if possible. Carol is wonderful, and provides an unparalleled level of customer service. The view of the gulf, the beautiful furnishings, and proximity to shopping and restaurants make this property a great choice. Emeril's new Costal Italian restaurant is just down the street.

What a great place to enjoy some time at the beach.

Jim and Pam

Tulsa Ok

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belton, KY

Wonderful vacation condo

  • 5 of 5

This condo is absolutely beautiful and the view is outstanding. It is very clean and up to date and has all the dishes, cookware, etc that you need. There are many restaurants, shopping centers, and theaters nearby so there is always something to do. Carol and her husband went above and beyond to insure that we had a wonderful stay. We highly recommend this condo and we would definitely love to stay here again in the future.

Loyd and Linda Moore

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We really do try our best to take good care of all our guests, and I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations! We'd sure love to have you back with us! We love our repeat guests. :>)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Winter Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the first time and LOVED IT! Unfortunately it was very cold most of the time but there is so much to do here that we stayed very busy everyday! The condo also has every type of entertainment you can imagine (Netflix, Cable, HBO, ect...) so plenty to watch and relax to. We definitely want to come back! And the owner is SUPER good to work with and will help you in any way she can! Highly recommend!!! M. Clemens

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review! You guys really drew the short straw for weather. I've been out there at that very same time when folks were out on the beach in shorts. I guess you never know what Mother Nature may have up her sleeve! I'm glad you found a lot to do while there! We do stock puzzles, games, and books in the unit for guests to use, in addition to the movie/tv options you mention. I doubt seriously anyone would ever be bored, regardless of time of year. I am so glad you had a wonderful time and we hope you'll be back to stay with us again. :>)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic Gulf Condo!

  • 5 of 5

Immaculate, awesome oceanfront views, beautifully furnished condo! Very private balcony, super clean beach, in other words...a dream vacation spot! Carol is so informative & wants to make sure you have a wonderful stay. I highly recommend to anyone!!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We hold the bar VERY HIGH for our housekeeping team, so they will be so pleased to hear the word "immaculate!" I just love our balcony and view, also! We've traveled the world over the years and few can hold a candle to our clean sugar white sand beaches! When we bought our condo I always vowed to try to be the owner I always wanted to have when I was a renter. So happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation - that means I am achieving my goal! I hope you'll be back to stay with us again soon - we LOVE our repeat guests. :>)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Car: recommended

We are located about 25 minutes from the town of Seaside, which is a fun day trip. Some people enjoying driving to Pensacola (approx 80 minutes away) to see the Navy's Blue Angels practice. While we are not in Sandestin Resort, it is right next door to us, so dining/entertaining at Baytowne Wharf, Grand Boulevard are within 5 minutes' drive.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $175
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

There is a standalone ice machine in the unit that does not work, nor has it ever worked, since condo purchase in 2011. The ice machine in the refrigerator/freezer works fine. :>)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.