Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Railway Loft at Whitefish

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Located in the heart of Whitefish's historic railway district, this charming loft is the perfect starting point for whatever you're looking to do or see in the Flathead Valley.

The Railway Loft is only 15 minutes from Glacier International Airport, 4 blocks from the Amtrak Station, 10 minutes from Whitefish Ski and Summer Resort and only 30 minutes from the west entrance to Glacier National Park.

Walk out the front door and you are just minutes from enjoying the best Montana recreational activities: alpine skiing, cross country treks, fishing, hiking, rafting, golfing, art galleries, gourmet dining, & live theater.

The loft is conveniently located just two blocks from main street Whitefish and centrally located between popular restaurants such as Loula's, Ciao Mambo's, Pescado Blanco and Indah Sushi. Lots of fun activity going on and around our location.

This 1 bedroom 1.5 bath loft is all new construction stylishly designed and detailed. The loft is spacious with an open floor plan and cathedral ceilings that will sleep four comfortably.

The open living/dinning room has a queen size Murphy Bed that sleeps two. The main bedroom also has a queen size bed, full bath equipped with two separate sinks and a large walk in shower. There is a walk-in closet perfect for storage.

There is also a 1/2 bath for added convenience.

The unit also has a new stacked washer and dryer for guest laundry. There is an adjustable thermostat for your heating and A/C needs.

The large kitchen is fully equipped with top of the line stainless steel appliances, polished cement counter tops and wood floors. We have a fully furnished kitchen complete with everything you need to make meals at home.

However, the Railway Loft is located near several premiere Whitefish restaurants - offering a variety of dining options!

There is an outside deck overlooking Whitefish Ski and Summer Resort which is the perfect place to enjoy the sunset with a glass of wine or welcome the morning with your first cup of coffee.

We love living in the heart of Whitefish and hope you enjoy it too!

Ask about our other rental property near Glacier Park. WEST GLACIER - The Cabin at West Glacier: www.vrbo.com/991608 and BABB/ST. MARY'S - The StoneHouse at Duck Lake: www.vrbo.com/328654

Keywords: Condominium, Loft, Whitefish Vacation Rental

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About The Owner

My wife Janis and I have lived in Whitefish for over 25 years. We love Montana! We are also the owners of another vacation rental property - The StoneHouse at Duck Lake - on the east side of Glacier National Park near St. Mary's and Many Glacier. I am a singer/songwriter specializing in original Montana music and perform around the Flathead Valley and Glacier National Park. The Railway Loft is an incredible space for your VRBO stay and we hope you'll consider staying with us while visiting Whitefish.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose Whitefish

My wife's sister bought the Railway Loft as an investment and for a place to stay when she visits us from Seattle. Its location is in the up and coming area of 'The Railway District' a historic section near downtown Whitefish that is a great mix of local business, delicious restaurants, art galleries, and small homes. The Railway Loft is new construction beautifully designed with plenty of open space, natural light, wood floors, concrete countertops, stainless steel appliances and beautiful built in features. There's a beautiful view looking into the Big Mountain and a nearby walking trail to Whitefish Lake.

What makes this condo unique

The Railway Loft is conveniently located within blocks of downtown Whitefish. We are blocks away from the Amtrak Station, art galleries, performing art centers, restaurants, Whitefish Lake and Whitefish River, coffee houses, bars, bookstores, local stores - well, you get the idea! We love being able to walk anywhere in town or take our bikes for a quick ride to City Beach. Inside the space is beautiful and comfortable with special attention to design detail and finishings. It's mountain luxury and we know you'll love it too!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had a wonderful time at the Railway Loft. It is so spacious and well-appointed, with everything you need. There are books, puzzles, games and a picture window looking toward Big Mountain, so we never missed not having a TV in the living room. Plus, there is so much to see and do in Whitefish. Highly recommended. Thanks David and JJ. I will definitely be back!
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Whitefish Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please keep A/C to around 75 degrees and turn it off when not using. Thanks!
  • Parking is directly in front of building in one of the available four spaces. Please be careful in the alley pulling in & out.
  • If possible, please remove shoes before walking on bedroom carpet Thanks!
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The kitchen also includes an eight bottle wine refrigerator

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Railway Loft at Whitefish
average rating of 4.811594 based on 70 reviews
5

Couldn’t have been better!

  • 5 of 5

My son and I stayed while skiing at Whitefish Mountain. The property was extremely clean and comfortable. Short drive to the mountain and great location downtown. This will be my first choice for lodging upon my next visit to Whitefish. Patrick & Nevin

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the thoughtful review and we look forward to having you back! David & JJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great size. Open floor plan with a lot of natural light. Convenient to everything.

  • 4 of 5

Well stocked kitchen and bath. Full size washer and dryer were great. Large bathroom with double sink. Floor plan and natural light wonderful. Parking nice especially in Whitefish. I would recommend to a friend.

There were a few negatives The light switches were confusing especially in the master bed room. The beds were the major flaw. Neither the master bedroom bed nor the pull down bed were comfortable which impacted my sleep significantly. I recommend a light at the front door. It was difficult to see the door knob and key hole at night.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the honest review. We agree that a better lighting option needs to be near the front door. It is on our tasks of to-dos. Thank you again for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfortable, and great location.

  • 5 of 5

Perfect space for two.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you will return soon! David & JJ
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable

  • 5 of 5

Very well appointed and nicely decorated. Lovely second floor unit with hard wood floors. The unit was clean, bright, and it has a great floor plan. Even though we only ate breakfast in the unit, the kitchen was adequately stocked in case you would like to cook additional meals.

The unit is downtown making walking to restaurants and stores very convenient. Very reasonably priced.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place in great location

  • 5 of 5

Well supplied and plenty to do within walking distance in town. Easy access to all sorts of outdoor activities.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, comfy "home"

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful loft that is filled with loving and thoughtful touches. We truly felt at home during our stay. The property is located near enough to West Glacier, close to downtown activities, good restaurants, and breweries. Whitefish Lake Golf Course is so close by and a great place to play.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! We have enjoyed sharing our Whitefish community with our VRBO guests and are pleased the Railway Loft worked for your travels. We hope you will stay with us again. JJ & David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties