Gatlinburg is home to this cabin. Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction and Titanic Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Gatlinburg SkyPark and Gatlinburg Space Needle are not to be missed.
Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Traffic Light #1A - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Anakeesta - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
Ober Mountain - 11 min drive - 8.9 km
Getting around
McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS) - 70 min drive
Restaurants
Tennessee Cider Company - 5 min drive
Subway - 5 min drive
Ole Red - 4 min drive
Pancake Pantry - 5 min drive
Cliff Top Bar & Grill - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Bear Crossing- 5 Bedrooms, Game Room, & Fantastic Chance to see black bears pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Bear Crossing- 5 Bedrooms, Game Room, & Fantastic Chance to see black bears?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Bear Crossing- 5 Bedrooms, Game Room, & Fantastic Chance to see black bears on Jan 5, 2027 start from $439, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Bear Crossing- 5 Bedrooms, Game Room, & Fantastic Chance to see black bears?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Bear Crossing- 5 Bedrooms, Game Room, & Fantastic Chance to see black bears?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Bear Crossing- 5 Bedrooms, Game Room, & Fantastic Chance to see black bears located?
Situated in Gatlinburg, this cabin is within 2 mi (3 km) of Roaring Fork, Anakeesta, and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg Convention Center are also within 3 mi (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
It was nice. My only complaint is there needs to be more towels and the fireplace did not work. Otherwise it was good.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 23, 2026
We really appreciate the 4-star review and you all staying with us! We only supply enough towels per person the cabin sleeps. So, for this cabin we leave 12 towels and washcloths. We have the fireplaces turned off until November as the temperatures in October during the day still get up into the upper 60's and 70's.
This cabin was very nice and in a great location. We had a great time, seen a bear one morning. I would recommend this to others that want to vacation in Gatlinburg, better than a condo or hotel.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2026
We agree- staying in a cabin is better than staying in a hotel. Thank you so much choosing to make your mountain memories with us. Glad you all had a great time. Please come back for another visit!!
Loved everything about it, plenty of space, great location, loved the game room
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2025
Thank you so much for your gracious comments. We really do appreciate you and hope you will stay with again on your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains!
The house is very accurately as the listing There we’re spider webs and it has a older smelling house but we sprayed and enjoyed ourselves
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 12, 2024
Thank you for the 4-star review. We sure do appreciate it. Not sure what you mean regarding an older smelling house, but glad you enjoyed yourselves. We sure hope to see you all again real soon.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Anna
Jun 14, 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication
Alright, this place was really cute, awesome views and yes we got to see bears.
1. The fridge leaks all over the kitchen
2. Everything including the linens on the bed were itchy!
3. The kitchen floor is coming up in a corner.
4. Bear I want to say chewed on the outside railing of the place.
5. It was clean but it could use a dusting and a good vacuuming.
Overall we enjoyed our stay loved the view the area and location. But it does seem that this specific place needs some TLC upgrades! All of us agreed the worst thing about this place was that everything was itchy and that the fridge leaked all over the place. But we will come back maybe not this Unit though!
Over all we were happy with the house. Plenty of room and functional. Only draw back but a big one for us was cleanliness. My son found a blunt in his bed. My daughter found baby bel cheese under her bed, but also 20 so guess that could be a win. Legos on carpet (makes me question if it was vacuumed) Light bulbs need replaced in multiple places.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 5, 2025
Thank you for sharing about your stay. How disappointing to read that overall you were happy, but only scored a 3 star rating? You spent a total of 7 nights at the cabin and reported nothing. We do supply the cabins with extra light bulbs and those are typically found in the cabinet above the fridge. Either way had you reported this during your stay we would have gladly welcomed the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. Sure hope the few things you encountered did not take away from you all being able to create some mountain memories together. Please come back to see us on your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.