Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

October 50% off SALE! Beach front, HotTub, , Pool Table, Foos Ball, Free bikes!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,650 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Luxury beach front home. 3 BRs; 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8. Private Game Room. Hot Tub

Serendipity is a beach front home with a hot tub, pool table and foos ball table! A unique beach house experience!

'ser•en•dip•i•ty: good luck in discovering unexpected things'

When you enter Serendipity you will indeed feel that you are lucky to find a house on St. George Island that is so welcoming and comfortable. Your family and friends will enjoy this meticulously maintained, beautiful beach front home with many amenities, full private game room, hot tub and hot and cold outdoor shower.

Serendipity has one of the largest outdoor decks on the beach with plenty of rockers and outdoor seating to enjoy the view of the Gulf. It is located near a park and restaurants so you can enjoy the local lifestyle. Being the first house gives you a perfect view of the newly constructed 79' St. George Lighthouse and additional views of the Gulf. As well as views of the sunset!

The house has 3 bedrooms and 3 ½ bathrooms. Each bedroom has an attached full bathroom, flat screen TV and fabulous views! The kitchen has new appliances and is fully equipped. The living area has a TV, DVD, free movies, and a Playstation 2. The “outside” game room is enclosed for privacy. It features a large hot tub with a view of the gulf, pool table and foos ball for hours of fun and relaxation. The house also features a stereo/CD player, free wireless Internet, outdoor hot and cold shower, bicycles and beach gear.

The boardwalk, just off the back deck, provides instant access to one of the world's most beautiful beaches. Serendipity will provide the exquisite vacation you want every year. Swim with the dolphins, fish, or just recline on the white, sugary sand. When you're done with the beach, enjoy the outdoor hot/cold shower and prepare the day's catch on the park-style charcoal grill.

In summary, Serendipity is pet friendly beach house with private game room, hot tub, large decks, plenty of outdoor seating, fully equipped kitchen, WiFi and amazing views.

Visit Serendipity on your next vacation, you will be glad you did!

More Details

Owner
Tom and Lucinda
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Tom and Lucinda

Hello and thank you for looking at our beach house!

We live in Miami, Fl but enjoy spending time on the laid back island of St. George. we also enjoy time in Tennessee at our cabins. Tom grew up in in Switzerland and Lucinda grew up in New York state. We are active people that like to travel to unique places - together we have traveled to 5 continents (hoping to hit all 7!) We were exploring the Florida Panhandle when we happened upon St. George Island and fell in love with the tranquil beaches. We enjoy all the beach activities, great weather and friendly people. We hope you enjoy Serendipity and the island as much as we do.

Tom and Lucinda purchased this house in 2012

Why Tom and Lucinda chose Gulf Beaches

We always wanted a house on the beach but not in a congested area. When we found St. George Island, we knew this was it. The house has wonderful views from all corners of the decks and inside. We are just a few steps to the beach which is the perfect location for us! We love the convenience of walking to restaurants and small shops and being away from the noisy city. Serendipity has everything we wanted including great recreational activities year round, delicious restaurants, nice people and small town feel.

What makes this house unique

We really liked the idea that Serendipity had the space for a game room. Our family and friends like to do things together and this house is perfect for that. With the pool table, foosball, bikes, games and hot tub, we enjoys time together. The private game room is a unique feature that kids of all ages will enjoy!

Guestbook comments from the owner

S Sea gulls, seashells, sunrises/sunsets

E Entertainment room with hot tub and table games

R Rest and relaxation

E Extended deck with heavy outdoor furniture

N No need for a car

D Dog friendly (Boomer, our cocker spaniel, had a great time!)

I Island living at its best

P Pool table, porpoises, pelicans

I Ice cold beer

T Tangerine deck chairs, turtles, tanning

Y You will love SGI and Serendipity! We can't wait to return!
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
76 Miles
Tallahassee
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Harry A's
Nearest Golf
29.5 Miles
St. James Bay Golf Resort
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Blue Parrot Ocean Front Cafe
Nearest Beach
St. George Island
Car: recommended

79' tall St. George Lighthouse- explore its property and climb its 92 stairs. Sea Oats Art Gallery-features works by local artists. St. George Island State Park - 2,023-acre state park

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • no house parties over 8 guests
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Attached to bedroom 3
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , on living level
    Bathroom 5 - outdoor shower , Outdoor hot and cold shower
  • Every bedroom has en suite bathroom, half bath on living level, shower and sink in the private game room
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Attached full bathroom, TV and deck access
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Attached full bathroom and TV
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Attached full bathroom and TV
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , in living room. Half bath on this level
  • 2 King size beds, 1 Queen size Bed, 1 Queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 6 bicycles
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Adult and children's bikes; outdoor games (jarts, horseshoes, paddle ball, pail, shovels, etc); beach chairs; beach umbrellas; hot and cold outdoor shower, outdoor sink; board games; puzzles; alarm clocks; hair dryers; make-up mirror; pack and play; dog crate

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(76 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
October 50% off SALE! Beach front, HotTub, , Pool Table, Foos Ball, Free bikes!
average rating of 4.855263 based on 77 reviews
We live in Waukesha WI, in a home on 4 acres of woods.
5

Two couples from Wisconsin had a great visit, with incredible weather.

  • 5 of 5

The location, spacious decks and oceanfront access made this a delightful 10 day stay. We have been coming for more than a dozen years to the Island but this is our first renting from Tom and Lucinda. They are very pleasant to deal with and responsive to needs. we arrived to find a broken dining room chair and it was replaced the next morning. The hot tub was a pleasant relaxing evening treat. There are a lot of steps, the third floor bedroom was tough on one of our guests.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jim We are glad you had a good time at Serendipity and it's setting and amenities. We are looking forward to have you back at The Blue Marlin in March Thank you again for staying at Serendipity Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Anderson, SC
5

An awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on St George Island. The house fit our needs, was well-stocked and we loved being able to bring our dog. The beach was beautiful and the water was so clear and blue. We will definitely be back

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Karen We are so happy your enjoyed your first time on St. George Island. It is indeed a unique place and our 5 pet friendly houses on the Island makes it easy to find the house that fits. Thank you for choosing Serendipity Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice

  • 5 of 5

Everything was nice. Really liked the house. Only bad thing was when the swing collapsed. Wife and I were sitting on it when it did. The board from the ceiling also struck my sister. No one was hurt, but it was upsetting. Anyway, you have a very nice property.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Linda We are glad you liked Serendipity and apologize for the Swing issue. We hope you enjoyed the gift basket we sent over the day it happened. As you know we use steel cables and stainless steel hardware to hang the swing to make sure this does not happen. The contractor that fixed it the next day told us that due to the heavy rains this summer the wood beam that held the swing became too moist and caused the bolts to come out. Thank you for staying at Serendipity Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Huntsville, Al
5

Relaxing & everything you need

  • 5 of 5

We didn't want to go home, beds slept very well, enjoyed everyday, really had everything you needed! Kids had a wonderful time playing pool, and riding bikes. Tom and Lucinda know how to make you feel like your at home. Town is quiet and everything is in walking distance. We can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Olivia Serendipity is ideally located near all and its game room, beach gear, free bikes etc it makes it an easy vacation for families with kids - and easy to keep the kids busy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house and location for families!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful time staying at Serendipity! We have two young boys, and they had plenty of room to play - both inside the house (that gameroom in the basement was amazing - even though they were a little too young for most of it!) and on the beach. They loved the beach toys provided by the owners, and the fact we were right next door to a playground. We traveled with our in-laws, who stayed upstairs in the "tower" and appreciated being two levels away from the noise of the kids. As for the adults, we loved the relaxed pace of the island, being able to walk everywhere, the ease of being beachfront, and the wonderful ocean views from the decks. The sunrises and star-gazing were phenomenal. Plenty of towels, well-stocked kitchen, very clean. The owners were super-responsive whenever I contacted them with questions. There are a lot of steps in the house, especially if you're chasing little kids all day, but we're an active family and it didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again - my 4 year-old was heartbroken when we left!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

It's so close to everything including the beach! Perfect set up for kids too! Spent all day at the beach and all afternoon in the game room! We look forward to renting this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jenna Thank you for the nice comments - we are looking forward to see you again next year at Serendipity or at one of our other four houses on the island Tom + Lucinda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Booking $49
Cleaning $155 + Tax
Pet Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

25% deposit for all stays.
Monthly rates are 4 weeks (28 days)
Maximum guests is 8. We allow up to 2 dogs with prior approval. Pet fee will be applied.
Please be advised: The "Instant Quote" feature offered is sometimes not accurate for extended stays. For an exact quote, please email or call us.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed
Must be 25 to rent this property
Please check with us if would like to check in on a holiday. Some holidays are not eligible for check in.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund