Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Custom Home in SummerCamp Beach, 4 Bedroom plus bunk room, sleeps 12.

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 bedrooms + bunk area, 3.5 baths, sleeps 12

Welcome to paradise in NW Florida, tagged the Forgotten Coast for a reason. This pristine stretch of coastal land has remained very much untouched, uninhabited and unspoiled. SummerCamp Beach offers an array of outdoor activities such as kayaking, swimming in the private pool, fishing, nature trails, beach, bike riding and so much more. There is an 18 hole championship golf course only 5 minutes away. You can also charter deep sea fishing guides, in-shore fishing guides, or simply relax on a hammock and let time slip away. This home, Coastal Pines, is a throwback Florida style home with all the modern amenities: wrap around porches, outdoor fireplace, 4 bedrooms plus a bunk room, kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Once you get here, you will never want to leave!


Sopchoppy House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) in 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin beds in 4th Bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Room sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
kayaking, fishing, nature trails, beach, bike riding


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Custom Home in SummerCamp Beach, 4 Bedroom plus bunk room, sleeps 12.
average rating of 4.818182 based on 44 reviews
Tallahassee, FL

Utopic and tranquil!

  • 5 of 5

House is laid out perfectly for 2 families with lots of kids! The front porch in front of the fireplace is the perfect hangout and the second living room upstairs for the kids is brilliant! Just a short walk to the most pristine beach I've ever seen!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Incredible location and great house!

  • 5 of 5

Our family was looking for a place off the beaten path without crowds and this met all of our expectations. The hosts provided plenty of instructions and the house had everything we needed. The beach was magnificent and very secluded. We had an incredible time.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome owner and property manager

  • 5 of 5

Our group changed our plans at the last minute due to hurricane Irma and did not stay at this beach house. The property manager and owner worked with us so well considering the circumstances! If this beach house is half as good as the customer service from these two, it's a winner and the pics surely look as though they live up to that expectation! Would recommend this house hands down! Thank you so much! Your customer service is unheard of these days!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not real clean inside,spots on carpet hopefully that was noted previously so deposit is refunded.

  • 3 of 5

Not clean,very isolated for kid/family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with the home. Had we known that there were the issues you mentioned in your review, we would have taken care of them immediately. In the email we send you prior to checking in, we ask that when you arrive at the house to please walk through the home and check to make sure it has been cleaned to your satisfaction and everything is in working order (appliances, doors/windows, etc.) If you determine there is an issue, please call us so we can take care of it for you. We didn't know about the issues, so we were not given the chance to make things right for you and your family. We strive to make sure that each and every guest has a 5 star stay and we are truly sorry you felt your stay was less than that. We would have corrected those items had we been aware of them. We hope to see you again in the future and really enjoyed meeting you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Extremely relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the ten of us. The large porch was our favorite spot. We found lots of near by activities like golf and shopping but loved the peace and quiet in the community. Kayaks and pool was a great area and had to ourselves most of the time. The house was VERY well stocked and had everything we needed. Bathrooms were great! We loved our stay and hope to come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

House had plenty of room for 12 and was very well kept. We enjoyed everything about our stay, the seclusion, the pool, the large rooms, the porch, and especially the location. Took day trips to just about everywhere - St Marks National Wildlife Refuge, Wakulla Springs, St George Island & Gulf Specimen Marine Lab. Erika was wonderful and we really enjoyed our time. The price really is such a bargain for how much house, pool and extras come with renting this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Erika Watson
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018


This home located in the beautiful development of SummerCamp Beach. There are a variety array of outdoor activities available inside the community: kayaking, swimming, fishing, nature trails, beach, bike riding and more.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Check-In: 4:00 p.m. -6:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated
Check-Out: At or before 10:00 a.m.

During Summer (June 1- August 31, 2018), rentals are from Friday to Friday only.

Pet Fees:

Maximum 2 dogs

1-3 nights- $50.00

4- 7 nights- $100.00

8+ nights- $150.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties