Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Custom Home in SummerCamp Beach, 4 Bedroom plus bunk room, sleeps 12.

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 bedrooms + bunk area, 3.5 baths, sleeps 12

Welcome to paradise in NW Florida, tagged the Forgotten Coast for a reason. This pristine stretch of coastal land has remained very much untouched, uninhabited and unspoiled. SummerCamp Beach offers an array of outdoor activities such as kayaking, swimming in the private pool, fishing, nature trails, beach, bike riding and so much more. There is an 18 hole championship golf course only 5 minutes away. You can also charter deep sea fishing guides, in-shore fishing guides, or simply relax on a hammock and let time slip away. This home, Coastal Pines, is a throwback Florida style home with all the modern amenities: wrap around porches, outdoor fireplace, 4 bedrooms plus a bunk room, kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops. Once you get here, you will never want to leave!


Property Manager
Erika Watson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Sopchoppy House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen size Beds (1) in 1st, 2nd, and 3rd Bedrooms, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin beds in 4th Bedroom, Bunk Beds (1) Bunk Room sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
kayaking, fishing, nature trails, beach, bike riding

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Custom Home in SummerCamp Beach, 4 Bedroom plus bunk room, sleeps 12.
average rating of 4.804878 based on 41 reviews
3

Not real clean inside,spots on carpet hopefully that was noted previously so deposit is refunded.

  • 3 of 5

Not clean,very isolated for kid/family vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disappointed with the home. Had we known that there were the issues you mentioned in your review, we would have taken care of them immediately. In the email we send you prior to checking in, we ask that when you arrive at the house to please walk through the home and check to make sure it has been cleaned to your satisfaction and everything is in working order (appliances, doors/windows, etc.) If you determine there is an issue, please call us so we can take care of it for you. We didn't know about the issues, so we were not given the chance to make things right for you and your family. We strive to make sure that each and every guest has a 5 star stay and we are truly sorry you felt your stay was less than that. We would have corrected those items had we been aware of them. We hope to see you again in the future and really enjoyed meeting you and your family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Extremely relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the ten of us. The large porch was our favorite spot. We found lots of near by activities like golf and shopping but loved the peace and quiet in the community. Kayaks and pool was a great area and had to ourselves most of the time. The house was VERY well stocked and had everything we needed. Bathrooms were great! We loved our stay and hope to come back.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Family Fun

  • 5 of 5

House had plenty of room for 12 and was very well kept. We enjoyed everything about our stay, the seclusion, the pool, the large rooms, the porch, and especially the location. Took day trips to just about everywhere - St Marks National Wildlife Refuge, Wakulla Springs, St George Island & Gulf Specimen Marine Lab. Erika was wonderful and we really enjoyed our time. The price really is such a bargain for how much house, pool and extras come with renting this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and private!

  • 5 of 5

The home was absolutely stunning! We are big nature lovers, and love peace and quiet! The beach is a few blocks away and very private and beautiful. I felt safe in this gated community. My children rode their bikes to the beach and on our street. I love that the kids and teens had a sitting room upstairs with games and tv, to allow for adult time downstairs. Erika was very sweet and helpful! We look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and secluded

  • 5 of 5

Saw a bear, so don't think the signs are there for no reason. House was perfect with 2 master suites downstairs and 3 bedrooms up. Outside porch was a nightly chatting spot for adults. While the kids have plenty of room upstairs for TV and games. Grill worked great and all clean up was easy.

Home Away made this an easy experience with all the instructions. The pool was great too. We had a great time at this property. Only suggestion I have, is for the price, the beds should be upgraded. Thanks for letting us enjoy your house and property.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely stay for son's graduation

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely home! We had plenty room of room and discovered all kinds of creatures in the gulf. The kayakers in the group saw hammerhead sharks which was the highlight of their trip. I loved the morning walks and quiet time. Hoped we'd see bears, but maybe next time. See you again in 3 years when we return for our daughter's graduation. Go Noles! :)

Linda P. & Family

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home located in the beautiful development of SummerCamp Beach. There are a variety array of outdoor activities available inside the community: kayaking, swimming, fishing, nature trails, beach, bike riding and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $500

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Check-In: 4:00 p.m. -6:00 p.m. unless otherwise stated
Check-Out: At or before 10:00 a.m.

During Summer, weekly rentals are from Friday to Friday only.

Pet Fees:

Maximum 2 dogs

1-3 nights- $50.00

4- 7 nights- $100.00

8+ nights- $150.00

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties