Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool Table, Hot Tub and 9 Foot Theater Screen

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

This professionally decorated Luxury Log Cabin sleeps up to 12. Prefect for all occasions Southern Comfort features 4 bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths. A large fully equipped kitchen with plenty of seating and gathering space. What a way to relax after a day in the park by watching a movie on your private 9 foot theater screen or by relaxing in your 101 degree hot tub. Play a game of pool or air hockey in the upstairs game room or congregate on the middle level with family in the open kitchen dining and living room. There is a gas grill on the back deck to fire up some steaks! Free Wireless internet is standard with all our cabins!


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Our cabins are less than 5 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Located in a secluded resort in the arts and crafts community you will feel safe in private wooded environment where you can enjoy the peaceful nature of the Great Smoky Mountains. And you are just 8 minutes to downtown Gatlinburg.

What makes this cabin unique

9 foot theater screen with surround sound, pool table and a huge central gathering area with large kitchen.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 3 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(154 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
5% Complete
4 Bedroom Cabin with Pool Table, Hot Tub and 9 Foot Theater Screen
average rating of 4.474026 based on 154 reviews
Orlando, FL
4

Great Cabin but needs a better heating unit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin itself was great. The only BIG issue we had was with the heater and fire place. We had to call maintenance several times to get it fixed and the heater would still not properly heat the cabin downstairs in the bedrooms. So we had to sleep in 60 degree weather for 3 nights. Extremely uncomfortable especially for the kids. Other than that, the location was close to downtown, the cabin was well decorated and nice amenities.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, Janice. We are sorry to hear you experienced these issues with the heat and the fireplace during your stay. We do see that the technician was sent out to address these issues for you after you called us and reported them. The heat was functioning when the technician left and since the temperature in the cabin was rising, we assumed it was fully working. We did not realize there was still an issue until you reported it was not heating properly upon your checkout. The technician was sent back out and found a leaf had worked it's way into the drain line. Once this was cleared, it resolved the issue fully. We are sorry that any of your party slept in such low temperatures, as this is not acceptable to us. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you find that any amenity, especially the heat, is not fully functioning. We are fully staffed and capable of handling any emergency situation such as this. We provide 24/7 guest assistance to ensure our guests are warm and comfortable. Please don't suffer, call us. We love assisting our guests! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
5

Southern Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a great experience. Beautiful location.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Ivan. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent cabin stay! We hope you will make plans to visit us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brighton, MI
5

Great cabin, great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was as pictured. We had 12 people, all adults. We never felt cramped or in each other’s way. Check in was simple, they just texted me the door code. No wait, no line, no interaction necessary. The price was a great value and I would highly recommend the cabin.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Christopher. We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Southern Comfort. You definitely chose a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. We hope that you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Detroit, MI
5

BEST CABIN EVER

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The experience was memorable and wonderful. The cabin was in excellent condition and clean. I truly enjoyed myself and family. I will definitely be back next year.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Lynnette. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for you and your family to relax. We look forward to your next visit. Keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off your next booking. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not the best, but definitely not the worst

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We reserved a different cabin, but received a call the morning of that our cabin was infested with lady bugs. So they moved us to a bigger cabin for no additional charge. We received the email with all of the information so we had the address and driving directions. Upon arriving at the cabin, we found that the floors were extremely sticky and there were some lightbulbs missing. There was not a corkscrew (we were somewhat surprised about this). There were no paper towels provided either. I emailed our contact and advised them of the dirty floors and paper towels and was assured they would have someone out the next day to clean - which they did. The floors were still somewhat sticky, but not nearly as bad as they were. A staff member stopped by and brought us paper towels and was extremely apologetic - she was very professional and told us to call or email her if we needed anything else. The cabin, I felt was, not nearly as nice as the one we reserved originally - we probably won’t go back. Customer service was top notch though.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest feedback Brandy. We certainly appreciate your input as it helps to ensure we are constantly improving. It is regrettable that you and your party had to change cabins, however this time of year the ladybugs can be an issue. In our National Park, we do breed them and they are somewhat overwhelming twice a year. Although we do not have control over this, we do not want our guests to be inconvenienced by this and this is why we felt necessary to change you to a different cabin. It was our pleasure to assist you during your visit and even though the issue was not completely eradicated, we are glad our customer service team provided great service. It was not our intention to disappoint you and we would love the opportunity to show you a true 5 star visit in the future
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cooper City, FL
5

Southern Comfort

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was simply amazing, and I can't wait to get back!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review, Colleen! We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2