Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Southwest Style End Unit, Newly Upgraded, 1Bdrm/1Ba, (30 day Minimum)

Bedrooms 1
Space 700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 30 nights


About the property

Recenly renovated 1 bedroom unit, close to tennis courts, quiet tropical patio!

The Racquet Club in Scottsdale Ranch is a Gated Community designed around a Clubhouse and tennis. During the year there are various tennis tournaments and social activities available. If you are looking to play tennis, this is the place to be in Scottsdale. There are groups always looking for players at any level. The tennis pro provides drills and round robins. And our social director always has a full calendar of activities to choose from. If you are a Pickle Ball player, we have courts with designated times to play.

Our completely renovated end unit, close to tennis courts and pool/spa. Beautifully decorated in Southwest Style. Top of the line appliances, fully supplied kitchen, all linens, bedding, etc supplied. 2 Flat screen TV's with cable, wireless internet. Washer/Dryer in unit. Additional Storage unit available with 2 bikes. Morning sun on front patio, cool tropical back patio. Quiet location!

Around the area you will find bike trails, golf courses, shopping, dining, etc. During the Fall/Winter months we have the Car Auctions and Football. Spring time Baseball Spring Training takes place throughout the valley, along with premier golf tournaments. There are Art Fairs, Botanical Gardens, hiking, etc. And of course, the weather is perfect!

More Details

Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese, russian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 29, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

We live in Scottsdale a few miles from the Racquet Club. You will find Kathy or John on the courts several times a week! We have 2 small dogs so we understand if you want to travel with your pet.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this condo in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Central Scottsdale

We take pride in this rental property! It will be sparkling clean when you will not be disappointed. All bedding is high quality, clean and comfortable. Kitchen is fully supplied even an electric teapot!

What makes this condo unique

You can have your morning coffee on the front patio in the sun. In the afternoon the back patio is cool and quiet and a tropical setting. If you have special requests before arriving, please let us know and we will work to accommodate you.


Central Scottsdale Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 700 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upgraded bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Beautifully appointed bedroom with King Bed. Dresser and large chest with flat screen TV and DVD player. Large closet. Sofa makes into double bed with extra linens and mattress topper for added comfort.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Southwest Style End Unit, Newly Upgraded, 1Bdrm/1Ba, (30 day Minimum)
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
Ludington, Michigan

Winter retreat

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed at John & Kathy's condo for Jan-March 2016 and were very happy. The furnishings are nice and the kitchen is fully equipped . Can't think of anything we needed that wasn't there. There were even two bikes for our use. John & Kathy were attentive to our needs and responded quickly if we had a question. There are countless shopping options and restaurants located nearly. We would highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mark and Taryn, Thank you so much for the nice review. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to some fun tennis again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Scottsdale condo

  • 5 of 5

Moved to the Scottsdale area for work and needed a long term rental with easy access to everything. This was a great place to stay! Quiet, nice areal and the owners easy to work with. Would definitely consider staying again in the future!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maryanne for your nice review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coronation, Alberta Canada

Check things out thoroughly

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this condo for the month of October. It is advertised as pet friendly and that was one of the biggest reasons we decided on this one since we have two small dogs who travel with us if at all possible. It is a condo and it is not sound proof so any future pet owners would be well-advised to check out the upstairs neighbor's disposition and his tolerance of animals. That said, we found a place in Gilbert that would take the dogs any time day or night when we were planning on being gone for the day. The condo needs electrical and plumbing upgrades. We were inconvenienced by an electrical circuit overload, a malfunctioning microwave (which was replaced by the owner) as well as water leaking from under the bathroom sink and water backing up into the kitchen sink from the dishwasher. These annoyances take away from an otherwise relaxing break in sunny Arizona. The condo was comfortable and the A/C worked which was a relief since it was very hot while we were there. The patio is very nice, we spent most of our time sitting out there and the electric grill was well used even if it overloaded the circuit. The pool is a few steps away from the back patio. The area is close to the freeway but far enough away to be quiet for the most part. The location is conveniently close to grocery stores and shopping malls. We were glad to see the bikes in the storage closet, but disappointed that the tires were flat, rendering them useless. We would have put the new tubes in the tires but there were not any tools available to do so. This was after all, our holiday, and we were not really wanting to complain about anything since that would just cut into our time away. We just needed to get away from it all for a while and we were quite surprised upon our arrival home that part of our damage deposit was held back for some questionable scratches and marks on the tile floors. We are not convinced that we are responsible for said damage and it would be advisable for future renters to do a "walk through" with the owner upon arrival and before departure.

  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very surprised to see this review. We strive to make sure our unit is 5 star clean and in top condition. We do not live in the unit, and we check our unit between guests, however, we do rely on our guest to inform us if there are any problems. We were informed the microwave was not working and it was replaced within 12 hours. We were not aware of the leak or any of the other issues mentioned by these guests. Our unit was rented the month after their departure, and there was no mention of plumbing or electrical problems. We first heard of these problems after we informed these guests we had to retain 350.00 for damage to our floors. As to the pets, these guests left their 2 dogs alone for 8 hours or more and they barked the whole time. Yes, the neighbors above did complain which is understandable. We are sorry the above guests felt it necessary to write this review since we try to be a 5 star unit and this is the first negative review since we have been on VRBO.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Very enjoyable..

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely little condo for 3 weeks late May/June. I agree totally with the other reviews, it really is a lovely little condo. It is so nicely decorated and very clean. The bed was SO comfortable and what a GREAT shower!!! There were flowers on our arrival and a goody basket .. nice touch :) We did not meet Kathy and John as they were away but Kathy e-mailed a couple of times to make sure everything was was!! As it was low season the Racquet Club was very quiet and peaceful, which suited us completely. The pool was about 30 seconds walk from the back patio which was also very clean and well maintained (as is the whole of the Racquet Club). The condo is perfect for two and I can't fault it at all:).

The only suggestion I would make is to provide some brighter lighting from the lamps in the living area. The condo does not get a lot of natural light and although the lamps are lovely to look at they provide very dim lighting which we did find a bit oppressive (but that is just our opinion, not a criticism!)

I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Linda, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Kathy and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this well-furnished and clean condo. The condo is in a very convenient location, close to shopping and close to the freeway, without the noise of the freeway. We enjoyed many sights and activities in the beautiful Scottsdale weather. The best and most unexpected surprise was how well John and Kathy took care of us and their home. They made us feel very welcome and were available for any concerns or questions we had. We have stayed in several condos in recent years, and they are by far the friendliest and most attentive owners.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: February 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kittie and Fred, Thank you for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Big hug to Gus! Kathy and John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

An exceptional VRBO rental & hosts!!

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful little condo is so peaceful & comfortable. The decorating & furnishings are one of the best we have ever experienced in numerous VRBO stays.

As well, the condo is so well appointed with "quality everything", from the bedding & linens to the cookware & cutlery. The king size bed is excellent, and tons of hot water in the shower. Another great little benefit was the built-in reverse osmosis system in the kitchen for unlimited, completely clean water.

Kathy & John as hosts are both attentive and responsive to any questions or issues which might arise. Kathy & John are included at "no extra charge" and help make anyone's stay as enjoyable as possible.

We stayed in their condo for 2 months and it felt like home from the very beginning, and a little hard to leave. We are looking forward to our next stay in Kathy & John's condo and the Scottsdale Racquet Club.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy and Len, Thank you for the great review....looking forward to seeing you on your next trip! Best, Kathy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


AJ's Fine Foods
"High End grocery store"

Restaurants and shopping close by! Close to bike trails, hiking, golf and all that Scottsdale has to offer.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $300
Non-refundable cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties