Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124 Oceanfront! Remodeled, Sleeps 4. Great Rates!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Waiohuli Beach Hale is a small oceanfront complex located in Kihei Maui Hawaii. This property has a great aloha feeling with a relaxed and quiet atmosphere. Each unit is steps from the ocean and is centrally located to great shopping, restaurants, beaches and is minutes from the championship golf courses of Wailea and Makena. In addition there is a 60 foot solar heated pool, barbecues and shuffleboard located right next to the ocean.This complex is one of the great finds in Kihei Maui for its affordability and charm. Whale watch, windsurf, walk the beach and enjoy magnificent sunsets from your lanai.Waiohuli Beach Hale is a Maui property where guests return year after year.

Unit #D-124 is a 1 bed 1 bath totally tiled ground floor condo with a garden view from inside and from the lanai, which is shaded year around. This condo sleeps up to 4 with a king bed and a queen size sofa bed. There is free local calling in the unit and also wireless internet service. Coin-operated laundry room on-site.

Tax ID: TA-071-655-6288-01

More Details

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
34% Complete
17% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
Waiohuli Beach Hale #D-124 Oceanfront! Remodeled, Sleeps 4. Great Rates!
average rating of 4.1153846 based on 52 reviews
Happy Yalley, OR
3

Waiohuli Beach Hale & Rentals Maui are great - D-124 not so much

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is wonderful, usually very quiet, close to basic supply needs, beautiful grounds and if a day at the pool is in the plan you can not find a better place. The rooms are basic 1 bedroom (with some 2 bedrooms available) that have what you need, kitchen nice main room bedroom an d small bath. personally I go to Hawaii for the sun, the beaches and being in or on the water as much as possible.the water, (I scuba dive) There are some full time residents living there so on an occasion TV's can be loud but not unbearable. My only complaint is unit D-124. The price point of most 1 BD units including D124 at Beach Hale ($115+) for beach front make it very attractive but 124 has not as far as I can tell done even the most basic and simple upgrades. I have stayed in this specific unit for the last 3 years and I swear was sleeping on the same thread bare sheets I did 3 years ago. My stay was for 11 nights and there was nit a 2nd set for the bed to change. The bed has the most basic CHEAP mattress that money can buy and a queen size headboard can buy. No air conditioning which is not an issue for me personally and one reason I have stayed there the last 3 years, but the bathroom could use some work and the kitchen appliances as well. I have stayed and seen other units at this facility and will do so again but never D-124. Again great location and price point, I give the location and Rentals 4 and 5's in a rating. The room 2-3. The no recommendation identified below is for the specific room.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

You'll enjoy this place!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Panorama City
5

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you. The rental had more than I had expected. Location was perfect for the shops and eatery. Though, I must say the best part about this rental was that it felt like we had our own private beach. Thanks again until next time.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta
3

2017 waiohuli beach hale stay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall was good. We love the grounds there and the BBQ area. Unit is a little tired but reasonably clean and you don't go to Maui to spend time indoors! Unfortunately we were without hot water for 4 days and while the plumbers were great at keeping us updated on parts we heard nothing from management beyond them sending a plumber initially.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bozeman, MT
5

Great unit!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

D-124 was a great unit that has obviously been thoughtfully filled with kitchenware, pool and beach toys and many other things to help create a wonderful experience for visitors. The only negative item I found is that the hide a bed didn't seem very comfortable (but our 4 year old was thrilled to sleep on it!).

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Rentals Maui Inc.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Lovely but......

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely stay except for one very unfortunate incident: I left a gift for my daughter's birthday on the kitchen counter when we left for the airport. I called the office, emailed them, called again...many times. I was never given the final answer to if they found it. I'm not even sure if they checked lost and found. I was totally given the run around. Very disappointing!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We had 3 separate staff members check the condo for this item after your departure. I'm very sorry, but we were unable to locate it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Rentals Maui
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • The final balance and security deposit, if any, will be automatically charged to your credit card 45 days prior to arrival, 60 days for holiday reservations.

You might like these similar properties