Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3 Master Suite Luxury Cabin with Private Home Theater Room (9 Foot Screen!)

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,800 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

An amazing cabin with an amazing view. We recommend booking this cabin if available as it has one of the highest repeat visitor rates of all cabins given it's special location and special features. The View features 3 master suites, private home theater room with leather reclining theater seating and a 9 foot theater screen. Other amenities include a pool table, air hockey, arcade game system with golden tee, gas grill, 2 Jacuzzi tubs, hot tub and luxury furniture. Fee wireless high speed internet. Free local and long distance.


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(163 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
3 Master Suite Luxury Cabin with Private Home Theater Room (9 Foot Screen!)
average rating of 4.5153375 based on 163 reviews
Haymarket, VA
2

TN Vacation

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I originally rented the Buck Wild Cabin for my stay from 11/5/2017 to 11/8/2017. I received a text at 9:43 am that my cabin was ready. Then I received a call at 1:23 pm that there was a water leak and a wall needed to knocked down so they had to move us. The lady advised us that we would be moved and it would be an upgrade to the Natural Attractions Cabin. This was not an upgrade as the nightly rate was $30 less and less beds. Joan, who works part time, tried to help and agreed that this was not an upgrade but a downgrade. I was advised that there was no manager on duty and there were no other cabins. Finally they found the View for us but it was not be ready until after 4 pm and the manager would contact us that Monday afternoon. The cabin was beautiful and clean expect for the fact that there was no bromine tablets in there to clean the hot tub, so we only got to use it one night. Maintenance was contacted and they put some type of powder in there and added a bromine tablet. We never received a call from a manager up to this point. The customer service/management is unresponsive, rude and not helpful. I would of liked to come back for spring break but based on the above information I will not be staying with the resort property nor recommending it. There are numerous others cabins for rent and your customer service needs improvement along with management.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jessica. We appreciate your feedback. We understand how much time and effort goes into choosing the perfect cabin and make all efforts to make sure that is the cabin you stay in. Unfortunately, the cabin you chose had an electrical issue that had to be addressed immediately. We would not downgrade you in a situation such as this. The pricing you saw was discounted, last minute pricing, which is not reflective of the true pricing on this cabin. We do see that our Customer Service Representatives worked with you and upgraded you to The View. We apologize for the delay in check in, however, with the circumstances given, this is certainly understandable. We are very sorry for the oversight in the management call back. We wrongly assumed that Customer Service had handled everything for you. We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and our reviews show that we are very professional and easy to work with. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced due to this move.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC
5

Love This Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We recently stayed in The View to celebrate my wife's 30 birthday. This was our second time staying at an Elk Springs Resort cabin and our first time staying in The View. We wanted to have a relaxing long weekend in a cozy cabin with an amazing view (no pun intended) and that's exactly what we got! The cabin was beautiful and cozy, and we had a great time playing pool and arcade games every night. We also enjoyed the fireplace and staring out at the fall foliage while relaxing in the hot tub. The movie theater is awesome, but be sure to bring some DVDs with you, as it is not hooked up to cable in the movie room. Our three-day trip didn't feel nearly long enough, but we are already planning our next trip back. We can't recommend Elk Springs Resort, and specifically, The View enough. If you're thinking about planning a trip here, do it!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration! We are pleased that you had such a great time at The View. This is definitely a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. With great views and top-notch amenities, you really can't go wrong. We hope you are already planning your next visit to Elk Springs. The snow capped mountains will be a spectacular view come winter! Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston, KY
3

The View

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our second stay with Elksprings resort. We previously stayed at Lumberjack lodge so our expectations of "The View" was pretty high. We were somewhat disappointed in our cabin. The upstairs bedroom still had dirty sheets on the bed. Had to call housekeeping and waited almost 2 hours for clean sheets. We could have washed the sheets ourselves but shouldnt have too before even sleeping in the bed. The downstairs shower curtain is disgusting, it has mildew all over it and blows in on you while taking a shower. The air hockey table is broken on one end. Anytime someone scores, the puck lands in the floor. The bedspreads and blankets on all the beds are very dirty and need to be washed or replaced. There is a wasp problem in the cabin. We killed a wasp inside every day we was there. Take an epi-pen if you have an allergy. Overall the cabin was average. There are plenty other cabins that are nicer for a better price.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your feedback Tammy. We certainly apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us. As you know, this is not indicative of a usual stay with us. The View is a great cabin but it sounds like there are a few things we can address in order to bring it back to our wonderful standards. Please keep in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance and we are happy to address any issues that are not up to par while you are here. I have reported your concerns to the proper departments and I can assure you we will address them. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a true 5 star experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall it was a wonderful stay!!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The jacuzzi tub was not that clean and we had to wear shoes the entire time because our feet would be black if not. The theatre room was great!! We also had lots of spiders and wasp so we couldn't sit and enjoy the outside balcony but it's nature not much you can do about that lol we called and maintenance came very quickly to help with anything we needed!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Samantha. It is regrettable that you experienced any issues during your stay. We are sorry to hear that the jacuzzi and the floors were not up to par. We are happy to send out an experienced member of our housekeeping team to touch up or detail anything that is not up to par. Cobwebs are definitely inevitable in this area. We do make every effort to sweep these down at every cabin cleaning and we are sorry that they weren't completely eradicated prior to your stay. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are so happy that our maintenance team was able to assist you in a timely manner. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Evansville, IN
3

Ok but not what expected.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not enough towels to accomedate a full rental for more than two days. Pictures misleading. Gave impression you could watch tv on the projector as you have a baseball game playing. Also the seats were not the same and were very uncomfortable for sitting more than 30 minutes. For having the name the view, the view out the back deck was not that great. Picture of entrance gave impression of paved walk way up. Thin and loose gravel is not good for people with bad knees and older guests. Cable tv was horrible quality.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, James. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with these aspects of your stay. The quantity of towels and linens provided are determined by the occupancy of the cabin. A washer / dryer and starter pack of laundry detergent is provided in each cabin to service towels and linens. The projectors and home theater systems are set up to only play DVDs. They are not advertised to connect to the internet or cable television, only to play movies. The pictures on our website truly reflect the view you will see once you arrive at the cabin. We are not sure as to why you would think the cable is of horrible quality, as Comcast is the provider. Although we can understand your disappointment, we did not receive any contact from you during your stay regarding any of these issues. We provide 24/7 guest assistance, as well as on-site maintenance to ensure that any need that arises can be handled quickly. Please do not hesitate to contact us during your stay if you experience issues. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We will have one of our technicians check the cable throughout the cabin to ensure it is working properly. We are here to help and care about the quality of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Windsor, Ontario
5

Amazing escape with a view

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Amazing! Perfect! Even better than hoped!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your spectacular 5 star review, Kevin! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The View! It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin for a relaxing getaway. We hope you are already planning your next visit with us. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2

You might like these similar properties