Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Movie Theater,Breathtaking Views,HTub,Wii,XBox,Karaoke,Free WiFi,Pool,5 min Pkw

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 3,350 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Movie Theater,Breathtaking Views,HTub,Wii,XBox,Karaoke,Free WiFi,Pool,5 min Pkw

Situated in prestigious Sherwood Forest Resort, a gated community, Childhood Memories offers unparalleled views of the mighty Mt. LeConte; one of the highest peaks of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Sherwood Forest is a quick 1.5 miles from the parkway so you are just minutes away from all the action. We are location just off stoplight 10 in Pigeon Forge. Dollywood is at stoplight 8. Gatlinburg is a quick 6 miles away. The National Park bypass is 5.5 miles away.

Childhood Memories was designed with families and groups in mind. It is perfect for family reunions, vacations, friend’s getaways, and so much more.

Boasting amenities such as a Movie Theatre with a true projection theatre and surround sound experience and seating for 12, karaoke machine, 2 Xbox systems, Wii game system, private hot tub, resort pool, pool table, library of DVD movies, Charter Cable with movie and sports packages - Childhood Memories has something to keep everyone happy.

Bringing some younger children? We’ve thought of all the little extras that make your stay more enjoyable – Sippy cups, high chairs, booster seats and integrated baby gates on all stairs. We have a large collection of Disney movies to help keep the little ones entertained.

Just a quick 5 minutes to the Parkway, Childhood Memories’ location allows for easy access to great attractions and activities such as Dollywood in Pigeon Forge, TN, Tanger Outlet in Sevierville, TN and Ober Gatlinburg Ski Center in the quaint downtown district of Gatlinburg, TN. For the more adventurous types, there are plenty of activities moments away including: horseback riding, golf, go cart racing, river tubing, fishing, hiking, and so much more.

Summary of Amenities for this awesome vacation getaway:

• 5 Bedrooms plus 2 sleeper sofas

- 2 King Bedrooms

- 2 Queen Bedrooms

- 1 Bedroom with a Queen and 2 sets of twins (sleeps 6). This room is a great place to put the kids. It is right next to the movie theatre so they can have their own little retreat. If you are a group without kids, use just the queen bed and the bunk beds remind you of the quiet you are enjoying without the kids

- Sleeper Sofa in Living Room and Den

• 4 Full Baths plus bedside Jacuzzi in upper master bedroom

• 2 Xbox Systems with games. One in the lower bedroom and one in the den

• Snooker Pool Table

• Wii game system in den

• Library of Disney Movies

• Cable DVR recorder in Living Room. Great for taping that final episode of a show you just can’t miss

• Movie Theatre

- Optima projector

- surround sound system

- Karaoke machine

- DVD Player with DVD library of movies

- Charter Cable with Movie and Sport Packages

- Reclining Theatre Chairs

• Private hot tub on lower deck

• Resort Pool Privileges

• Large upper deck with outdoor rockers and breathtaking view. That morning cup of coffee will never be the same

• TV’s with cable in all bedrooms

• Full kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances

• Natural Gas BBQ grill on deck

• Integrated baby gates on all stairs

• Dining room table with seating for 8 plus 2 highchairs and 3 booster seats

• Cabin is only 1.5 miles from the parkway

• Paved, maintained roads all the way to the cabin

• Parking for 8 cars

Cabin Layout:

The cabin has 4 levels.

- The upper most level is the master bedroom with a private bath. This level also has a

loft with the pool table.

- The main level where you enter has the kitchen, living room with sleeper sofa, king

bedroom and a full bath.

- The next level down has the den with a sleeper sofa. The 2 queen bedrooms are also

on this level. There is a full bath.

- The lowest level has the bunkhouse with a queen bed and 2 sets of bunk beds. There

is a full bath. The movie theatre is also on this level.

More Details

Owner
Deanna - Childhood Memories Owner
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

About Deanna - Childhood Memories Owner

I grew up in Kentucky in a large family long before computers and video games; it was a time when games like “kick the can” and playing in the old creek behind our house represented the sum total of my worldly ambitions. Every year we would go on a family vacation. We would all jump in the station wagon and fight over who had to sit on the “hump” while dad drove to the campground. We spent a week camping in some amazing national park – building fires, roasting marshmallows and singing campfire songs. It was fantastic time to be a kid and I would not trade those memories for anything.

Growing up during those times I learned that no one owes you anything in life and that hard work and honesty will get you far. My word and handshake was my bond.

It is with that attitude that I rent this cabin. I understand that you work hard for your money and I respect that. I will strive to give you the best possible value, vacation experience and enjoyment during your stay.

Deanna - Childhood Memories Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

Why Deanna - Childhood Memories Owner chose Pigeon Forge

Sherwood Forest is perfectly located just 1 1/2 miles from the Parkway to give you the isolation and quiet you want while being close to all the action. There are tons of activates within a few miles of the resort - Dollywood, restaurants, outlet mall shopping, zip-lining, go-carts, putt-putt golf, etc. It also sits right on the edge of the park allowing easy access. Gatlinburg is also a quick 5 miles away so you can go there for a day trip.

Smoky Mountain national park is a short 5 mile drive.

The Smoky Mountains are an amazing place - hiking trails, drive-to overlooks, biking, and animals galore. In recognition of the park's unique natural resources, the United Nations has designated Great Smoky Mountains National Park as an International Biosphere Reserve.

I am sure you will fall in love with its beauty the same way I did.

Map

Nearest Airport
39.75 Miles
Knoxville / McGhee Tyson Airport (TYS)
Nearest Barpub
2.25 Miles
Texas Roadhouse
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Many within a couple miles
Nearest Ski
7.75 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg
Car: necessary

Sherwood Forest Resort is located 1 1/2 miles off the parkway. It sits right on the saddle with easy access to Gatlinburg and Smoky Mountain National park.

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Off Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bed, flat screen TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King Bed, flat screen TV, Bedside Jacuzzi, Fireplace
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Flat screen TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 2 bunk bed , Sleeps 6 in room. Great for the Kids. Next to home theatre
    Sleeper Sofa in Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
    Sleeper Sofa on Middle Level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper Sofa on Middle Level
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • ski privileges optional
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Movie Theater,Breathtaking Views,HTub,Wii,XBox,Karaoke,Free WiFi,Pool,5 min Pkw
average rating of 4.9402986 based on 67 reviews
5

Family Rated it 5 Stars

  • 5 of 5

The movie theater room was the overwhelming favorite of the family. Plenty of room for the family to enjoy time together and quiet sleep time. Excellent views. Very clean. Nice touches like gates at each stairway to keep the toddlers safe.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with future guests. So glad to hear the family loved the movie theatre so much! Please tell them I said thanks for the family 5 star rating! Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again. Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Smoky Mountain Holiday Retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our family came from all over to gather in the beautiful Smoky Mountains for Thanksgiving and we were not disappointed! Our first time to the area and we could not get enough of the surrounding beauty, hiking, waterfalls, etc. The cabin is wonderful with parking enough for our 4 vehicles from UT, TX, IN & SC. The kitchen is well stocked and everything worked great. All beds and bedrooms were wonderful. The theater room and hot tub are an added bonus. We had 8 adults and 7 children under the age of 8. The scenic view from the balconies is stunning. We are extremely happy with our stay and look forward to visiting again in the future. Thank you Deanna for sharing your lovely cabin with our family!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Cindy for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with future guests. So glad to hear your family enjoyed the cabin so much over Thanksgiving. I appreciate all the kind words. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again. Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Indianapolis, IN
5

It was wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was because my son was getting married at Honeysuckle Hills and we were all from the Cincinnati, Indianapolis area. We had many family members attending so this worked out well. With all the floors available it kept everyone spread out and never felt cramped or overwhelming ( the many gates made our stay with 2 very busy toddlers so much easier)! We took advantage of the theater after the ceremony (festivities were over by dusk). Seating was so comfortable that a few missed a good bit of the movie for falling asleep! We were so lucky to have been there at the peak of the Fall . It was gorgeous and the weather (lower 70's and sunny) was perfect. Unforgettable !

The only negative( but must be mentioned) was that several stepped off the edge of the steps in the theater (at different times). The floor appeared to continue behind the center seats in the low light. Luckily no one was seriously hurt ( that is a major drop off!). A light installed under those steps might help.

Out of 10 stars I would rate a 9.5 (because of step incidents, luckily 84 year old mother was not included but two victims out of the four were over 50.)

My sisters and I visit this area every couple to few years so we WILL be back! Thanks!

Joyce Bertsch

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joyce for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with future guests. So glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin and views. I appreciate the feedback you had trouble seeing in the dark theatre. We will look at the possibility of installing more lights on the steps or posting a sign that says not to turn the lights totally down. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again. Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Family enjoyed everything. Plenty of space and the theater room is the bomb

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice, clean, beautiful, huge, very comfortable. We loved it.

  • 5 of 5

We loved it. We all enjoyed the theater room, pool table and hot tub, the grill, kids loved the game systems. It was nice that the kids could spread out. They spent most of their time bottom to floors watching movies and playing when we were not sight seeing. So relaxing. It was so nice to just relax on the decks and enjoy the Beautiful view. It was nice and quite around us. The pool was just down the hill a bit and was very nice as well as the sauna that is by the pool. We all enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to hopefully return in the future. Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Charles for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with future guests. So glad to hear the cabins worked out so well for your family and the kids enjoyed the theatre and games systems. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again. Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful cabin and views

  • 5 of 5

Our family (8 adults & 7 kids) had a wonderful time in this beautiful cabin. There was plenty of space for kids to spread out and the hot tub was a big hit. We didn't really care if there was a movie theater but it was a nice feature especially in the afternoon when kids didn't want to nap. Deanna was very timely responding to any questions we had. We would definately recommend this rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Sandra for taking the time to write a review and share your experience with future guests. So glad to hear you enjoyed the cabin so much! Thank you again for you business and hope to see you again. Deanna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Tax Rate 12.75%

Exceptions to policies can be made by owner. I understand that different needs exist from what I can summarize in this listing, please contact me to discuss.

Certain restrictions apply to receive discounted weekly rate. Please contact owner for additional details.

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change

Reservations are not confirmed until deposit is received

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.