Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Front, Ground Level, End Unit, Community Pool, Downtown, BEACH CHAIRS!

Bedrooms 2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 7

Hello, and thank you for visiting Villa H-2 on beautiful St. George Island! Villa H-2 is decked out with beach themed decor! If you are looking for a condo to give you a breath of fresh air, look no more!

This beachy condo features a remodeled kitchen with new appliances, cabinets, counter tops, & back splash! Master bathroom has brand new tile shower & vanity cabinets! No need to climb stairs in this ground level, end unit, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, beach front villa. Yes, there is FREE Wi-Fi & Cable!

Enjoy cooking in our fully equipped kitchen and relaxing in this spacious open concept dining & living area complete with a 42' flat screen TV. Take advantage of the breathtaking sunsets while relaxing in your very own swing on your private patio over looking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico! sleeps 7: 1 king, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, and 1 sleeper sofa. All bedrooms have TVs. Professionally cleaned prior to your arrival. Standard linen service includes beds made and towels in place upon arrival at no extra charge. Also available in this unit: pack&play, high chair, stroller, and beach chairs!

For a bonus- by renting this villa, you will receive free delivery and discounts on all rentals from our friends at Jolly Roger Beach shop; including golf carts, bikes ,kayaks, paddle boards, beach chairs & umbrellas, and much more !

Prime location! Villa H-2 is located at the Villas of St. George. 240 W Gorrie Drive, within walking distance to shops and the lighthouse.

Sorry, no pets or smoking at this condo. Check in time is 4:00 PM Eastern, Check out is 10:00 AM. Contact us for more information.

Frequently asked questions can often be answered by reading the full description including the section on amenities and location. Can't find what you are looking for? Please call us for information about the home and St. George Island.

More Details

Property Manager
Kaley Coulter
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Why Kaley Coulter chose St. George Island

You can step right into the sand out your back door and catch your dinner or lounge on the #1 beach in Florida. 5 star reviews! Whimsically decorated. By renting with home you receive a discount at local rental & retail shop Jolly Roger Beach Shop

What makes this villa unique

Quiet with no high rise condos and panoramic views with fresh seafood galore. Beach combing with 4 lighthouses in the area/surrounded by the natl forest to explore. Eagles and ospreys are abundant and one of the best dolphin watching spots anywhere from your swing


St. George Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full baths
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Front, Ground Level, End Unit, Community Pool, Downtown, BEACH CHAIRS!
average rating of 4.62069 based on 29 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! The villas of St George are in a perfect location with restaurants and shops all within walking distance. There’s a donut shop across the street and the island grocery store makes biscuits every morning. I’m writing this because there’s not a breakfast type restaurant close by that we found on the island. The view was amazing, and we really enjoyed having our own little path that led right down to the ocean. My only complaint would be that the sliding glass doors were hard to open and close especially for our children, but it wasn’t that big of a deal. I’m still giving five stars. The beds and recliners were all really comfy. We had everything we needed the entire stay and definitely want to come back! Thank you for a wonderful, relaxing family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient. Clean. Beautiful view

  • 3 of 5

This condo is so convenient, right on the beach! The place was clean and well equipped. Being on the ground level was steps...but presented the issue of sand, lots of sand. It was almost impossible to keep the patio clean so the sand was everywhere. The place needs updating! The sliding doors were difficult and entry dangerous. Our grandchildren could not operate the door. the screen was broken and falling off. The patio was a perfect place to collect sand and not very useable. A hose would have been very helpful!

The community pool is nice and we enjoyed our week.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The rental was exactly as shown and promoted. My family loved the week by the shore.

  • 5 of 5

The management of the property couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. The villa itself was beautifully decorated. The beds were so comfortable that none of us had difficulty falling asleep each evening. The whole complex was very family friendly. The guests were all friendly and willingly shared their day’s adventures with you- some went on fishing excursions, while others went on a shelling or eco boat tour. The pool was only yards away from our unit and the beach was only steps away.

There were good choices for shopping, beach supply rentals & souvenirs. Dining choices were excellent as well- all laid back & tasty. Ice cream treats from one of the island’s ice cream shops was a nice way to end the day. Our family plans to return next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location

  • 3 of 5

3 stars for Great location on the island and perfect access to the beach. 1 star for Condo. Was not anywhere what was expected for the price.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback for Villa H-2 on beautiful St. George Island. We agree about the great beach location. We are so sorry you thought this condo deserved 1 star. We never want guest to enjoy the beach but not the home! We want guest to enjoy the full package and have a positive experience while staying at Villa H-2. We did not have any complaints during the guests stay to get further feedback on what they did not like. We encourage future guest who are able, to come by and see Villa H-2 for yourself before renting (when empty). We are certain this condo is much more deserving than 1 star, and we have many repeat renters who agree. Villa H-2 is one of the few condos at the entire complex to have a renovated kitchen, and the owners take pride in giving guest ambiance with beautiful local artwork and up-to-date trendy beach decor and furniture. Thank you for staying at Villa H-2.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

View was beautiful from the patio however the property was disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The property is located in a very nice corner, ground-level area of the building and has great views of the beach and ocean. We were disappointed in the condition of the place - interior and exterior. It was dated and not very clean. The wireless did not work the entire time we were there and the back patio door handle was broken and the door was difficult to open. The pool was not cleaned our entire stay. We contacted the realty company, however nothing was fixed or cleaned. We would not stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see this guest thought Villa H-2 only deserved 2 stars. It is our goal for our guest to thoroughly enjoy their vacation while staying at Villa H-2. We believe Villa H-2 is once of the nicest units at the Villas complex. There are full color photos online so guest can see exactly what they are getting. While we manage this personal condo, we do not manage the grounds or outdoor areas of the Villas of St. George. CMS community management system manages the Villas Complex. The guest requested the community pool to be clean, so we absolutely called CMS directly and put this request in. I have never had a guest in over 4 years mention the community pool was dirty for a solid week, as CMS is off and on the grounds at the Villas every day. The guest failed to mention we came out to the property a minimum of 3 times during her stay. We are very sad the guest would say they contacted us and we did nothing. I personally sat at the condo over an hour on the phone with the owner of the condo and the internet provider, while the guest was there talking to me in the kitchen. Guest still had access to other open WIFI networks during this time, as they told us. Unfortunately, internet outages, etc., are out of our control. A maintenance worker came to the home twice, to grease the door tracks and get measurements on the broken handle. The condo was a back to back the day this guest checked in, and the previous guest that checked out that morning accidentally broke the door handle off. We had to order a new handle. The guest never mentioned or requested the inside or outside of the condo to need cleaning while I was there in person, or over the phone. We could have easily sent a cleaning crew mid-week. The condo was packed out out with guest personal items, living room furniture was moved around, guest had sandy bicycles inside the condo and they left bathtubs and sinks clogged with sand. We were very accommodating during their stay and we were kind enough not to leave a review on their VRBO profile of how they left the condo.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We loved our stay.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in the perfect location, comes with all the amenities you need, and is VERY relaxing. We loved our stay!

  • Submitted: May 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback at Villa H-2 on beautiful St. George Island. We are so happy you and your guest loved the location and amenities. The owners kindly provide baby items- a pack and play, stroller, high chair, as well as beach chairs for guest convenience. We love hearing the word Relax when it comes to this condo. So glad you were able to unwind and enjoy the island. Thank you for staying at Villa H-2.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
70 Miles
tallahassee/panama city
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Blue Parrot Ocean Front CAfe
Nearest Golf
16 Miles
St. James Bay
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Blue Parrot Ocean Front Cafe
Nearest Beach
Car: not necessary

St George island state park, sgi light house,national forest,wakulla springs,st James golf, jolly roger beach shop rents every thing and has all the outdoor water and land activities you need from bikes,golf carts,kayaks paddle boards, air boat ,bay and off shore fishing and sea food market. Beach pros realty for all your real estate needs


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Weekly rates posted INCLUDE cleaning fee. 9% Florida renter's tax must be applied to rates. You can get renter's insurance through or the company of your choosing

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties