Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bed/3 Bath/Loft*Close to BEACH*Great Lake View**Booking for 2017!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Feel like a kid again as you enter our retreat in BEACHWALK VILLAS at SANDESTIN. You will experience a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Great detail has been put in to make this home very special for your next vacation getaway. Grab your bucket, your shovel, head to the beach...and escape away.....

Our home has three bedrooms and three full baths plus a queen sleeper in the loft. The home will sleep 8.

You will appreciate the openness of the downstairs as enter the home. The kitchen has been newly remodeled with granite counter tops and is fully equipped with extras that you need for an easy snack or a full dinner. The dining area seats six and barstools make room for two more. The great room features a flat screen TV with DVD Player and a great view of Horseshoe Lake. Have fun fishing in this 'catch and release' lake, which is only steps from the patio. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner on the large deck overlooking the water.

The downstairs you will find two bedrooms and two bathrooms along with a full size washer & dryer. Both of the downstairs bedrooms have 32” flat screen TV’s. The upstairs has a loft area with game table, flat screen TV and queen sleeper sofa. The Master Bedroom has a King size bed, balcony, flat screen TV and expansive bathroom.

This end unit townhouse is a 10 minute walk to the beach and just a few minute walk to the newly redone pool. The pool is heated during prime visit seasons such as Thanksgiving, Christmas, & Spring Break. Whether you are here to enjoy the beach, pool, shopping, golf, etc.; you are sure to feel relaxed as you enjoy your surroundings at our villa.

Resort transportation provided with this rental - Owner participates in the shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is not offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting this home. This condo does not include a golf cart unless prearranged with the owner.

****Destin Memories is proud to offer online booking for this property. PLEASE NOTE: If you book this property online via VRBO it will be subject to a fee that will be collected by VRBO. This fee is NOT collected by Destin Memories. If you do not want to pay this fee please feel free to contact us directly either going directly to our website, sending an email or calling us directly at 419-966-0958 to book.****

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

Hurricane or storm policy: no refunds will be given unless: 1) the national weather service order mandatory evacuations in a “tropical storm/hurricane warning area” and/or 2) a “mandatory evacuation order has been given for the tropical storm / hurricane warning” area of residence of a vacationing guest. The day that the national weather service orders a mandatory evacuation order in a “tropical storm / hurricane warning,” area, we will refund: 1) any unused portion of rent from a guest currently registered; 2) any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the hurricane warning is lifted; and 3) any advance rents collected or deposited for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the “hurricane warning” period.

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “SANDESTIN.” any use or reference to the word “SANDESTIN” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any Sandestin branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Tricia
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - Queen - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - Twin Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 2nd Floor - Flat Screen TV & Balcony
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , Flat Screen TV & Screen Door to Lake/Porch
    Downstairs Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen TV & Screened Door to Back Patio
  • Queen Sleeper in Loft
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

3 Bed/3 Bath/Loft*Close to BEACH*Great Lake View**Booking for 2017!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
Fayetteville, TN
4

Family Fun Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the location and the rental property.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I appreciate the personalized email that you sent detailing your specific cleaning issues and that you are looking to re-book for this coming December. I love when guests take great care of my place like you did! My home is always open to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, alabama
4

Perfect get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Very clean and complete with all needed amenities. Loved the open back deck for relaxing each day. Short ride to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We hope to have you come back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beachwalk 5188 and Beachwalk 5087

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beachwalk 5188 - Everything in this unit was fine except golf cart. The charger wasn't working so we couldn't use it Saturday or Sunday. Someone was supposed to come look at it Saturday morning but no one showed up. A little disappointing. Beachwalk 5087 - Upon checking in, dishwasher had not been run from previous guests. It was loaded with dirty dishes and no dishwashing soap in the unit. After calling the help telephone number, we were told to go buy some. Not really what you are expecting to hear when you first check into a nice unit. There were some other minor cleanliness issues but nothing major.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As to the golf cart, I personally drove it on Thursday prior to the guest arrival and it worked fine. The tech came out on Saturday and the charger had to be re-built due to a lightening strike. This was an uncontrollable circumstance and one that parts had to be ordered for. I do not maintain a separate charger for my personal golf cart. I can completely understand the disappointment and the guest was very understanding. Normally I do not include a golf cart with the rental unless it is pre-arranged with me in advance because it is my personal cart and situations due occur that can cause the cart to become non-functional during a guests stay. I agree with the guest that the dishwasher is unacceptable and I have spoken with my housekeeping staff about this. I was told that the guest said they would rather run the dishwasher than have us come in and correct the situation. Please accept my sincere apologizes for this. This is not our normal course of operation. Please note - that this is a review for two separate units here - 5188 - the one that you are reading and the guest states "Everything in this unit is fine". Once again - many thanks! I appreciate the ability to follow up with our staff & hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT QUIET PLACE

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

FANTASTIC

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sandestin Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family enjoyed this Villa. There was plenty of room, nicely decorated and clean! The location was great also. Destin Memories Staff is great to work with. I would definitely recommend renting from them to anyone and would also use them again!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you! We hope to have you stay with us again real soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wedding anniversary getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental property! I can't wait to come and stay again! It felt like home in this rental! It was clean, spacious, had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy Anniversary & Many More! So wonderful to hear you had a great stay! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
VPS, ECP
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties