Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bed/3 Bath/Loft*Close to BEACH*Great Lake View**Inc Golf Cart

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Feel like a kid again as you enter our retreat in BEACHWALK VILLAS at SANDESTIN. You will experience a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Great detail has been put in to make this home very special for your next vacation getaway. Grab your bucket, your shovel, head to the beach...and escape away.....

Our home has three bedrooms and three full baths plus a queen sleeper in the loft. The home will sleep 8. This home also includes the use a two row golf cart during your stay.

You will appreciate the openness of the downstairs as enter the home. The kitchen has been newly remodeled with granite counter tops and is fully equipped with extras that you need for an easy snack or a full dinner. The dining area seats six and barstools make room for two more. The great room features a flat screen TV with DVD Player and a great view of Horseshoe Lake. Have fun fishing in this 'catch and release' lake, which is only steps from the patio. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner on the large deck overlooking the water.

The downstairs you will find two bedrooms and two bathrooms along with a full size washer & dryer. Both of the downstairs bedrooms have 32” flat screen TV’s. The upstairs has a loft area with game table, flat screen TV and queen sleeper sofa. The Master Bedroom has a King size bed, balcony, flat screen TV and expansive bathroom.

This end unit townhouse is a 10 minute walk to the beach and just a few minute walk to the newly redone pool. The pool is heated during prime visit seasons such as Thanksgiving, Christmas, & Spring Break. Whether you are here to enjoy the beach, pool, shopping, golf, etc.; you are sure to feel relaxed as you enjoy your surroundings at our villa.

Resort transportation provided with this rental - Owner participates in the shuttle service. You will be able to use the shuttle during your stay at no additional charge. This service is not offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting this home.

THIS WILL BE A VACATION WHERE MEMORIES ARE MADE....

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “SANDESTIN.” any use or reference to the word “SANDESTIN” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any Sandestin branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Tricia
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
VPS, ECP
Car: recommended

Amenities

Sandestin Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom - Queen - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - Twin Bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Located on 2nd Floor - Flat Screen TV & Balcony
    Downstairs Bedroom - 1 queen , Flat Screen TV & Screen Door to Lake/Porch
    Downstairs Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Flat screen TV & Screened Door to Back Patio
  • Queen Sleeper in Loft
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bed/3 Bath/Loft*Close to BEACH*Great Lake View**Inc Golf Cart
average rating of 4.7826085 based on 23 reviews
Arlington, TX
4

Awesome family fun

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our stay! The pictures do not show how big the townhouse actually is. My family felt comfortable in the home. The golf cart was a major plus! Hope to stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, MS
5

Destin Memories

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved this place and hope to come and stay longer next time!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to host you & your family. We hope to see you again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

5188 Beachwalk Dr., Miramar, FL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My and my family's vacation rental experience was just what we wanted (privacy, cleanliness, easily accessible, additional transportation, access to numerous family activities and visible security).

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a PERFECT vacation! We hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burleson, TX
5

Fourth of July stay.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the condo. Everything was perfect. With one exception...the queen bed is not comfortable. I believe it is time to retire it and get a new one. The guests who stayed in that room could only take a 2 nights in it. Fortunately for them the third couple had to cancel their plans, so they slept in the twin beds.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the heads up on the bed. You are the first to mention it. Beds can be very specific to individuals/guests. So glad that everything else during your stay was perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville, TN
4

Family Fun Vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Love the location and the rental property.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I appreciate the personalized email that you sent detailing your specific cleaning issues and that you are looking to re-book for this coming December. I love when guests take great care of my place like you did! My home is always open to you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, alabama
4

Perfect get away

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great place to stay. Very clean and complete with all needed amenities. Loved the open back deck for relaxing each day. Short ride to the beach.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We hope to have you come back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional