Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Limited time: $1900 weekly (Except July 4th Week: $2400) Special !!!!!!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 with beach access across the street

A conveniently located and updated 3 bedroom/2 bath Beach Cottage.......available for a limited time only at $1900* a week (Except July 4th week: $2400) !!!! Get your reservations in and book now as these dates and rates wont be around very long!

Across the street from the beach and close to the center of town with its own private pool! “Key Lime South” features 3 bedrooms (2 upstairs with 1 bath and one bedroom with 1 bath downstairs, laundry room is located upstairs. Both the upstairs and downstairs have their own kitchens complete with stove top, refrigerator and utensils. Complete with a pool, outdoor shower (hot and cold water), Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs, a large SAMSUNG stacked washer & dryer, and a large screened in front porch with a wraparound walk way.

While standing at the kitchen sink one can hear the waves breaking and on a high tide can see the surf! Beach access is literally across the street!

“Key Lime” rents in 7 day increments from Sunday to Sunday. Great for couples and in-laws, the layout of this home allows you to stay together in the same unit yet maintain separate cooking and living areas.

We supply 2 crates for crate trained dogs large or small.

Questions? Call me, Chris @ (850) -653-6520

More Details

Chris Fagan
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 6, 2018

About Chris Fagan

My family and I have visited SGI for over 20 years! If you have any questions about SGI, shopping, grocery stores,restaurants, and or island activities and amenities please feel free to call me.

Chris Fagan purchased this house in 2011

Why Chris Fagan chose Gulf Beaches

Location, location, location!!!!!!!! The beach is across the street. When the waves are rolling in you can lay in bed and hear them on the beach!!! Plus you can see them and the Gulf from the kitchen!!!!

What makes this house unique

High Tide gives you the best of both worlds! The beach and one of the larger pools and pool decks on the island!


Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Dogs allowed 25# or less, fee is $150 for first dog, $75 for second dog (2 dogs max)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , features hot and cold water
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 2 bedrooms are upstairs. 3rd bedroom is downstairs also with a pullout sleeper sofa in a small living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Limited time: $1900 weekly (Except July 4th Week: $2400) Special !!!!!!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews

Great time, great location, wonderful to work with

  • 5 of 5

First time stayin at this beach house. It had everything we needed including space. Great location and best of all excellent owner. We had a blast!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Social Circle, GA

Perfect Get Away

  • 5 of 5

We have been taking family beach trips for years and I must say this was our best trip yet which is largely due to this house! Beds were very comfortable (super soft sheets), Showers were hot, Kitchen was completely stocked, Amazing Smart TV's (In all rooms), and best of all - wrap around porches with ocean and/or pool views. Convenient location - kids loved being able to walk/bike to and from town. Thanks for a memorable stay. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This is a fantastic home!! It is across the street from the water and you can readly see the water from the front deck . The kitchen is wellstocked and a delight to cook in. The downstairs has it's own kitchen. We had a wonderful time at this home. Already to book for next vacation!!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location with Pool

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at High Tide. It is very close to the beach and to town. The private pool is wonderful! The house is spacious and the kitchen is well stocked. The outside area for grilling is nice. The screened-in porch area was a plus!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice house but please read this before booking

  • 1 of 5

I booked this house in January for our July vacation. At the time of the booking I paid half down, with the remainder being due 30 days prior to arrival. When that time came, I contacted the owner to let him know I was sending the remainder. When he told me my balance, it was more than in the rental agreement. Luckily, I had saved a copy and pointed this out. Then suddenly he asked for a security deposit. Nowhere in the rental agreement did it mention one. This was somewhat of a red flag for me, but with it so close to time for our vacation, I knew I'd never find another rental with the amenities we wanted. And I don't have an issue with paying deposits, as we always care for vacation properties as if they are our own. On the day of our arrival, we arrived to find the house had not been throughly cleaned. There was dog hair all over everything, the floors had not been swept, let alone mopped, and there was an odor present. Kind of like a wet dog odor mixed with beer. This is where I should have called the owner. The reason I didn't is because I knew he does not live in the area and all he could do was to call the cleaners to return. I honestly did not want them coming back. So, I made a quick trip to the Dollar General in Eastpoint for Lysol, Febreeze, and a mop. We spent the first couple of hours of our vacation cleaning. At bedtime that night when my children were about to shower, I discovered that all of the towels and washcloths absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. This is a major issue when you have a child with asthma. So I had to wash and dry towels before anyone could shower. At bedtime, the upstairs bedroom with the full bed had such an awful odor to it that my son couldn't sleep in it. My kids shared a room the whole trip. Not an issue, but I paid for a three bedroom house and could only utilize two of them. Upon departure, I left the house much cleaner than I had found it. Two weeks later when I inquired about the return of my deposit, I was informed that a portion of it was being withheld because the house stank and the quilt on the bed of the bedroom we did not even use had to be dry cleaned. There is no reasoning with the owner either. He will side with his cleaning crew over you. I did receive a little better than half my deposit back.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The Traveler conveniently fails to mention that she brought a 65 pound boxer with her and used one of the bedrooms as a kennel. How can somebody bring a 65 pound boxer, stay a week, never complain about dog smell or cleanliness, go home, and then flip out over an additional cleaning fee because the house they just stayed in for a week and left reeks of wet dog? And………then say…the house stunk of dog and demand their full deposit back? I am thinking about that commercial for Febreze Car Vent Clips for cars where the lady is in denial her car stinks of dog……………… It doesn’t work that way. Not everybody likes the smell of your dog. Safe travels Traveler.
Did you find this review helpful?
24 2
Macon, GA 31204

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! We've been going to St George for years and this has been our favorite place! The pool was an awesome perk! Our dogs had a great vacation, too! The kitchen was well stocked and we had everything we needed! We would definitely return! Chris was super nice and very easy going!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1





Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
additional dog $75 + Tax
cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.