Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Vacation in Paradise! Groundfloor, Ocean Views, central to everything in Maui!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

C103: 1 Bdrm, 1 Bath, Partial Ocean View, Stunning Sunsets and Morning Rainbows

Aloha! Luana Kai is a large oceanfront complex centrally located to shops, activities, and restaurants, surrounded by miles of walkable beaches with access to snorkeling, swimming, surfing, paddle boarding, kayaking, and windsurfing - to name a few - and whale watching from the shore December - April. This quiet complex is just a short 100 yards to the beach, and features mature tropical landscaping, a gated oceanfront pool with a complete outdoor kitchen, hot tub, sauna, shuffleboard and gas grills, with plenty of chaise lounges for reading, sunbathing or relaxing with a tropical drink. There is no busy street to cross to reach the beach, only an expansive lawn located between the unit and the ocean - where you can enjoy walking the beach in the quiet dawn each morning, watching the sun rise over Mt. Haleakala, or sit on the bluff in the evenings and enjoy the magnificent sunsets. Great for families or couples. C-103 is a ground floor one bedroom, one bathroom partial ocean view condo with a full newly-remodeled kitchen, washer/dryer, cable TV/BlueRay player, free WiFi and free local and long distance calls to the U.S. and Canada. The large lanai is just steps from the pool, hot tub, sauna, BBQ's and shuffleboard. The unit has been recently updated with new paint throughout, and new furniture that includes a king size bed and wall-mounted TV in the bedroom, and a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. New bedding and towels. The bathroom is newly remodeled with a full tile shower and granite vanity top. The unit can comfortably sleep 2-4 people. There is no air conditioning but new overhead ceiling fans keep the unit cool, along with the afternoon trade winds. The full kitchen includes new stainless steel appliances, granite countertops and all the amenities for vacation enjoyment. The entire complex is smoke-free and designated smoking benches are located at the front of the property. There is ample on-site parking. Guests are encouraged to reserve directly with owner. Please feel free to call or send inquiry and owner will respond to complete the reservation. Tax ID TA/GE:152-043-9296-01


Owner
Katie Crump
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Katie Crump

We currently live in California, about an hour north of San Francisco, in the Sonoma-Napa wine country area. We have three sons and three grandsons that keep us busy, and we enjoy traveling to Maui a few times a year, playing golf, or gardening in our spare time.

Katie Crump purchased this condo in 2013

Why Katie Crump chose Kihei

Our first trip to Hawaii was to Oahu in 2001, and we immediately fell in love with the islands. After visiting all the islands, Maui stood out not only as an attraction with the migrating whales, but for its unique features - every part of the island has something different to offer. All the residents are friendly and have been so helpful while we've renovated the condo. Most importantly, though, was the feeling that this was a place to call home, where we plan to retire in a few years. We hope you enjoy our little bit of paradise as much as we do!

What makes this condo unique

What appealed to us in purchasing this property is location, location, location! It has mature tropical landscaping, giving the feel of old Hawaii. It is quiet and located at the back of the complex where you don't hear the traffic from Kihei Road, and it is only a minute's walking distance to the beach. Whether you are a morning person who likes to stroll on the beach or a night owl who enjoys the nightlife, island life has something to offer to everyone!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Newly remodeled bathroom with granite top vanity, full size tiled shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • King size bed, dresser, TV mounted on wall, closet, luggage racks; Blu Ray with Netflix streaming; plantation shutters
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Vacation in Paradise! Groundfloor, Ocean Views, central to everything in Maui!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
4

Clean and comfortable,well supplied

  • 4 of 5

The owner, Katie was wonderful to deal with! The unit had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marge, so glad you had a good time! Hopefully you had lots of sun and no rain - what a crazy year for storms. Thank you for choosing my condo! Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful property

  • 5 of 5

The wife and I had a wonderful time staying here for our honeymoon/anniversary. The property was very clean and close to a lot of shops in kehei . the pool area was very close to unit and it had a jacuzzi and bbq area.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi James, I'm so glad you and your wife got to enjoy Maui for your honeymoon/anniversary - it is such a beautiful island with so much to do. Thank you for choosing my unit and your nice compliments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very beautiful Condo and great location

  • 4 of 5

Great place and location. Only drawback that I overlooked like many condos in this part of Maui is no AC. Made the nights a bit uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mike, thanks for staying at the condo! Yes, on those few days/nights when its muggy, I miss the tradewinds for sure! Hopefully you found all the fans in the unit to help keep the air moving. With the cost of electricity so high, a lot of owners don't have A/C as the cost passed down to our guests become enormous. Hope the wedding was a great success!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Luana Kai is a beautiful property and the condo provided everything we needed! The owner, Katie, was so wonderful and made booking this condo so easy. We will definitely be back! Perfect Maui vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a good time! Thanks too for your help with the furniture! Would love to have you back, have a great summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

Great place great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved loved Maui and the condo was perfect. Everything you would need is at your finger tips. Fully supplied kitchen, comfortable bed, washer and dryer so you always have a clean bathing suit to where because that is all you need. Katie is a great hostess and offered information and tips. Pool and hot tub were awesome and just steps from the condo. We met many great people at the pool area. Lots of grills so you can BBQ every night if you want. Beach is great for long walks. Night walks bring a flashlight because you never know when a turtle will be napping on shore. Great location to all the sites and beaches but your not in a tourist trap area so it is very relaxed. Great dining choices if you don't want to cook at home. Thank you Katie for sharing your condo with us.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Carol, thanks for the nice compliments, and thanks for the tip about a flashlight on the beach! Never thought of that! You picked a great time of year to visit Maui, and thanks for choosing my condo! I hope you went home with lots of good memories.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for us in any sense. Two minutes walk to the sea. In the middle of the island so that any destination can be reached in reasonable time by car. Katie provided us with everything we could think of, kitchen supplies, towels, toilet paper,... Everything was super clean. The bed is a king size (big enough for two adults and a child). However, the bed room with all lights on is still very dark. The queen size sofa bed is very comfy too. We can totally recommend the condo!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tamara - so glad you enjoyed the condo and had a good time in Maui over the holidays! Best wishes for a Happy New Year! Katie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani Hwy
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Sugar Beach
Car: recommended

There is always something to do in Maui! Snorkeling, swimming, surfing, paddleboarding kayaking, windsurfing and during the months December through March, incredible whale watching! Visit the Humpback Whale Sanctuary to learn about this annual migration, and the Aquarium in the Maalaea Harbor Village where you can sign up for snorkeling or whale watching trips or take a sunset dinner cruise. Great restaurants everywhere. The Tropical Plantation and Sugar Museum both offer tours and golf courses abound over the island. Ziplining, bike riding in Haleakala National Park, and driving to Hana all provide fantastic views of the island and what it has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $135
RentalsMaui mgmt fee $50
Late Checkout $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

Check-in time is 3:00 PM; check-out time is 11:00 AM. A Management Fee is charged by my Hawaii-required on-island agent. Guests are encouraged to reserve directly with owner to avoid additional fees. No changes made to reservations within 30 days of arrival. This website has a cancellation policy that differs from owner's contract, so for special arrangements, please contact owner. In lieu of a $500 damage deposit, guests may purchase a damage policy for $49 for $1,500 in coverage. A generous complimentary starter supply of paper and soap products is provided for your stay. Hawaii Tax ID #TA 152-043-9296-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund