Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hamptons/Sag Harbor Village Luxury 2 bedroom. $325/ night.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type house

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Suite close to the Village of Sag Harbo

Two bedroom suite as part of owner occupied home. This Sag Harbor Village accommodation is unique, quiet and romantic with a front door entry on the second floor and set in a large beautifully artist designed sculpture garden with a hot tub (when operating). The owner is an artist and it took years to design and renovate. It has all the features and comforts of a luxury new home without losing the charm of this Historic Greek Revival 1840 Whaler's home. From 11 William Street it is an 8-minute walk to town and a quick drive to the ocean beaches.

It features among other things: two bedrooms with Queen and antique bed with a large bathroom with extra-large whirlpool and shower combination with handmade tiles and artwork throughout. The room has fine sheets and towels as well as central A.C., a Washer/Dryer between rooms, Wi-Fi, 36" HD/TV, a small refrigerator for drinks in the rooms and plenty of dresser and closet space.

The cost is $325 for one person (additional $75 per addition persons per night, up to 4 persons) Plus an $85 final cleaning fee. Pets are welcome for a fee of $45 per night. Owner must approve in advance.

The Room has all the conveniences of the finest accommodations including a separate front door stairway entry, up to the main room with 10' ceilings, fine furnishings and silk fabric curtains to conceal the bright otherwise sunny, southern exposure of the private sculpture garden with exotic trees and plenty of flowers- A

'hide-away' gem in a tree-lined residential area of the Historic District of Sag Harbor Village. It was one out of five homes featured in 2016 on the Sag Harbor garden tour.

Sag Harbor is the surrounded by water-a classic, charming, picture perfect small waterfront town with Main St. that ends at the pier with a lobster shack surrounded by boats of all sizes off the pier and only a 8 minute walk from your front door and a quick drive to Main Beach.

The home owner respects the privacy of the guests and will be available to answer all questions and respond to all needs by phone.

Smoking is not permitted.

Parking is across the street as indicated from the street signs.

Check-in is after 3 PM on the day of arrival. Check out by 11 AM on departure.

There will be an additional charge for late check out or early arrival of $50.00 time permitting.

Within a month of occupancy, the full amount is due upon securing the reservation.

If a booking is made prior to one month before arrival, 50% of the total due will be required upon securing the reservation with the balance due two weeks before arrival.

Cancellation prior to a month in advance is permitted, if there is a documented medical emergency, there will be a full refund minus 15% administrative charge.

More Details

Owner
jonathan glynn
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About jonathan glynn

The owner is an artist/pilot- Jonathan Nash Glynn

jonathan glynn purchased this house in 1995

Why jonathan glynn chose Hamptons

Unique artist designed/ renovated home with sculpture garden and original art throughout. It has all the features and comforts of a luxury new home without losing the charm of this Historic Greek Revival 1840 Whaler's home. From 11 William Street it is an 8-minute walk to town and a quick drive to the ocean beaches.

What makes this house unique

Sculpture garden and original art by the artist and owner throughout this private home with a very private and separate apartment with a front door entry. Walk to town. Walk to the baby. Walk to restaurants. Short drive to the ocean beach. Accessible to all the Hampton towns in the shelter Island fairies. The perfect location in a very private and his store block within the historic district of the village of Sag Harbor.

Amenities

Sag Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Accommodation Type:
  • Bed & Breakfast
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
  • The bathroom is extraordinary. It is very large with high ceilings. It has The largest whirlpool bath available and an overhead shower. As well as the sliding glass door to accommodate both. There are handmade artist tiles of birds and designs on the wall that are unique to this particular bathroom. It is a sunny bathroom designed to have the benefits of the spa. There is also a granite floor and a very modern and beautiful sink.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • There is one queen beds that sleep up to 2 people.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Hamptons/Sag Harbor Village Luxury 2 bedroom. $325/ night.
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
5

Charming property, great location

  • 5 of 5

The room was quite comfortable and had a charming view to the back yard patio and sculpture garden. The Harbor Market and Kitchen (a 5 minute walk from the house) is a great place to grab breakfast or lunch. The property is also conveniently close to the Sag Harbor city center and marina. Parking is on the street but there is plenty of space and a very low volume of traffic. Our host was very accommodating and easy to reach if we needed anything. We enjoyed our stay very much, and would highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming Home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely home for one night and it was exactly as described, super comfortable and the host, Jonathan was very welcoming! Little Lola his dog was also a special treat, made us feel right at home! Close walk to town and great little market/store right around the corner for a delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area, thanks Jonathan!!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island NY
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Had a very nice stay, central to everything beach, town. On a quiet road and off the beaten path. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Jonathan.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Conveniently located, cute, comfortable home

  • 5 of 5

Home is in a safe convenient location to everything. Host is very nice and accommodating. Would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
1

Inaccurate description of rental space, and security/privacy issues

  • 1 of 5

I agree with the other 1 star review. The home and garden are wonderful are on a quiet street that is very close to Sag Village. However, the online description is very misleading. You are getting a single room and a bathroom (lovely albeit) in a large house with other guests. I had two major problems with this.

Number 1 was security. He does not lock the house doors (because the neighborhood is safe to him), and there is no key or lock for your bedroom. It's also not very private with just a partial sheer curtain. Essentially, you have minimal privacy or security form the guests staying in the other room or the myriad of people not suppose to even be in the house, but who know he does not lock his doors (every guest who ever stays there or reads this review now). The young lady in the other room was very nice, and I was not concerned that she was a serial killer, but this security arrangements are not up to any VRBO/HomeAway standard, and It should be DISCLOSED FULLY in the description.

Number 2 issue was the description of the amenities, and space to be rented. For instance, there is the description of a den, but the den is not private and one has to go through the kitchen to get to it, and I was under the impression, that the kitchen was not for our use based on the description. I think the owner is nice, and his home is lovely, but for the price he was charging, I thought this was more than essentially a room and a bathroom. I thought I was getting a small apartment attached to his house. Not one of 3 rooms he is renting out.

I was going to give it 2 stars, because the owner seems nice, but I thought about it again, and the the security/privacy issues are just unacceptable. We stayed, because I was with my wife, and felt I could manage keeping our room secure by my presence, but that should not be the case. This home should not even be on VRBO. This should be a "room" on a site that specializes in rooms, and it should rent for half of what he charged me at most (and, this is only if he puts appropriate security measures in place). Sorry to be harsh , but this rental sucked, and it was only because we had perfect weather and the beauty of the Hamptons that the getaway was saved. Nothing kills your buzz on vacation like coming back to your hotel/lodging and being uneasy uneasy. I have tried to save some money before, and booked at places that I thought might not be too nice, but in this case, I paid for something nice, and got crap.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Not what we expected. We left immediately.

  • 1 of 5

While the home is nice, the listing failed to mention that the owner and his daughter would be staying in the home with us. The listing shows a kitchen and a living room, touts privacy and said it had all the comforts of home. However, you get only a small bedroom and bath. There was sheer curtain on the bedroom door that you could see through and the daughter's bedroom was right next door. We left immediately, didn't stay, and felt we were misled. Very disappointing! Owner has not returned call or responded to our email and requests for refund.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The customer claims that the representations of my accommodations were not accurate. This is simply not true. You can check from previous recommendations that there has never been a problem with my representation. I do not refund under the circumstances since I had many other inquiries for the same dates. The customer claims that they thought they had my entire house to rent for the price they were paying starting st $299 per night. If they were renting the whole house it would be over $2000 per night! They also felt that they had entitlement to use the kitchen. This is just patently untrue and has never been represented as such. I've had many guests and I've seen patterns where I receive a disgruntled guest every few years and it's usually just that they never read the listing properly or they made up what they thought they should be getting. If you compare the price in the accommodations and the listings for any other property in the Hamptons he will realize that this would be aburd. I have a very good price and obviously I wouldn't be renting out my entire four bedroom, four bathroom home for the price of the one bedroom and one bath as listed. Please review my listing as well as the review just posted by the previous VRBO guest! Jonathan Glynn
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
East Hampton Airport
Nearest Barpub
Village of Sag Harbor
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Shelter Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Sag harbor public course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
East Hampton, Long Island Railroad
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Montauk Hwy 27
Nearest Restaurant
Village of Sag Harbor
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Long Beach
Car: not necessary

Village of Sag Harbor with restaurants, movie theatres and shopping. Very close to the ocean beach as well as a walk to the A beach. Perfect location with or without a car.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sag Harbor House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning Fee $85

This charming 1888 Sag Harbor village home is in the historic district an eight minute walk to town. Parking is across the street a few houses down and there is a charming market/ restaurant called Harbor Market directly around the corner from the housethat provides takeout and sitdown meals and breakfasts throughout the day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties