Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heart Of Capitola Village W/Two Private Parking Spaces And Close To The Beach!!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,250 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Story, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, 4 Beds, Sleeps 7; Outdoor Seating On Balcony

We are centrally located in the Capitola Village with 2 covered parking spaces, a rare and convenient find in this location!

We are a short 2 block walk to the beach and steps away from our front door to restaurants, shopping, wine bars, coffee houses, and entertainment! If you need to get to a grocery store or pharmacy, it is just a few minute car drive.

Our condo is very spacious at 1250 square foot condo and comfortably sleeps 7. Our home has been recently updated with all new furniture, paint, flooring, washer, and dryer. Downstairs there are 2 bedrooms, a master suite with a queen size bed and guest bedroom with a bunk bed (full on the bottom and twin on the top). There is a 4 piece bathroom and a separate vanity for the master bedroom. Ample storage space is available in both bedrooms. In the downstairs hall closet, you will find all your beach supplies including chairs, toys, boogie boards, mats, towels, and sunscreen.

Upstairs is the living room, dining room, kitchen, 1/2 bath, laundry room, and 2 patios. The pull out sofa in the living room converts to a full size bed to accommodate 2 additional guests. The sizable kitchen boasts granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and is fully equipped to prepare a gourmet meal, margaritas, or simply reheat leftovers. We have 2 flat screen TVs, a 42" in the living room and smaller one in the master bedroom with WiFi internet and cable. Enjoy the dozens of board and card games in the living room for the entire family. Kick off yours flip flops and relax on the front balcony, enjoying the fresh air, glass of wine, or whatever your heart desires. We sincerely hope that the location, cleanliness, and beach themed decor makes this your dream vacation!

More Details

Owner
Debbie and Mitch Cohen
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2017

About Debbie and Mitch Cohen

We have lived in the Bay Area our entire life. Our entire family enjoys going to the beach on a regular basis. We love the Capitola Village so much that we would regularly rent out a condo and stay many weekends a year here. When the opportunity came up to own a condo, we jumped on it. Now we can enjoy everything the local community has to offer and we can give many others the same opportunity to come out and enjoy the local area too.

Debbie and Mitch Cohen purchased this condo in 2014

What makes this condo unique

You are in the heart of the Capitola Village! With the beach less the 2 blocks away, the wonderful restaurants and shopping all around you, how could you go wrong. We have made our home feel comfortable and relaxing. You can enjoy the full amenities of the kitchen. Our home is perfect for that romantic weekend get-away or that week long family vacation. Do not forget about the many events and special attractions throughout the year too. Where else are you going to have 2 personal covered parking spaces to enjoy while staying here.

Amenities

Capitola Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2 Sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Bottom Bunk Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Heart Of Capitola Village W/Two Private Parking Spaces And Close To The Beach!!
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
5

The property is beautiful and centrally located.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our mothers for the grand opening of Shear Perfection Hair Salon, my finance's hair salon up the block. The condo is very well appointed and centrally located. We enjoyed ourselves.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

What a great home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying here! It was such a cute and cozy home. Such a great location! The parking spots were an added bonus. We enjoyed our stay and would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location, clean

  • 3 of 5

Property needs maintenance and kitchen pots and pans need replacement

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent location in the heart of Capitola Village.

  • 5 of 5

The property is located in the middle of Capitola village, a 30 second walk to a great Italian restaurant, and a 2 minute walk to the Esplanade. Great floor plan allows for a lot of elbow room for a family. Interior is in excellent condition and appears newly updated.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place, Great Location! In the heart off Capitola Village:-)

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay! Clean, modern, and convenient. Walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, and wine tasting! The hosts are very kind and helpful. Very easy to work with. We appreciated the parking!! We didn't drive our car the whole time we were there!! I recommend this cozy place. There is a little road noise at night (cars and people) It is located in the heart of downtown. We didn't mind, but my sister in-law commented about that. So, if you are a light-sensitive sleeper, sleep towards the back of the home and or wear earplugs. It wasn't a problem for the rest of us. I thought everything was fantastic, and it suited our needs/wants!! Thanks Debbie, we will definitely be back!!:-)

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
1

Disappointed in San Jose

  • 1 of 5

We enjoyed the property, but after we left we were accused of having a dog there (we DID NOT), and they ended up charging us extra for cleaning... because we used too many towels! We did have the maximum number of people there (7), but only showered 1X a day and didn't even use the beach towels that they offered.

It felt like the cleaning person (and owners) were just trying to get extra money out of us, or blame us for a past tenant having a dog there. I'm not sure why they did this, but it just felt really terrible to be accused of this.

The friend I stayed with even took time to sweep up sand we had tracked in (which I thought was silly since cleaning is a part of the cost and of course- it is a beach property). We took out the garbages and followed all cleaning instructions, so this was very disappointing.

Our 2 families have stayed as various properties together throughout the years, and have never had any problems. I hate to think how it would be handled if people had really made a mess.

I would not recommend staying here unless you want to gamble on an extra change at the end of your visit... and a bad taste left in your mouth after visiting the lovely town of Capitola.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry your stay was less than pleasant. My housekeeper noticed paw prints in the entry, but you were not charged for this because I believed that you did not bring a pet. What you neglected to mention is that you clogged the bathroom sink with seaweed (which you admitted to) and were charged for the cost of a plumber and my housekeeper's time to be present for this service. Again, I'm sorry that it came down to this and I truly hope you still continue to enjoy Capitola with your friends and family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

The Capitola Village offers fine and casual dining, wine bars, coffee houses, shopping, and of course the sand and surf just steps away from the property!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Capitola Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
On Season 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$350
Fri,Sat
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$300
Fri,Sat
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $95
Tax Rate 10.0%

If booking more than 30 days in advance will require a minimum deposit to hold your reservation!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties