Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Home With Pool, Maximum Occupancy 8. 4 Bd/2bath

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Home With Pool, Sleeps 8, 4 Bd/2bath

This is a great island cottage that has everything a renter needs. It is on the beach with a private pool. Pool is heated to 84 degrees in March, April, May. Can be heated in September, October, November for an additional fee depending on the weather. Features include 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. 3 bedrooms have queen size beds and the kids room has bunk beds. The kids will love the mermaid mural painted on the wall with fish and a treasure chest. The home consist of all tile floors, large living area with exceptional views of the beach. The large sundeck is perfect for sitting and relaxing while watching the kids in the pool or on the beach. The kitchen is open and is fully stocked, ready for those gourmet meals. There is a shower downstairs as well as a charcoal grill and fish cleaning sink. Amenities include TV's with DVDs in all bedrooms and living area, a game table in the living room. Keurig coffee maker, boardwalk to the beach, carport parking and much much more. Sorry, no smoking, no pets.


Owner
Derell Plymel
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Best Vacation EVER! See ya'll next year!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Gulf Beaches House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 set of linen provided per person. Please bring your own beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 twin/ single , Bunk Beds
  • 1 set of linen provided per bed. Pack n play provided
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Pack n Play provided

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Home With Pool, Maximum Occupancy 8. 4 Bd/2bath
average rating of 4.814815 based on 36 reviews
Georgia USA
3

Great view

  • 3 of 5

Beds are not big enough for me and my wife. And the living room had a bad smell. That's all

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This home has never had a smell and if it did, we would have been happy to come over and figure out the issue, however, we have to know about it. Our phone number is given to all renters before check in for any issues of the home and if we are not called, there is nothing we can do about it. As far as the bed size. It is listed on VRBO that 3 beds are queen size. Before booking our property, I would suggest reading the thorough discription of the property and then decide if it is the right property for you. Instead of complaining about it in a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Annual Beach Trip

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful vacation! The house is great and in an amazing location! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year to stay in this home, we are already planning next years trip to Gull Cottage. We love the pool and also how close we are to the beach....morning coffee on the front deck watching the dolphins is one of our favorite things! Will definitely be back next fall......

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We had a great time on St. George Island at Gull Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our two little boys loved the pool more than the beach!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Praceful

  • 4 of 5

The house was great. Location to the beach was amazing. The only down fall was the a.c. went out in the middle of the Night! It was fixed the next evening. We were a little disappointed on how dirty the pool was and lack of kitchen items. But over all a great place and would definitely go back again.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This house is a great house, we do all the maintenance ourselves, we typically fix things the same day, sometimes we drive 3 hours just to fix things for renters. When you called about the air conditioner, you were told to cut it off and to let it thaw out and if it did not work, to call us back. You never called back. We did however, call you back to make sure it was working and when you said no, we came to fix it. We do this for the renters, if we had to depend on an Air Conditioner company you could wait for days, not hours. I am not sure what you mean by the lack of kitchen items, this kitchen if fully supplied with everything you need and is checked on a regular basis. If the pool was not clean, all you had to do was call, we could have had someone come over and clean it the same day.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This house was very nice and clean. Good location on the island. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

This home is on the beach with gorgeous views of the ocean. It is within walking distance to the bike trail and close to all shops, restaurants and the lighthouse park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund