Our house (rental licence #17-517) is a classic mountain retreat the 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms and living area spread out over 3 floors is ample space for 6 people , 2 bedrooms and bathroom upstairs and the master king suite downstairs. Our fully equipped kitchen is open to very comfortable and cozy rustic looking living area. There are 3 large flat screen tvs - living room, master bedroom and bedroom upstairs. Large picnic bench for summer dinning and views whilst you eat.
- House1000 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay2 nights
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Stunning Mountain Views, quiet location!
- english, czech
- Calendar last updated:
- Sep 15, 2018
About Alenka Vobornik
I live in the British Virgin Islands but Love this ski town, Voted the last true ski town and I agree. Skiing covers all families needs with great piste runs and off piste for the extreme skiers, town has a great atmosphere and locals are just too friendly. They say the winters bring you and the Summers keep you. Love this place and wanted a base here to be able to enjoy the true Crested Butte experience, hope you enjoy it as much as I do.
Alenka Vobornik purchased this House in 2014
Why Alenka Vobornik chose Mount Crested Butte
Pitchfork is located just off the mountain , originally setup for locals only, great atmosphere and feels like you are part of the community rather than a boxed condo on the mountain.
What makes this House unique
Free bus service, bus stop is 30 seconds from the from door, head to town or the mountain for your activities. No need to have a car during the winter.
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Dog friendly, great location
We brought our two young adult kids and small dog for a 5-night stay in this three level townhome. Upper level is 2 bedrooms and a full bath. Everything is great on this level other than my daughter said the mattresses on the bunks could be more comfortable. Main level is living area with kitchen, sitting, and dining. Kitchen is well stocked other than the nonstick pans need replaced. Lower level is the master with a firm but comfortable memory foam bed and full bath. Overall this was a good place to stay. Some areas for improvement: Some screens are missing, which makes it hard to open windows at night, and outside the front door there was dog poop from previous dogs. Cleaning could be better as the counters were dusty and there were some visible cobwebs when we arrived. Sectional only seats three and is not that comfortable, so more supportive and more seating overall would make this small area more functional. None of these are deal breakers but when the total cost averages $350 per night including so many fees, I expect a little more. The busses didn’t really bother us and are a convenient way to get to town. Owner was responsive and quick to refund security deposit.
Convenient, however, unusual floor plan, but dog friendly
Location was very convenient with bus stop right there in circle drive. Layout of duplex was unusual with Master King bedroom and bathroom with nice full-size washer and drier with extra air drying rack in basement. Living room, kitchen, and dining room on main floor with no bathroom on main floor. Kitchen is very complete for cooking there. 2nd floor had Queen bedroom and Bunk Bed room to share 2nd full bathroom. Know it was end of ski season, but duplex needs deep spring cleaning with food/dust/dirt under couches, kitchen table and living room fan with dust and cobwebs, beside cobwebs in windows inside and out. Nice, working gas grill on deck, but don't one dare sit on "crabby" neighbor's deck chairs as one will be scolded! No chairs for rentsl side. Need these added. Driveway was muddy and needs more gravel added. Overall, convenient and good price, besides dog friendly, for a nice stay compared to other properties we stayed at last 3 times in Crested Butte, Colorado area. LOVE the Crested Butte area! ⛰💞 CMB and hubby and doggie stayed 3/17-4/2/18.
Thank you for your comments Carole, we will address all issues you have mentioned.
I am glad you had good stay in Crested Butte!
Clean, comfortable, and just steps from the bus stop!
One of the things we always appreciate when we rent homes is having a kitchen with proper pots and pans and utensils. This one had them all! It make cooking at home convenient. The living room has nice big windows that provide plenty of light, and the whole place was clean and comfortable. The manager was very responsive when we needed a few extra items (including an outdoor grill!), and overall it was a very positive experience. The only downsides were not having a bathroom on the main floor and being so close to the bus stop we heard buses until late at night. But the positive of that is we could run out the door and catch the bus as soon as we saw it make the turn into the neighborhood.
We also appreciated that the property was dog friendly. The Pitchfork neighborhood has dog waste dispensers all over the place, so it was very easy to do the right thing.
This was a nice place for a reasonable price. If you're interested in staying in Pitchfork rather than on the mountain or in town, this house is a nice choice.
Pitchfork is located just off Mount Crested Butte Ski resort, with a great bus service, 30 seconds from the front door , full access to town and the mountain with this free bus service, awesome views of the Butte and surrounding area. An oasis outside Mt Crested Butte.In winter you do not need a car to get between the ski resort and town. Mountain bike from your doorstep to go to town for lunch on a great Bicycle path or up to the base area for more adventurous day trips.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Pets/dogs only allowed/ $50/dog fee plus $25 extra cleaning is charged Occupancy_more than 6 persons, there is an extra charge $25/day/person plus $25 extra for cleaning fee per person Administrative fee is charged 3% from total payment, will be adjusted in the final quote