Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Juniper Springs 2BR/2BA Ski In/Out #230

Bedrooms 2
Space 850 sq. ft.
Property type condo


About the property

Quiet 2br/2ba Sleeps Up To 6. King/2 Twin Beds/Queen Sleeper. Great For Families

Our non-smoking, no pet, luxury Juniper Springs Lodge condo is a quiet courtyard views unit with two bedrooms, and two full bathrooms. It will comfortably sleep up to 6 adult guests. One bedroom has a king bed. The guest bedroom has twin beds. The spacious living room has a queen sleeper sofa, stone gas fireplace and a large screen HDTV. There are spectacular views from the living room and the large balcony porch. Parking is included in the building’s heated underground garage with direct elevator access.

This unit is especially coveted because its quiet location overlooks the beautiful courtyard, and is just steps from Eagle Lodge and Chair 15. On the inside you will find the creature comforts of home including a gas fireplace, microwave oven, dishwasher, iron/ironing board, high speed internet, flat screen TV, Direct TV, VCR, DVD and more. Laundry facilities are only steps away.

Sitting slopeside on Mammoth Mountain's southern rise, Juniper Springs Lodge is the High Sierra getaway you have always dreamed of. Adjacent to the Eagle Express six-passenger chair lift, it presents a quiet air of sophistication while at the same time standing strong as a rugged, yet distinctive Mammoth landmark. The architecture is dramatic and romantic, its scale and styling subtle and in harmony with its surroundings. Upon arrival you will pass through the grand, multi-story lobby into the Hearth Room. With its timber-beamed ceiling and massive rock fireplace, it is the ideal place to meet family and friends at the end of the day.

Condé Nast Traveler selected Juniper Springs Lodge as one of the premier ski-in/ski-out resort properties in the country (with 150 runs), and our 2-bedroom condo is a great option for a weekend or week long getaway. All the amenities you'd expect from a top-notch resort are here: a large outdoor swimming pool heated to 86 degrees year-round, three hot tubs, two barbecues, game room, business center, fitness center, and underground parking (which is an incredibly nice perk especially after a full blown Sierra powder dump!).

Skiers and boarders will enjoy the convenience of purchasing lift tickets on-site at guest registration (located in the main lobby), and the free seasonal shuttle runs every 30 minutes during ski season makes traveling into town, the Village, Main Lodge or Canyon Lodge an effortless affair.

Beyond the abundance of outdoor activities -- golfing, hiking, fishing, biking, horseback riding, cycling, kayaking, tubing, canoeing, hot air ballooning, etc. -- the town of Mammoth offers a nice medley of restaurants that run the gamut from casual fun to fine dining. Ultra-hip boutiques and day spas can be found in the Village and on Main Street.

Mammoth Business tax certificate and Transient tax certificate 7434

More Details

Gil Avidar
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Gil Avidar

I'm the original owner of the property.

Gil Avidar purchased this condo in 1998

Why Gil Avidar chose Mammoth Lakes

This unit was a premium unit on the Mammoth Mountain Hospitality rental program for many years. I recently decided to offer the unit directly in order to maximize the staying experience.

What makes this condo unique

This unit has been sought after by families with kids because of its quiet location and the two beds in the second bedroom. It is not far from the stairs elevators and the laundry room, maximizing the benefits and safety for families with young kids.


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms, queen sleeper in the living room.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Juniper Springs 2BR/2BA Ski In/Out #230
average rating of 4.576271 based on 59 reviews

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Clean, confortable and convenient.;)

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location; close to lift.

  • 3 of 5

The property is nice. Top 2 favorite things are close to lift and underground parking kept our vehicle dry. A few issues we had are the coffee maker broke on Tuesday. We’re able to get a loaner from the resort. Took a few hours to get a replacement, holding us up from getting on with our day. The next day we had a fire alarm and had to evacuate the building at 12:45 am. After the false alarm cleared our tv satellite went out for 1/2 day. Called Ricardo to report it. That afternoon the fireplace would not turn on with the thermostat at all. Again called Ricardo to report to. Ricardo said it worked after we checked out of the condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you had an unlucky stay. Most of your issues such as the TV, alarm and thermostat are HOA/building issues not in my control. The coffee maker was replaced with a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orange County, CA

Great place but unrealistic cleanliness expectations

  • 4 of 5

We liked the unit and location. However, the cleanliness expectations were unrealistic. We have young kids who are sometimes a bit messy. This has not been an issue at other VRBO rentals which are somewhat more understanding. You would expect that the $145 cleaning fee would cover the cost of cleaning up crumbs from the floor and sheets but we were charged extra for these things. This is despite the fact that there is no broom or vacuum in the place to actually do the cleaning ourselves. Beware that if you rent this unit you need to leave it very clean or you will get charged an extra fee. Otherwise we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest abused the unit and is not welcome back. The carpets were smeared with macaroni and cheese. The bed covers were drenched in chocolate and had to be sent for dry cleaning. The TV screens were covered with oil. My cleaning crew had to spend two hours of extra cleaning and delay the next guest. despite all this we charged the guest only 50$ for hundreds of dollars of expenses incurred by the owner. A bit messy is a big understatement. You are not invited back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place in Mammoth

  • 5 of 5

The property is very nice and a great location. Beds are great and the place is very comfortable. The only problem we had was that there was not a pop up for the drain in the sink in the bathroom where the king size bed was. We contacted the fellow who said he would fix it but that did not happen while we were there. We hope to stay there in the future and would definitely recommend it.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Great condo! Lots of towels which is great to have. Unit needs more seating in the TV area.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Juniper Springs 230

  • 4 of 5

Unit was great! Location excellent, but Juniper Springs facilities could use some work - hot tub broken, spa jets broken, things a little worn. But overall great

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Mammoth Lakes airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Golf Course
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $145 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties