Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Large Remodeled Historic Victorian Cottage With Panoramic Lake Missaukee Views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms , Sleeps 10

Newly remodeled from top to bottom in the last few years. New kitchen and appliances; new flooring throughout including resurfaced original hardwood, 2 full bathrooms, new carpet and paint. 4 bedrooms and a 5th room attached to the Master bedroom. Bedroom configuration includes: three full beds, one queen, one king & Graco Pack n' Play. Large deck and covered porch overlook Lake Missaukee. Large lot and huge driveway for boats, vehicles, etc. Lake Missaukee is right across the street including the public boat launch and is perfect for all summer and winter activities. Home is located next to city tennis and basketball courts, skateboarding park, the library and is a very short walk to restaurants. NO pets allowed on this property and NO smoking.

Crystal mountain is less than a hour away, as well as Caberfae for winter skiing. Boyne Mountain is a quick hour drive north on M-66/131.

Traverse City is less than a hour drive offering fine dining, vineyards & craft breweries. Cadillac is only a 15 minute drive and offers many shops, restaurants, Clam Lake Beer Company brewery and movie theater.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 2, 2017

What makes this house unique

Did we mentioned the beach is a few steps away : )

Cadillac is only a 15 minute drive away and offers many shops, restaurants, Clam Lake Beer Company brewery and movie theater.

Amenities

Lake City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Large Remodeled Historic Victorian Cottage With Panoramic Lake Missaukee Views
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
2

The first floor of the house has been updated. The house pictures accurately show the house.

  • 2 of 5

Our arrival at 11 PM was problematic when the doors were locked and there was a real estate lockbox hanging on the front door. The HomeAway information said the door would be unlocked and the door keys would be on the dining room table. That was not the case. I immediately called HomeAway who suggested I telephone the homeowner. Since I had no contact information for the owner nor the owner's last name, it was virtually impossible to to do. After I explained the situation again, HomeAway very reluctantly gave me the homeowner's telephone number. After 15 minutes trying random numbers in the lockbox, we were able to get the lockbox open and we now had access to the house. What an ugly way to start our stay which could have been avoided if either I was given the code to the lockbox or the door had been unlocked as I had been told it would be by HomeAway. This experience will discourage me from doing another HomeAway rental. The sheets and towels were very well worn and need to be replaced. The bathroom soap dispensers were empty and we only had enough toilet paper to last one night of our three-night stay. Overall, the location near the lake was nice but the rental experience was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Penny for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear HomeAway did not connect us upon your arrival issues- they did not contact me, so I was unaware. The access code is sent via HomeAway & I'm unclear why you did not receive my instructions. I've connected with them to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope you'll stay with us again. PS: We've purchased new towels!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay. Highly recommend.

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family loved the house. Great location - town is within walking distance plus we were close to Cadillac for our pontooning outing. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic home in a great location with a lot to do. A very relaxing stress free weekend.

  • 5 of 5

The home was perfect for a relaxing weekend away. Comfortable and close to everything you could need or want.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Richard, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend retreat

  • 5 of 5

A perfect place for our 2 families to enjoy a weekend away together. Plenty of room for us all and not be in each others way. We'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of four adults and six kids very much enjoyed our stay at the Victorian house in Lake City. The spacious home is beautifully furnished and is conveniently located. Our children went fishing, swam in the lake, and played tennis from dawn until dusk every day. The friendliness of the locals, the charm of the home, and the proximity of activities for the kids made our vacation extra special.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Spacious, Accomadating, Victorian style with a view

  • 4 of 5

This house was a perfect cozy little getaway for our family of 8 adults & 6 kiddos ( big enough that we didn't feel cramped). Very charming w/ a pretty view of the lake.It had a very Pinterest/ Vintage feel, which I love. Our trip was all about relaxing and bonding, so we took advantage of the amazing record collection, games, and videos. I would definitely repeat this trip again.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Food Factory
Nearest Golf
4.5 Miles
Missaukee Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
131
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Food Factory
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Missaukee Mountain
Nearest Beach
Miltner Park Beach

Summer festivities -

- Less than an hour drive to Traverse City to explore fine dining, vineyards & brew pubs.

- A lovely day to explore the west cost of Frankfort, Empire, Glen Arbor & Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lake Shore.

Winter Festivities -

- Snowmobile trails are very close (2-3 miles)

-Missaukee Mountain (small, but just a couple miles north)

- Crystal Mountain- 50 minute drive

- Caberfae Peaks- 40 minute drive

- Boyne Mountain - 60 minute drive

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

ABSOLUTELY NO PETS!
1/2 Due upon booking - no contract is in place until a deposit has been received. The balance plus $300 refundable damage deposit is due 30 days before arrival. 100% refund if canceling 30 days or more before trip, 50% refund if canceling 14 days or more before trip.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties