check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit


Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Kailua Village 307, located in historic Kona town (Kailua Kona, HI), offers great opportunity for those who love to be right in the middle of everything! Walk to shops, restaurants, watch the parades or other seasonal festivities, and relax on your ocean view lanai. Kailua Village amenities include a secure elevator entry, private laundry facility, swimming pool and BBQ grill, and free parking for one vehicle.

From your home away from home, plan to visit some of the Big Island's famous landmarks, botanical gardens, waterfalls, guided or self tours of Waipio Valley, Mauna Kea Summit, numerous beaches and of course our very own active volcano! Who can miss that!

Our condo is complete with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, a queen sized sofabed in the living room, a full bath and a lanai with ocean and town view.

All construction is completed at St. Michael's Church! (March 2015)

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016

What makes this condo unique

In the Heart of Paradise, our third floor condo is one block from everything. Sip your morning coffee on the lanai while watching the breaking waves. We often see frolicking dolphins playing amongst the swimmers and standup paddle boarders. Look down to see the Farmers Market and Ali’i Drive with all the fun shops, restaurants and sights Kona is known for. Then come back later with a Mai Tai to be stunned by the five star sunsets. You will have a front row seat to view the Ironman Triathlon World Championship as the course passes directly in front of our building, portions of the swimming and marathon legs can be seen as well. The Kailua Pier is only a few minutes’ walk down Ali’i and everything from grocery stores to sports bars is within walking distance.

Our newly renovated unit has all the amenities; granite counter tops throughout, upscale cabinets & all new dishware, appliances and high-end furniture. Our 3rd floor location captures the natural tropical breezes and along with tile floors, sunshades and fans, helps keep you cool. Our condo has a bright and spacious feel with large Japanese shoji doors that can be closed for bedroom privacy. You’ll sleep well in our spacious Cal-king bed with comfortable memory-foam mattress. The kitchen is fully equipped with stove, dishwasher, microwave, full-size refrigerator, and cookware for your cooking needs. The living room has comfortable seating and can accommodate extra guests on the queen sleeper sofa. For your entertainment, cable TV and DVD are provided. To stay connected, we offer free wireless internet and free local and long distance phone calls (US and Canada). Barbeque on gas grills which are conveniently located next to our clean and sparkling pool. And if you want to hit the beach, feel free to use the 2 beach chairs, cooler, boogie board, snorkel and mask and beach towels. There are coin-operated laundry facilities on site and a reserved parking space. Please call our management C.J. Kimberly Realtors.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews

Cheerful, clean, and walk to town and beach.

  • 5 of 5

We had a marvelous 2 week visit to Kona and the big island, with your condo as the perfect home base for our many activities. It was only one block to downtown and an easy walk to the pier and Kamakahonu beach, so we easily avoided the traffic and walked everywhere. We also rented a car, so the parking spot was very much appreciated for easy access to the main roads. We loved the Kahalu'u Beach Park which was perfect for snorkeling and turtles. The home was equipped with all the amenities we needed to cook and hang out. I liked having a separate bedroom which opened up to the main room and balcony. Just the perfect size and set up for my husband and I and our adult son. The clean laundry room was a plus and a pool too. We loved going to the restaurants, enjoying a tropical drink and then leisurely walking home. Thanks for the beach chairs and water sport equipment. We definitely will stay again.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location with sunset view

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is very well equipped for daily living and also for enjoying the beach activities that abound in Hawaii. Small issues were dealt with very promptly by the property management firm. The location is perfect for enjoying the amenities of Kailua with many restaurants available within easy walking distance. We very much enjoyed watching the sunset on a daily basis from the lanai. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for those kind words! We hope that you will come again and that we can help you. Allie CJ Kimberly Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Orangevale, CA. USA

Kona Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the condo. There were four adults in our party and we had plenty of room to sleep with the queen-sized bed and a hide-a-bed couch. The kitchen was well equipped with all the amenities. The third story balcony was a great place to hang out and watch the sunset. The condo is centrally located to many attractions. Alii Drive that follows the Kona Coast is only one block away. You can easily walk to the shops, restaurants and nightclubs, and not have to worry about driving. The Farmer's Market is just around the corner where you can buy fresh fruits and souvenirs. The Kona library is also close by where information on the island and its history are available. Ocean activities are close by. There is excellent snorkeling at Kahalu'u Beach Park along with beginning to intermediate surfing. For surfers looking for more challenging waves, Banyan's is close by on Alii Drive. We are looking forward to our next stay at the condo.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Orangevale, kCA

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We came to Kona to do the Queen L outrigger canoe race that was held at the Kailua pier. From the condo we were able to easily walk down for all the festivities and could even see some of the races from the Lanai. The location was great and we enjoyed all the shops, restaurants and sights along Ali’i Drive. It was fun to meet other paddlers staying at the condo. The pool felt wonderful, especially after a long day of racing. The lanai was super quiet and private and we spent a lot of time there looking out at the ocean. The condo was equipped with everything we needed including beach toys, cooler and sand chairs. We especially loved the recliner and super comfy king bed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay in Kailua-Kona

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this condo from Feb 7th to Mar7th,2015 and the location was good.The condo was also well equiped but it would have been nice to have some sort of vaccum cleaner as we were there a month and I did not feel I could clean properly.We arrived late Feb 7th and the condo had not been cleaned.I was not very impressed.Lucky there were clean sheets in the closet so I was able to change the bed and there were a few clean towels .I had to clean the bathroom before we could use it and wash all the floors.The property manager was very appolegetic and told my husband we would get our cleaning fee back.

There was still construction going on when we were there, and it was very noisy, but the worst was over when we left. Overall we enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it. We definatly needed a car as the best beaches are quite aways out of town and grocery stores are not very close.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were so grateful that our guest was understanding! The cleaner evidently did not "get the memo" of this check in which she had been notified of. We did refund their cleaning fee in full and also offered to have the cleaner come in and do any thing they wanted done. Thank you again for staying at this condo and we are so sorry about the cleaner's mistake in not cleaning that day. We hope you'll give us a chance to help you another time in the future. C.J. Kimberly Realtors.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

construction in front of condo a problem

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in this condo early Jan./15. The condo itself is very well situated and well equipped. We had no problem with anything in the condo. It was extremely comfortable as far as amenities go and for two people was just right.

However, there is construction going on in front of the condo (the description says back of condo and although this is theoretically correct, the reality is that the balconies face the construction). Some mornings the trucks etc. would arrive by 6am and most mornings by at least 7am. The work would continue all day and not stop until 4-5pm. There was work done on the weekends(Saturdays) as well, although the description stated that there would be no work done Sat. and Sun. Most days if we were in the condo we would not use the balcony because of the noise. I met permanent tenants (while doing laundry) who also were very upset by the amount of noise and construction that was taking place.

The only other slight problem was the pool. The first day I went to use it there were three cockroaches swimming along with me (Ugh). The water in the pool is freezing so really is not suitable for swimming for any length of time.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We felt that we gave accurate information regarding the construction. If we had been told that work was being done so early in the morning, or on the weekends we certainly would have tried to contact the workers and see if something could be done. The permanent residents in this building of course, have known for many years that a new church would be constructed after an earthquake damaged the 150 year old building beyond repair back in Oct. 2006. Every effort has been made to disclose the construction, and it is now drawing to a close. The church is having their dedication on March 25 2015 so hopefully only a little landscaping might be ongoing for a few more weeks. Mahalo, C.J. Kimberly Realtors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
WINTER 2016/2017
Dec 20 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
FALL 2017
Oct 16 2017 - Dec 19 2017
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.42%


CANCELLATION POLICY: If notice given 60 days or more prior to arrival: Full refund less a $300 cancellation fee. Less than 60 days prior to arrival: FORFEITUREOF ALL MONIES RECEIVED TO DATE.

Owners TA Tax Lic. # W99866060

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 639 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king
  • Bedroom with king bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties