Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

BM Condo on the 9th """

Bedrooms 2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights


About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Welcome to this luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo located in St. Andrews walk in the lovely Mountainside Resort on Bear Mountain. You are on the 9th Fairway with unobstructed views of the 9th and 10th. There are 2 full bathrooms and 2 queen beds.

Just a minute walk to the hotel and spa at the Westin Hotel, there is a beautiful gym with yoga classes, full work out equipment, hot tub, saltwater outside swimming pool, large deck area with lounge chairs, full service bar and snack area for your relaxation. There is a drop in fee for the day so you can enjoy resort living and stay all day if you like. In the Westin Hotel you have a world renown spa with steam rooms, showers and on the deck you can enjoy the hot tub. Bear Mountain is magical and you will love the peace and serenity that surrounds the incredible grounds.

Elite Vacation Homes Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018


Victoria Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • 1 TV in master bedroom
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Bear Mountain Condo on the 9th
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

very bad experience

  • 1 of 5

We have successfully stayed in over 30 vrbo properties. This home could be fine if properly managed. The location is beautiful. Though nothing is perfect and homes often have quirks, both this stay and attempts to deal with Valerie N/Elite Vac Homes were worst we've ever experienced.

Val has since changed the vrbo site wording, but it was not as described when'd we arrived -- ambiguous and inaccurate. It did not suit our needs and we asked her employee to move but were told Val was unavailable (golfing) to deal with this request. In the interest of brevity, after travelling a long distance on a holiday weekend with a newborn and dog we were stuck. They already had all our money. It went downhill from there.

Some of the problems include: Val was not willing to provide us with the driving directions that most owners do, and GPS steered us wrong as can happen. Unattended to mouse droppings on the deck. No outdoor bbq as advertised, had never been (we were provided with a portable grill for 3 of the 5 nights) No pool (the original vrbo description stated a communal pool available, however in reality it is a $20pp fee even for the half-hour dip we enquired about) Several lighting fixtures didn't work. Wifi didn't work. Inaccurate instructions. Condo info binder out of date. The sofa bed was broken and unusable, and it would not fold back into a couch. (We waited 5 hours for the repairman who was supposed to come but never did, and for most of the last 2 days we were unable to use the living room area.)

There wasn't a day without an issue. It would appear we've been refused a refund except for a token $100 of the over $1350 charged by Elite Vac Homes to my credit card, an amount in excess of that specified in their contract which I authorized by signature

. Val's responses have been nonexistent, avoidant or vague, sometimes blaming of her employees, the owner or us (claiming we were overcapacity when in fact we were under capacity, claiming they didn't know we had a dog when we had informed them in writing...)

Given our bad experience with Val N/Elite Vacation Homes I could not recommend staying in this property as we did not care for their way of doing business.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Catherine, In response to your review, I am quite shocked that everything here has been embellished. When you booked with our reservation agent, she gives you addresses and complete information for your stay so guests can put it in the GPS or Google map it. You said I refused to give you directions however I have no contact with guests as I trust my staff to deal with all the reservations. We had checked back on all emails and all correspondence and there was never a mention of a pet. Also if there was a pet we would've charged you for a pet fee and we had to pay extra cleaning to remove all the dog hair. On the listing there is clearly a note saying there is a drop in for the public pool at the hotel, there was never any mention of a private pool. I know sometimes guests don't read through all the writing so unfortunately we can't take ownership for that. Also in the condo manual it states all the information about Bear Mountain and the drop in fee. Again no mistake of ours. When you arrived you mention to the Concierge's there was no barbeque which was listed on our site, we had immediately purchased a grill for you and had it delivered the day after you informed us. We did not know the owner had the BBQ removed at that time. On the listing it shows two queen beds and two bathrooms, there was no mention of a sofa bed since we do not use the sofa bed because we have had problems in the past. The reason we thought you were over occupied is because we were informed that you tried to pull out the sofa bed and couldn't get it back in the last two days of your trip, we tried to get a maintenance person in to have it fixed but unfortunately couldn't get one until the day you checked out. I wish you had informed us you were trying to use the sofa bed for additional sleeping which was not listed on our site. No blame to my staff, however I also was not informed that you wanted to try and find another place And I do believe my Concierge's would have told me as well. When a guest stays the full duration of a stay and then asks for a full refund, we have to wonder. We accommodated you immediately with the barbecue, the pool situation was clearly documented that it was public and a drop in fee, and the sofa bed was not listed to use. The owner and I both feel that this situation does not warrant a full refund, I did offer you a $100 which you completely refused. Myself along with Elite Vacation Homes always go above and beyond to make our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great condo and location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was exactly as shown in the photos - very clean and suitable for two couples. The outside deck was spacious and Bear Mountain is a lovely resort with a couple restaurants within walking distance. Spa books up fast. Gym was $20/ day and had coed and women's only sections. Golf was available and scenic. The condo is a short drive down (5 mins) from where there is a gas station, grocery store, fast food - everything you could need very close. Parking was not an issue. Although there is only one underground parking space there is ample space for a second vehicle across the street. We chose this property due to our varied interests of golfing, getting downtown (20 mins), getting to vineyards (20 mins) and ease of getting up island for hiking. You do need a rental car and a map, but once situated I found it easy to navigate. Lastly, Cheree (who manages the property onsite) was prompt and helpful. The whole experience was very positive and I would recommend this condo to anyone. Enjoy!

Vanessa, Burlington Ontario

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vanessa, Thank you for the wonderful review you wrote for Bear Mountain Condo on the 9th! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope you think of Elite Vacation Homes for any future vacations! We wish you all the best! Alli Barber - Executive Assistant for Elite Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sherwood Park, Alberta

Great location and great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Really nice condo - great views, super convenient to golf and pub on the hill. It's a 4 minute walk to the pro shop. Condo is very clean and nicely furnished. Management is very easy to deal with. I would recommend this place for anyone. We had 3 guys which was perfect because then no one had to share a bed. For golf couples this place would be perfect.


  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Cal, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of Bear Mountain Condo on the 9th! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the condo and do hope you think of Elite Vacation Homes for your next get-away! Thank you! Alli Barber - Executive Assistant - Elite Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place - carpets need cleaning.

  • 4 of 5

This place was good for our family of 4 and our dog. It was quiet and convenient for what we wanted. The fitted bedsheets didn't stay on the beds, which was a little annoying and the carpets need a power wash. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Bear Mountain Condo on the 9th. I apologize for the delay in our response. I have noted the items that should be improved on and will work to get those issues remedied immediately. I am pleased to hear that otherwise you enjoyed your trip! I wish you all the best and hope to see you again for your next get-away! Alli Barber - Executive Assistant - Elite Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Very nice Condo. Cheree was very friendly and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Orgenonion, Thank you for your review of Bear Mountain Condo on the 9th! We appreciate you taking the time to do so, and hope you think of Elite Vacation Homes for your next get-away! We wish you all the best, Elite Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $58.54 + Tax
Cleaning fee $136.59 + Tax
Security Waiver $27.32 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties