check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Roomy Resort-style House with Pool, Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Rockport House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

You may have a dilemma when staying at our comfortable Rockport property: whether to drive a short 10 minutes to Rockport Beach or relax at home by the private resort-style pool.

The perfect location for a family getaway or group vacation, our spacious house sleeps 8 and is equipped with everything you need to make memories. Prepare gourmet meals in an open kitchen with a professional range and stainless steel appliances, or barbecue in style on the roomy back patio among purple orchid trees.

Another eating option is the family dining table, which seats 8 and faces a view of the backyard, porch and pool. All of the main living spaces—kitchen, dining, living area—are open to each other, which makes the space feel even roomier and more comfortable.

On a gorgeous Texas day, gaze at the koi in the two backyard ponds or do some catch-and-release fishing in the two ponds out front (yes, there are four ponds on this 3-acre property!). In the evening, gather around the wood-burning fireplace, the 42” flat screen TV, or, for the musically inclined, the piano. Have a nightcap at the built-in bar off the kitchen.

Our 3BR/2BA home boasts a luxurious master suite and second bedroom, both with king-sized beds, and a 4-bed bunk room, ideal for kids. Both bathrooms are fully equipped with walk-in shower or full bath.

When you’re not relaxing at home, enjoy the attractions of Rockport, the “Texas Riviera.” Watch dolphins frolic at Fisherman’s Wharf (13 miles away). Take a fishing excursion to catch your own billfish and redfish, or try flounder gigging by night! Go ahead, bring your catch to a local restaurant…many will cook it to perfection for you right there. For museumgoers, Rockport boasts historic Fulton Mansion, the Texas Maritime Museum, and Rockport Aquarium, all just 10 minutes away by car. When you get tired of stretching out in the sun or chasing hermit crabs at Rockport Beach, the world-famous Schlitterbahn Water Park is only 20 minutes away.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and

rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager


3.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

3BR/2BA Roomy Resort-style House with Pool, Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.7222223 based on 18 reviews
Cibolo, Tx

Worst Place Every

  • 1 of 5

We got there Friday evening and the pool and hot tub was dirty and cloudy. So the kids couldn't get in the water. We couldn't open or closed a lot of the doors with out dragging them or pulling them out of the rail. Roaches, big roaches and bugs everywhere. I made the call that night and they told me they will send someone over in the morning. Nine am came around and no one had called or come over so I made another call. They told me they would send someone over and fix our issues. She got there about a hour later and couldn't do anything about the doors but she would put wd40, she couldn't do anything about the bugs but she can spray Raid around the house, she couldn't do anything about the pool because the pool people won't answer but will give here a call back. She then left to buy the wd40 and big spray and started working on the pool. She said it will be ready to go in about 3 hours. We then notice the RATS had eat thru our grocery bags and got into our food. We left the house and called TurnKey again to tell them about the Rats. They said the property manager and pest control will be on the way. We left to the beach to distract the kids and wait on the call back. I made so many calls to them to find out what happened and they told me they couldn't do anything that I had to stay there. I refused to stay there and ask for another house. After many call back later informing they couldn't get pest control out there and me telling them I wanted to speak to a supervisor finally got a call back saying the property manager and pest control went over. They then said they got us another house so we headed back to get our things. When started packing our bags and left over groceries in the kitchen when the rat came out between the fridge and stove and we all bolted out of there. Never have I expect this from a place with good reviews and a place been managed by Turn Key. It was a disaster and ruin our weekend getaway. Kids where traumatized and I was frustrated with the hole calling and calling to Turn Key. They did give us another place to stay after complaining and arguing all day that we weren't going to stay there. The other place was a lot better and the kids got to fish bit we got there around 9 at night.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving us this feedback. On behalf of TurnKey and the homeowner, we wanted to sincerely apologize for the state of the home during your stay. We are truly sorry that we were not able to have the issues you expressed in your review taken care of before your check in date. We are embarrassed with ourselves that you took the time to let us know your concerns and that they were not handled quickly. I assure you this is not how we do business, and this is not the standard for our homes or our guest experience. Here at TurnKey we pride ourselves on offering the best experience from start to finish. We understand that this did not happen for you, and although we cannot change the past, we hope that the compensation helped in some way. We hope that you will consider us again for future stays. We would love the opportunity to show you just how much we pride ourselves on providing the perfect home with excellent service. -The TurnKey VR
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house but....

  • 3 of 5

Had some reservations after reserving this property due to previous reviews. Pleasantly surprised to find a very nice property, centrally located to all area attractions. House was large enough that we could all spread out and not feel like we were on top of each other. The outside space was wonderful but the koi ponds were obviously not cared for, no koi present, no water circulation working. The pool and hot tub were good although pool service was on Thursday, told it would be Wednesday. There seems to be a disconnect between the property management and what actually goes on at the property. We were given a wifi account and password. The account did not exist. There was an available wifi account at the property but the password did not work for that account. Luckily, we figured it out using the password from the Turnkey app that was for yet a different account. We were also given a code for an alarm system that didn't exist. Thankfully, the unlock code for the front door did work. All this was minor inconvenience. Our biggest disappointment was that the roach and rodent problem at the property still exists. Property obviously needs PROFESSIONAL pest control.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review! We sincerely apologize for the issues that came up. Since your stay, we have updated the listing and wifi information so that it is 100% accurate including the pool cleaning schedule. We have also worked with professional pest control to keep the home pest free. You were perfect guests, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

A little disappointing. Mice ate holes in our bread and tortillas. House smelled musty. Bathroom door drug the floor in the main bathroom. Fishing pond had black water. Pond to feed the fish looked more like a swamp. Bunk bed broke. You could tell this had happened before. Bothe of the other sets of bunkbeds had broken and were braced up. An adult would not be safe sleeping on them. Dishes were put back in cabinet that still had food stuck on them. The swimming pool was the best part but no lawn furniture around it to lay out with. Will not book again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Patricia, thank you for leaving this review and providing us this valuable feedback. We are certainly sorry if your experience with us was less-than-perfect. It does appear that you reached out to us regarding one broken bed-frame, and we were able to send a TurnKey ground team member out that day to fix that for you. We certainly wish we would have known if you thought there might be mice at the home, but because of your review, we do have a pest control team invetigating the issue. Since your stay, we have also replaced that bed frame all together, made sure the lawn maintenance team is consistently treating the pond area, looking in to adding some pool furniture, and are conducting more thorough inspections before each guest arrives. Again, we do apologize that you did not have a great stay, and if there is anything else we could do to improve your impression of us, please reach out anytime and ask to speak with a Manager. We thought you were great guests and would certainly welcome you back anytime. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

Well first of all when we arrived there was a dead possum in the pool, and not a roll of toilet paper in the whole house!! This was disappointing due to the fact that we paid almost $800 for two nights. Needless to say I expected a little more!!! The next thing that really irked me was the fact that they advertised Internet and even a wifi password but come to find out there was no network wifi or Internet whatsoever!!! Very incovienant!!! Then we all sat down to watch the second half of the spurs game and the direct tv package did not include espn the only Chanel showing it!!!! And only 1 tv in a house this size is crazy!! House was relatively clean but hot tub was not cared for correctly and pretty old and underwhelming!! Kitchen was the best part, really big roomy house and great location!!!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Reagan, thank you so much for this review and we are so sorry to hear about your experience staying with us. It does appear that you did reach out to our 24/7 support line regarding the issue with the pool as well as needing some toilet paper, and that we sent a TurnKey ground team member out within the hour to clean that pool up, treat the water, and deliver the home items that were missing. We can certainly understand the frustration of not having necessary home items where they should be and also discovering that dead possum in the pool. Unfortunately, even with our thorough inspections of each property before guests arrive, we cannot prevent the occasional pest falling in the pool after we've been there and before you arrive. With regards to the normally supplied items such as toilet paper not being readily available and abundant, we agree that this is not excusable. Since your stay we have a different cleaning crew in charge of this home, and have not had problems like that occur again. It is a bit confusing to hear that you thought there was no internet or wifi at the home, when in fact, there is. We certainly wish you had let us know if there was a problem with the wifi or cable because our staff could have helped with that issue too. Overall, it sounds as if we fell short of giving you the amazing experience we believe all of our guests should have, and we truly apologize for that. If there is anything else you feel we can do for you, please reach out anytime and ask to speak with a Manager. We would like the opportunity to make things right, as we felt you were perfect guests and would welcome you back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Industry, TX

Marilyn Wilke

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay just had a few hiccups. We were suppose to check in at 4pm but the cleaners weren't finished and didn't get in until 4:35, the pool was dirty but someone came and cleaned it the next day and the renters before our stay didn't put their trash in the correct bin and the dogs had the trash all over the area but thanks for sending someone to pickup the mess. The house was lovely and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marilyn, thanks for the feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the home. Unfortunately, the guests before you didn't check out on time, so the cleaners had to start late. We are taking steps to prevent this, but it's not an easy fix. Luckily most guests and respectful of the home and it doesn't happen often. We're glad we were able to fix the mess quickly. You were perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
krum, TX

Do not rent this house you can find a lot better for your money

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Outside was not cleaned at all,pool was dirty,hot tub was full of dirt upon arrival,grass was cut while we were there.pool was serviced while there so couldn't use pool.pool water not checked tech poured 6 gallons of chlorine and a bunch of shock took leaves out and left. Was pool lights don't work.bathroom fixtures fell off wall,German roaches in kitchen drawers.two of the seven chairs broke outside.pool chemicals left out no top on shock so watch out if you have kids.unused junk laying around property,used fire extinguisher.shelves,broken chairs,satellite dish,etc.2 Coia ponds 1 fish not worth the amount they charge.and to top it off they charge $400 for cleaning.i called to tell them all of problems they replied we only have 3 days not scheduled this month.not my problem

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rockport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2522 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 6 Twin beds
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers