Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, Bikes, Boogie Boards Included in Your Family Vaca

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,270 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Find your family's home-away-from-home at Ocean Walk, a secure condominium located in popular South Forest Beach. An electronic key fob is required to enter the building. At 1270 sq ft, this is one of Ocean Walk's larger units, This 2 BR/2BA condo has been partially renovated, and contains two separate living areas (one full living room, one den), 4 flat screen TVs, two brand new mattresses with a King bed in the master (with new ensuite bath) and queen bed in second bedroom (with a private balcony). Each living area has its own sleeper sofa (full in one, queen in the other). A dvd/blu ray can be found in the living room, and a Wii is located in the den. If you are traveling with friends or extended family, you are able to maintain separate living areas for privacy, or keep the unit open for all of the quality time you wish.

There are also 2 eating areas. The full size kitchen has refinished cabinets, and brand new stainless steel appliances (including dishwasher). There is also a brand new kitchenette in the second living area. All dishes, small appliances, cook- and bakeware are provided, allowing you to prepare meals. One table comfortably seats 6, the other comfortably seats 4. You can choose to dine in, or eat outside on the spacious and cozy balcony off of the main living area. The unit has its own washer and dryer.

You can stay and enjoy Ocean Walk's tennis courts (2 racquets and balls provided), indoor or outdoor pools, and the indoor hot tub, or take the relaxing 5 minute walk across the street to the beach. We even provide 8 beach towels, so you don't have to pack them. A beach cart, a beach wagon, 4 beach chairs, cooler, 4 boogie boards, and 2 beach umbrellas are provided for your enjoyment. We've also just added 2 adult bikes for our vacationers to use...no weekly rental bike rental fees or deliveries to worry about. This condo is about a 10 minute walk to the shoppes and restaurants of Coligny Square (HHI's 'downtown').

Enjoy Hilton Head Island's beautiful bike trails and walking paths. Our condo is located right on a trail, and a local bike rental shop will deliver and pick up at Ocean Walk, if requested. HHI's many golf courses are just a short drive from South Forest Beach, as are many water activities...deep sea fishing, kayaking, paddleboarding, and dolphin and sunset cruises. Miniature golf, parasailing, and Hilton Head's ziplining park are also popular!

We look forward to you enjoying our condo as much as we do!

More Details

Owner
Tom and Chris
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 14, 2017

About Tom and Chris

We fell in love with Hilton Head the second we visited. Nine months later we were proud owners at Ocean Walk. With our primary residence in western Pennsylvania, we crave the sun, surf, and sand of Hilton Head.

Tom and Chris purchased this condo in 2014

Why Tom and Chris chose Island Areas

We especially like the South Forest Beach area of HHI, and Ocean Walk has all of the amenities that we were looking for - tennis courts (currently not available-sorry), indoor and outdoor pools, a hot tub, full-size balconies, a short and scenic walk to 'our' beach, and immediate access to the biking/walking paths of the island. Our beach is quiet, yet only a 10 minute walk to the vibrancy of Coligny Square...live music, unique shoppes, and enticing restaurants. When we visit, we want everything at our fingertips, and we know that you will find our condo cozy, friendly, and easy to enjoy!

Map

Located in popular South Forest Beach, our condo is a 5 minute walk to a quiet beach, and a 10 minute walk to the shoppes and restaurants of Coligny Plaza (Hilton Head's 'downtown').

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1270 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bath has been renovated with new flooring and vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Bath is freshly painted and spacious!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king , Master has ensuite bathroom, tv, and dvd/blu ray player
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 2nd Bedroom has private balcony, tv, and dvd/blu ray player
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Unit is decorated in beach theme; 6 beach chairs , 2 beach umbrellas, and 1 pop-up sportsbrella available, as well as a beach cart AND a beach wagon to make the short walk to the beach even easier.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Indoor/Outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, Bikes, Boogie Boards Included in Your Family Vaca
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
5

Loved it very clean

  • 5 of 5

Loved the two bedroom and seperate living room areas

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

From the time I choose my place to the time I left everything was easy and I got what I was told

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our girls trip. Walking/Biking access to beach, shops and food. Clean with lots of thoughtful things the owners provided so our packing was less.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandy, We are so glad that you found everything that you needed to make your stay enjoyable. We remember the days of packing up everything ...especially with kids. Sometimes we needed a vacation from getting ready for the vacation-lol. Our goal was to provide as much as we could for our guests, so that even the days leading up to it could be stress free. We hope you'll visit again! Tom and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great find close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo ! It was perfect for 2 couples, the layout was fantastic!! Each couple had their own entire living space with bedroom, bath , living room and kitchen. The dividing door between the two gave great privacy when needed. The unit was really big and spacious!! Chris was such a great hostess from beginning to end. 5 star treatment at its best!! She was on top of every little detail. She made sure you lacked for nothing. The beach was within walking distance and they have all you need for a great beach day! The unit was fully stocked with all the essentials so no worries there. The only very minor suggestion we would have is adding cable to the tv in the den, it is only for gaming. My hubby is a 5 am riser so he did not want to use the tv in our bedroom and wake me , nor did he want to go into the other couples unit to watch it for the same reason , so he was a little bored in the early am . That being said he easily made due and streamed the news on his phone , problem solved . There are some great restaurants within a few miles. Close to everything you need! Both pools were very nice and not crowded . Beach was the same , if get there around 8-9 you can pick your spot . This was a great experience with wonderful hosts, we would definitely rent from Chris and Tom again. Thank you for sharing this gem with us!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been so blessed to have great guests who have taken excellent care of our unit...You two were right among those 5 star guests! You're right-the layout of our condo is superb for two couples. It's like getting two homes for the price of one :). I know you're travelers, so feel free to visit again! Tom and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great, just like the photos!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo, location, very clean, our teenage boys had their own private suite, and they loved it, everything you need but your clothes & food, owners were very easy to book and communicate with, a great vacation for our family of 4.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laura! We loved that you and your family found everything you needed. You were the second guest this summer to share how your boys loved having their own suite....seems to work great for that arrangement. Thanks for sharing your review-we look forward to having you and your family as guests in the future! Tom and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte NC
5

Has everything and very spacious.

  • 5 of 5

The owners really put a lot of thought into what a vacationer would need. The condo had everything you need for the beach to be comfortable. Plus 2 bikes available, which made my kids really happy,

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your boys loved everything. We never thought about kids having their own "wing"...that made us giggle! We can't wait to have you as guests, again! Tom and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place! LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first trip to Hilton Head, and we could not have been happier with our stay at Zeke's Place! We were amazed at the size of the condo! Loved the 2 separate living areas/ bedrooms. We only had 4 people staying in the condo, but it could have easily held more with the pullout beds in the den and living room.

It was very clean and had all kinds of cleaning supplies, kitchen towels, spices, coffee filters, and even some flour and sugar left from previous renters.

We have never stayed in a place that has linens, bath towels, hand towels, kitchen towels, and even BEACH towels provided for us! Not to mention the beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, beach wagon, beach games, and bikes! It made packing for this trip so easy! We packed clothes.... that's it! Everything else was provided!

It is within a 10-15 minute walk to Coligny and the beach wagon made hauling stuff to the beach easy! My only complaint is that the public beach accesses are a little hidden. That is no fault of the condo owners. I am happy that they had a binder of little things like info on how to find the beach access!

Our first trip to Hilton Head will not be our last!

The owners were fantastic to work with! They got back to me quickly whenever I had a question. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the awesome review! We really enjoyed getting to know you (via text). We've tried to think of everything that will help vacationers have a truly relaxing experience. We're also grateful for our cleaning service....they're the best! Thanks for taking such great care of everything. We can't wait to have you visit again....you'll have to try a winter trip- you'll be buying before you know it :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.