Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quaint Cottage On The Lake!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9

This is a very well kept cottage in a nice Association, Cape Cod Village, located on the north end of Lake George in New York's scenic Adirondack Mountains. It's a 3 bedroom, 2 bath (showers only), full kitchen, washer/dryer, sun room with beautiful views. We supply towels and linens and all your cooking supplies, including a gas grill. Has internet and cable. Can see the lake from the house. Has 2 private beaches, basketball court, horse shoes, shuffleboard, volleyball/badminton, pickleball, playground. Also an open area for frisbee or to toss a ball around. One boat slip with rental. Boat cannot be larger than 22 ft. Please inform us if you'll be bringing a boat and the size. There will be an extra $200 weekly fee as we have to move our boat out of the water for the rental guest. Hague is very tranquil and charming. 25 minutes to Lake George Village, 15 minutes to Bolton Landing and 10 minutes to Ticonderoga. Nice hiking and biking trails! No pets allowed...sorry!


Owner
Todd & Sue
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

Amenities

Hague Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1. Master Bedroom with king size bed 2. 2nd bedroom has a full size bed and twin bed 3. 3rd bedroom has bunkbeds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is no housekeeper. We are the housekeeper. We ask that you keep it clean as you would your own house. Thank you! :)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Quaint Cottage On The Lake!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
4

Cozy cottage enjoyed by all!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much. As a frequent visitor to the area, we prefer the northern parts of the lake best...so the location of the cottage was perfect. The cottage had all the amenities you could possibly need...was cozy and comfortable. The grounds of this small community are lovely and we were pleasantly surprised by the shuffle board/horse shoe/basketball courts and more. My grown family of five did it all! Todd and Sue were a pleasure to work with...and, communication was great. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our cottage! Please come again! :) Todd & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family friendly Perfect week

  • 5 of 5

Thank you. Owners provided everything you could need or want .

Unpack your suitcase and enjoy the Lake

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Jane! We try to make it very easy and comfortable for our guests. Glad you had a wonderful time and hope you'll come back! Todd & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Convenient, comfortable, lots to do

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at the cottage with my daughter and our two grandchildren, age six and seven. Fishing turned out to be their big passion for the week, with lots of sunfish and a few bass. The cottage supplied all sorts of indoor and outdoor games to keep them busy when not fishing, and up the road they found a putt putt golf course along with a super ice cream store. We rented the cottage for our grandchildren's vacation, and believe me they had a good one. Even an outdoor fire with smokers on two occasions. We may well come back.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay at our cottage. We do hope you come back! Todd & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family and I split this rental with another family and had a wonderful time. We had not been to Lake George in years and had almost forgotten how beautiful it is. Todd has the ideal set up. The house had everything you could possibly need and is a short walk to the waterfront. The community was extremely neat, quiet, and welcoming. We were even lucky enough to be there when they had live music on the beach.

Thanks Todd for a wonderful escape! We look forward to our next visit.

Paul B.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We are so happy your family enjoyed yourselves at our cottage. Thanks again! Todd & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I stayed here for a week and it was wonderful. The house came stocked with everything and anything you could imagine. The cottage was clean and perfect size for a large family. The amenities were also great! We had our own fire pit to roast s'mores at night, a grill, shared beach with a float, a shuffle board court, etc. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review Marjorie. We try to treat our renters as we would like to be treated. So glad you enjoyed our little piece of heaven! Todd & Sue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dover, Delaware
4

Camp at Cape Cod Village

  • 4 of 5

We found this camp to be neat and cozy; very suited to our needs. We would not hesitate to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties