Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedrooms, 1 bath,walking distance to town

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Quiet setting steps from center of town.

1200 Sq ft Home. Water front on canal to Silver Lake with boat dock. Access to playground & pool. Walking distance to bumper cars, putt putt golf, & grocery store. Outdoor grill, fire pit, picnic table, covered porch, open deck, quiet neighbors, 1 block from downtown. Short drive to Silver Lake Sand Dunes, Mac Wood's Dune Rides.

Master Bedroom downstairs, 2 separate bedrooms upstairs. 1 bathroom with shower. Sheets, towels, and washcloths included, cable TV in living room . There are three love seats - one is a double and the other is a super single that fold out to make beds. We do have Wi-Fi internet.

Equipped kitchen - refrigerator, gas stove, toaster, microwave, pots & pans, etc.

New parking area in addition to driveway.

More Details

Owner
Toby & Jannie Kelly
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Amenities

Mears House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Master on main floor.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Second floor with sliding glass doors to balcony/deck.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , over looking living room, beautiful cannel and back deck
  • Sleeper Sofa in living Room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

3 Bedrooms, 1 bath,walking distance to town
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
3

Outdated, but very clean

  • 3 of 5

Great location. Caretaker was friendly and Unit was very clean. Not kid friendly though, as all outdoor railings were not up to code. Children could easily fall through the front porch and both 2nd story railings.

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will contact the county inspector and make the needed corrections to make sure we are within code and safety standards. Appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Looking forward to your next vacation with us. Jannie & Toby
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cute and quiet.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. Lovely A-Frame cottage, everything feels comfortable. Quiet neighborhood at night, very relaxing. Very close to the lake and fun on the dunes in our Jeep!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Troy, MI
5

Labor Day Success

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect for our group. Everything was clean & had basically everything we needed, the care takers were readily available to let us borrow extension cords and a wrench. Other than the water levels in the canal being too low for our boats, we cant complain about one thing!

Thank you for an enjoyable weekend!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyedyour stay with us. Jim & Cindy enjoyed your visit also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rental house

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Lots of appliances and stuff provided which made for easy packing. Fits 10 comfortably with a great distance from the dunes and activities.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Toby and Jannie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved this Place it was such a great place to stay and i fit our family well which was 4 couples and 8 adults total! We had a lot of fun and we were in a very peaceful area. The home was clean and very roomy I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Look forward to your next visit. Toby & Jannie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Smith Group

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. We had a big group going to the Dunes. Plenty of room for parking and only a few minutes from the dunes. Sleeps ten pretty comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

We are 1 mile away from entrance to Silver Lake Sand Dunes Recreation Area. 1/4 mile from Jeep/Buggy/ Razer/UTV rentals. Walking distance from Boat/Jet Ski/Wave Runner and other types of water toy rentals.

Mac Woods Dune rides i mile away.

There is also Sand Board rentals within walking distance.

Little Point Sable Light house is approximately 2 miles.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Mears House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 2 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,800
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
$2,000
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$320
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Damage Protection $79

Check out is 11:00 am
Check in is 3:00
Rates subject to change until deposit is made.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties