Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Well Kept, Dog Friendly, Spacious, One Story Villa, with 2 FREE Adult Bikes!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,048 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 Bedroom, One Level, Mid-Island, End Unit, In Queens Grant

Reserve our dog friendly, spacious Queens Grant villa, located in Palmetto Dunes. Centrally located on the island, Palmetto Dunes is near shopping, golf, and tennis. The beach is an easy ½ mile bike ride; or hop on the FREE Palmetto “Dune's Buggy” shuttle which runs April – September. The shuttle will pick you up at our front door and transport you not only to the beach, but restaurants, shopping, and the market for groceries. Easy and convenient.

We have recently added 2 FREE Adult Beach Cruisers for your use.

Kick back and relax in the family room that contains a large sofa, over-stuffed chairs, 40” Smart TV, and free WIFI. We have also included board games and puzzles.

The kitchen has been renovated with granite counter tops, new cabinets, stainless steel appliances as well as a front load washer and dryer. It's well equipped with plenty of new dishes, pot, pans, and all of the cooking utensils you need.

The luxurious master bedroom features a king size Tempur-Pedic mattress, and a wall mounted flat screen TV. Access from the master to the over-sized deck, showcases a 350 year old oak tree providing shade, when needed.

The deck overlooks a lagoon, fountain, and wildlife for your viewing pleasure. It features a gas grill and plenty of seating.

The second bedroom provides a twin and queen bed, and also has a wall mounted flat screen TV. Our villa has the capacity to sleep 5.

Upgrades to the bathroom include a custom tile shower with a rain “shower head”.

An outside shower is located in the service area to wash off those sandy feet.

There are 5 pools located inside Queens Grant, and you are free to use any one of them.

Shelter Cove, which is a short bike ride from Palmetto Dunes, features HarbourFest, a family friendly event, that takes place every night from mid-June to mid-August, and admission is free.

Reserve now for a summer of fun!!

***10% discount for active/retired military and law enforcement with verification of service…Thank you for your service!***

More Details

Gary & Denise Ganyer
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2018

About Gary & Denise Ganyer

We have been vacationing on Hilton Head Island since 2010 and love it so much that we even came here on our honeymoon. We always felt that one day we would find a place of our own, here on the island, that we could share with others. We are excited that we finally have it.

We hope you will love this place as much as we do and will want to continue coming here every year, creating new traditions and wonderful memories with your family.

Gary & Denise Ganyer purchased this villa in 2015

Why Gary & Denise Ganyer chose Hilton Head Island

We chose Queens Grant because it is dog friendly, centrally located on the island, and close to both the beach and shopping. With Palmetto Dunes having so much to offer, what more could you ask for?

What makes this villa unique

Our villa features a large, open floor plan, with tile floors throughout. The big oak tree shading the large deck is perfect for relaxing at the end of a busy day. Walking in the front door of the villa, you are drawn to going right straight through the living room to the deck, which overlooks the lagoon.


Hilton Head Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1048 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Custom tile shower with rain shower head. Please note: There is no bathtub.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom has a king sized Tempur-Pedic mattress.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Keyless Entry. No motorcycles, mopeds, or campers allowed. Maximum of 2 dogs allowed in unit. No Pit Bulls or Pit Bull Mix per regime rules


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Well Kept, Dog Friendly, Spacious, One Story Villa, with 2 FREE Adult Bikes!
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
Canton, Georgia

Not So Well kept or Clean..Shower + back patio mildewed, pools in disrepair + water dirty

  • 2 of 5

My husband, two adult kids and our two dogs stayed here May 2018. The location is great. However, the condo was not very clean when we arrived. The tile floors were gritty with sand, tile floors had not been mopped, nice master shower but mildewed. Back patio was mildewed which needs pressure washing. The pools were such a disappointment. The pool decks were cracked, pool tile was dirty and in disrepair and the water was dirty. The community is quiet but mostly retirees.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear this, as we have never had a negative review before. If there were issues, as you claim, you should have called any one of the three phone numbers provided, and we would have addressed and resolved the issue. Any one of our previous guests can attest to our responsiveness, when there is an issue. In fact, we are ranked #1 out of approximately 1400 properties in our market, on responsiveness, on the VRBO website. We heard nothing from you during your entire stay. You only emailed us a week after your stay in our unit, threatening us with a negative review. The mildew on the deck is something that happens in a tropical type environment. It was scheduled to be cleaned, and was done, on June 9th. The "gritty with sand" floors, as you put it, come from walking into the unit from outside, and not wiping your shoes on the mats we have at both doors. This is out of our control. As for the pool issue there are 5 pools to choose from in Queens Grant. One of the pools is in need of updating and will be done in the near future. We take a lot of pride in our unit, and we hired a private cleaning company last year that has never let us down. You must have enjoyed your stay, as we did not hear from you until a week after you arrived home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dubuque ,Iowa

Great Villa in Palmetto Dunes,Hilton Head South Carolina

  • 5 of 5

This is what attracted us to this property, the open airy look of the great room, well decorated ,tiled floors through out the villa ,comfortable furniture and bedding, nice floorplan, also the view from the deck overlooking the pond.

The pictures accurately represent what you will see when you arrive and we were very happy with our choice .We stayed May 5th thru the 12th of May 2018 ,love the Hilton Head area and we believe you will too.The owners were easy to work with. Enjoy !!!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver NC

We had a wonderful time at Gary and Denise's lovely Villa!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a week April 28 through May 5 and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The weather and the accommodations were perfect. The Villa was clean and bright and was well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The beach was beautiful and not crowded and was easily accessible on the walking paths or by bikes. We were especially excited to bring our furry family member who enjoyed her vacation as much as we did! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you and your furry family member enjoyed your week on the island. We realize how important it is to bring our fur babies with us on our trips, so we are delighted to offer this at no addition cost. We also take pride in our villa and keeping it updated and full of the comforts of home. Denise and Gary
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Up-scale condo in beautiful setting.

  • 5 of 5

Don’t hesitate to book this up-scale condo. We have done many trips of this type but never stayed in such a condo as up-scale as this one. Everything in this condo was top-of-the line and the setting was beautiful and tranquil. The owners of this condo obviously take pride in it and, as a designer, I appreciated every detail. We are planning to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charleston, SC

Hilton Head Gem!

  • 5 of 5

We stay in VRBO's all the time and can honestly say this is one of the very best! The location of the home, both in the complex itself and on the island, is perfect! It's tucked away toward the back and is an end unit, so it felt very private and quiet. It's also centrally located on the island making access to beach, shopping, restaurants and the tennis tournament we were there for very easily accessible. The home itself was well appointed, spacious, clean and comfy! In fact, I had to text Gary to get the name of the mattress in the master bedroom so I could order one for my bed at home! I've never had such a comfortable sleep in a rental! Gary was wonderful to work with and very responsive to inquiries. But perhaps what made this villa the best was the feeling that we were truly at home. It was cozy and homey, making us feel like we were truly in our own home away from home. Guess we've found our forever rental on HHI. Thanks Gary!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wow! What A Beautiful Property!!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at this gorgeous property in November 2017. When you look at the pictures of this property and walk through the front door it is exactly what the pictures show you. It was just beautiful and so comfortable inside and out. Super clean! which I loved because walking into pet friendly even though we take our dog I like it to be clean and it absolutely was and smelled so fresh! The outside on the deck was heaven! The property is so quiet and listening to the fountain in the pond across the street; watching the birds and ducks, turtles too was so much fun; the squirrels would go from tree to tree and peak in on you from the giant tree which by the way was amazing and would say good morning! We road the bikes around Palmetto Dunes which was so much fun and so nice to have as well! Close to the beach either walking, riding the bikes or driving. The beach is so awesome and in November so much more quiet! We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this property!! Thank you to Gary and Denise for sharing your lovely place with us!! The Hokes

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Savannah Hilton Head International
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Alexander's and Big Jim's
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Robert Trent Jones
Nearest Motorway
30 Miles
I 95
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Alexander's and Big Jim's
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Palmetto Dunes


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.