About the property
- Condo300 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights
Guest Host & Property Manager Available During Your Stay To Insure A Smooth Stay
** $120 per night Summer Stay Deal **
Suite 704 has everything you are looking for in a Waikiki studio - full bathroom with shower and tub, king size bed, and kitchenette with built in electric cook top and microwave.
Regular Towels and Beach Towels are provided, along with guest amenity soap, shampoo and conditioner.
And most importantly the best location in Waikiki - One block from Waikiki Beach!
Whether you are a return visitor to the islands or a first timer, we offer our guests recommendations and tips to the area including shuttles, parking, food, entertainment and activities.
“Now featuring ‘Fiber100’ high speed internet and Advantage Plus TV with 225+ channels”
Professionally Managed by Hawaii Americana Realty
Owners Hawaii Tax ID TA-152-535-4496-01
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 07, 2018
About Mark Howard
Aloha - Thank you for viewing one of our property listings on VRBO.com - My name is Mark Howard, and I am the Principal Broker, President and Property Manager for Hawaii Americana Realty, headquartered in Waikiki. Originally from New Zealand I have made Waikiki my home because of the sun, surf and sand. Hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay in one of our vacation properties sometime soon. Feel free to contact us with any questions you may have, and Aloha!
Why Mark Howard chose Honolulu
Location, location, location - The Waikiki Grand Hotel has one of the best locations in Waikiki - with easy access to beach, parks, restaurants and walking distance to Diamond Head.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 11:00 AM
Check-out: 3:00 PM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Nice room and perfect location!
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this condo. The room is clean and it's perfect size for two of us and we appreciate the extra towels provided. What we love most is the location! it's blocks from Waikiki Beach and across the street is Honolulu Zoo. There's a bar/club and fast food restaurant in the building which is a plus! Everything is just walking distance: shopping, attractions, bars, food, beaches.
We would stay here again and I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends!
That’s Awesome Manee , I am Happy to hear that your Hawaiian experience and time here has been absolutely Memorable. We Strive to make our Guests feel Welcomed and at home, Like Family. Aloha and Mahalo Thank You for Booking with us. -The Hawaii Americana Realty
Great location! We would definitely stay again.
Mark and his team were great! Replied to all of our questions promptly. Our flight was delayed and we arrived quite late, but that wasn't a problem as Mark met us there and had set up our parking for the night as we were worried about that.
The room was in a great location across from the zoo. A quick 2 minute walk to Waikiki beach. The bed was 2 singles pushed together (like on a cruise ship) to make a king bed, but was very comfortable. A small bar fridge, so you couldn't do a big shop for the week if you were going to cook in all the time, but it worked for us. There were beach towels and an umbrella that we used for the beach. Great laundry room down stairs that was very inexpensive. My only complaint would be that the room needs blackout curtains. It's quite bright in there all the time. Other then that, we really loved it and would definitely stay again.
Aloha Jennifer ! Thank you for being great guests -- it would be our pleasure if you choose to stay with us on your next Hawaiian adventure on Oahu. Until we meet again -- A Hui Hou, The Hawaii Americana Team
Great location and proximity to everything in Waikiki.
The property obviously needs some upgrades. The light stand needs to be replaced before it falls off and hurts somebody. The blinds needed to be fixed or replaced for privacy reasons. A curtain will make it beautiful. The plumbing on the tub needs to be fixed as water flows very slow. One or two lower chairs maybe good especially for older clients. Instructions for putting out the garbage need to be clear. I see these flaws because I am a carpenter myself and I desire to own a place in Waikiki area when the right time and opportunity comes. But I can live with it and my wife and I did not complain about it. We were just pleased we had a place to stay so that we can enjoy our little break in Hawaii. But Robert was great. He came within a few minutes when we needed him. My gratitude to Mark for giving us a good deal. I wouldn't hesitate to come back and stay again in your place. I still give you a 4 star review. Thank you.
Nice, friendly and welcoming place at a great price.
The place is very quiet and convenient to everything. Bus stop up front. Booking agent Dennis for excursions in the lobby. Roxie at the front desk is a sweetheart. The unit manager was available and very helpful. The room has everything you need.....Towels, wash cloths, Blow dryer, pots, pans , coffeemaker, small fridge, iron board/iron. Beach towels and chairs and beach umbrella and a Boogie board. Really can not complain about anything. We would definitely stay there again.
Side note.... Two single beds pushed together does not make a king bed
( Was not a big deal though, but that is not what was advertised )
Would like to suggest some small updates.
1. Have some outlets installed.
2. A handicap grip bar in the bathtub and toilet would be nice, as well as a vent.
4. A paint job.
Aloha Judy and thank you for your review -- Happy to hear you had a Wonderful Vacation. You were great guests and are always welcome back -- MAHALO! -The Hawaii Americana Realty
Great location! Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants!
This is a great location. The building is a little outdated but well worth the price. Has microwave, fridge and even a 2 burner built in hot plate as well as laundry and parking downstairs(not included). The best part was that all we had to do was take the elevator down the stairs- walk half a block and we were in the beach!
Aloha Monica – We’re So Happy to have you in our Home and Just so glad we could help make your experience Enjoyable.! Thank you for staying with us. I hope this won’t be the last time until your Next Hawaiian Getaway. Mahalo!! -The Hawaii Americana Realty
Very nice stay with my little dog
The room was neat and clean with necessary equipments.
The vuilding was very old, but the room I stayed was newly remodeled, so not a problem. Just one thing, when I was using a coffe maker and microwave for breakfast, the electricity in the kitchen area shut down.
Rob, the host, fixed it soon, saying that there was only one breaker due to the old building. So you need to be a bit careful about it. Except that, there is no issue.
The hotel staff were very freindly. And there were many residents who had dogs, so if you want to stay with your dog, this place was very nice and dog friendly.
The location was great and the view from 10th floor lanai was super!
Aloha and Mahalo, Noriko -- We're happy to hear you received the great customer service our team strives to provide, and that you enjoyed the beautiful unique views of this suite -- You are always welcome back! -The Hawaii Americana Realty
Whether you are looking forward to surfing, canoe paddling, snorkeling, swimming, boogie boarding, sand combing, catching a golden tan, people watching, or marveling at a few beautiful Waikiki sunsets, it’s very easy to have a good time on the different areas of Waikiki Beach . There is also a beautiful Waikiki Beach promenade, available for those who are interested in taking a leisurely stroll to absorb all the action.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Cancellation policy: Cancellations must be emailed 30 days prior to check in date. If you email your cancellation 60 days before your check in date you will receive a full refund of your deposit. Cancellations within 30 days are subject to forfeiture of full deposit and any other monies you have paid for your dates that you have reserved. We will try to re-rent your dates reserved so that we can make a refund to you. However, if the dates are not re-rented, your monies paid will be forfeited. Late checkout policy: If you have a late departure flight, we recommend reserving the condo for an additional night so you will have the use of your accommodation all day and depart at leisure. Unauthorized late checkouts will be charged as follows: $50 per hour or the daily room rate, whichever is less.