expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

"Sea the Big Picture" - 1015 Maldonado Drive - 6 BR Gulf View Home w/ Pool

Toilla Segunda, Pensacola Beach, FL, USA
  • House2678 sqft
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

6 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16

This beautiful Gulf View home, called Sea the Big Picture, offers a sparkling pool, great outdoor space, rooftop deck with amazing views and comfortable living accommodations, all within a short walk to the beach. 1015 Maldonado is the perfect place to create lasting memories! The open floor plan includes 6 bedrooms, 3 full baths, an updated kitchen and second living area. 2 bedrooms have a king sized bed, 2 bedrooms have a queen sized bed and 2 bedrooms have bunk beds – One with a twin bed over full bed and the other has a full bed over full bed with additional twin bed. The updated kitchen features granite countertops, double ovens and stainless appliances. Additional amenities at this home include an outdoor grill, washer/dryer and complementary wireless internet. Enjoy a game of ping-pong as well as other games at the home. Access to the beach is just a short walk along the walking path right next to the home. 1015 Maldonado is just a short distance from area restaurants, shopping and nightlife. NEW POOL IS FINISHED AND READY FOR SPRING & SUMMER 2017!

Property Manager

Paradise Beach Homes

Member Since 2007
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 22, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
        • 2 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds

        Bathrooms

        • 3 Bathrooms

            General

              • Air Conditioning
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Internet
              • Linens Provided
              • Washing Machine

                Kitchen

                  • Coffee Maker
                  • Dishes & Utensils
                  • Kitchen
                  • Microwave
                  • Refrigerator
                  • Toaster

                    Entertainment

                      • DVD Player
                      • Games
                      • Ping Pong Table
                      • Satellite / Cable
                      • Television

                        Outside

                          • Balcony
                          • Deck / Patio
                          • Outdoor Grill

                            Pool / Spa

                              • Private Pool

                                House Rules

                                Check-in: 5:00 PM

                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                12 Reviews

                                Very Good4/5

                                Latest reviews

                                Thanks Giving 2017

                                Daniel E.Navarre, FL

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very unhelpful.

                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                House was good but had several problems that where not corrected , will never rent a paradise property Again!!!!

                                Owner's Response:

                                Thank you for you feedback. We are sorry that we were not able to meet all of your requests due to the Holiday schedule. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

                                Fab house, perfect location

                                Caroline H.Bardsey cum Rigton, ENG

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                Sea the big picture is even better than it looks on the photos. The house was perfect for us - 2 families with grown up children. It was immaculate, spacious and had everything we needed. The close proximity to the beach meant we could pop back to the house when it got too hot. We used the trolley bus to get to the restaurants and bars. The beds were comfy too! Paradise Beach rentals were very helpful.

                                Some major problems

                                rosemarie s.alpharetta, GA

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                The house was well-appointed and met our needs, but lack of attention to some important details were problematic. First, the house was permeated with the odor of mildew, and we unfortunately brought that smell home with us in our clothes. The smell was especially bad in the garage/game room. Second, the shrubbery in the yard was overgrown (unlike the picture of the property on the website), unsightly and worst of all provided cover (and possibly nesting) for a bevy of rats. They were observed multiple times on the rear deck and stairs and frequently in the pool area, even as we were occupying it and swimming. Truly disgusting. At our insistence (and after multiple calls), the management company did put out traps, unlike the previous reviewer who got no response. One additional problem was the handling of garbage. When we arrived the can from the previous renter was overflowing (the lid unable to close and trash on the ground), sitting next to the house. This of course also promotes rat infestation. The management company was reluctant to deal with it and did so only after our repeated insistence (and after arguing with my husband on the phione). We would never stay here again, or rent from this management company, due to these significant and disgusting issues.

                                Owner's Response:

                                Thank you for sharing with us the issues that you had during your recent stay. We should have had better internal communication and done a better job correcting those issues for you. We have contacted a landscaping company to come and clear out the overgrowth in the yard. We are also paying for an extra trash pickup per week at our houses. Unfortunately, trash pickup on Blue Angels Saturday typically has to wait until the next day due to traffic congestion.

                                Second stay here

                                Michelle C.Spring, TX

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                This was our second stay in this house and it is great for accommodating 16 people. The pool was a great add. Last year, the house had bicycles but this year they did not so that was a bit of a disappointment. The location is great between the beach and the sound since our kids like to paddle board and fish. We had a problem with understanding how to work the AC and our coffee pot broke one morning but Paradise Beach Homes responded right away to both of those issues. This only complaint we had were the rats running around in the back yard and brush. We even found one in the pool one day. We asked one of the Paradise Beach guys about it when he stopped and were told there was nothing they could do about it. Had we had small children with us, we definitely would have considered moving. We will definitely take this into consideration before we rent next year.

                                Owner's Response:

                                Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. The pool has been a great addition. Unfortunately, the bicycles were stolen recently. We spoke with the owner today and we are going to have the landscaping cleared to eliminate nesting areas for the pests. Please feel free to contact our office in the future with any issues.

                                1015 maldonado

                                philip h.louisville, ky

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                our family had a great time, close to beach and the house had everything we needed. the only problem was the pool. there was too much chlorine in pool and caused all the grand children to get a rash the first day, so the pool was of no use the rest of the week.

                                Owner's Response:

                                Thank you for sharing with us your recent beach experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the house. I am sharing the information about the pool with the pool company so this does not affect any other guests.

                                1015 Maldonado stay

                                A guest from Newnan, GeorgiaNewnan, Georgia

                                Rating Details:

                                The property manager was more than helpful.

                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                I was very happy with the location.

                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                Reviewer Comments:

                                The property at 1015 Maldonado was very nice and clean. Had a party of 16 and we enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was that the lawn was much in disarray. It was pretty much an eyesore and made the property look abandoned. There also needed to be landscaping done around the pool.

                                Owner's Response:

                                We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We have contacted a landscaping company to clean up the yard.

                                Location

                                Toilla Segunda, Pensacola Beach, FL, USA

                                Availability

                                Additional information about rental rates

                                Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

                                $643avg/night
                                12 Reviews
                                Very Good 4/5
                                Premier Partner
                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                Instant Confirmation
                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                Property # 871730

                                x