Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview 1BR/1BA at Kona Reef. 1st Floor F bldg, Free WiFi, Newly Upgraded.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 650 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Gorgeous 1 bedroom upgraded condo with a beautiful ocean view overlooks the pool

This lovely, raised ground-floor 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo features a superb ocean view overlooking the pool that makes the Kona Reef resort unique. Mobility impaired friendly: no steps to the condo or pool, and only a few level feet away from your vehicle. Our condo is conveniently located next to the daytime property management office.

This is a new vacation rental that has just been renovated. This 1 BR unit features a clean and uncluttered Tropical look with Island touches throughout. Enjoy the new furniture in your air-conditioned living room. Enjoy the new walk-in-shower with grab bar and the largest outdoor lanai in the complex. On our lanai, you can converse normally without loud ocean noises and salt spray that affect the ocean-front units.

Our Condo (F2) is equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay, including a full well-equipped kitchen with cookware and dinnerware, so you don't have to do dishes after each meal. Flooring is bamboo and tile throughout. A new 48”wall TV is in the living room with an integrated CD/DVD player and a wall TV in the bedroom. Boogie boards, noodles and beach towels, are provided; daily or weekly snorkel rentals are available next door in the property management office. There are three ceiling fans to augment those trade wind breezes. Bring your cameras and binoculars to see dolphins and whales in season, parasailers, large cruise ships, Hawaiian outrigger canoes and tropical sunsets right from the condo Lanai. Surfers and sunbathers gather daily at Honl’s beach which adjoins the property.

A new king bed in the bedroom and a new queen innerspring mattress in the sleeper sofa which provides comfortable sleeping for up to 4. All linens are provided. F2 is also equipped with high speed Internet Wi-Fi, cable TV, and telephone with free long distance calling throughout the US and Canada. A new washer and dryer complete the extensive amenities list. Onsite property management is available 24/7 to resolve any issues.

While very affordable, the Kona Reef has great amenities and friendly people, with an exceptional oceanfront pool and spa surrounded by palm trees where you can catch some sun and relax with a stupendous ocean-sunset view. A recently renovated BBQ cabana in the pool area has four large, meticulously-maintained gas grills where you can cook your meals and dine.

And of course, if cooking is also something you want a vacation from, the Kona Reef is only two blocks to town… you can easily walk to many restaurants, shops, local markets and more. Enjoy the night life, and return to quiet Kona Reef at the end of the evening!

Whether you come to experience Kailua Kona’s Iron Man, the Billfish tournament, Volcanoes National Park, Mauna Kea observatories, Hilo’s Orchids and waterfalls, Coffee Plantations, Waikoloa golf, Macadamia Nut farms, sunset cruises, or swim/scuba with Manta Rays, Kona Reef F2 is perfectly situated.

We own or manage multiple units at the Kona Reef. If one is occupied for the dates you want, one of our others is probably available. We offer four different ocean front two bedroom units, and 9 different 1BR ocean front units. In addition, we offer 12 different ocean view 1BR units. If traveling with others and hoping to have a few units close to each other, we can help. All are well maintained and comfortable. Just click the link below that says 'see our other rentals' and you will be able to view them all. Feel free to call us for more information at 888-269-3229 from 9AM to 7PM West Coast time.

Reserve early, the Kona Reef is one of the most popular locations for a stay in Kona and is often sold out long in advance. It is just a block and a half from town, has a beautiful ocean front pool, spa and BBQ area, and is affordable. That is probably why so many guests return to the Kona Reef year after year. We are sure you will be one those returning often, too.

Haw Reg# TA-036-075-1104-01 (R)(B)

More Details

Property Manager
Ken or Dia Peters
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Kailua-Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 650 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Also has queen sleeper sofa in living room.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Oceanview 1BR/1BA at Kona Reef. 1st Floor F bldg, Free WiFi, Newly Upgraded.
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
4

Overall, nice accommodations. We had everything we needed for our stay.

  • 4 of 5

Nice accommodations. The condo was stocked with everything we needed for our visit. Amy was super helpful at check-in and in helping us book a snorkeling trip. However, I was a bit disappointed in the construction next door as it was a bit disruptive to relaxing during the day. A good location to walk and explore Kona.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
BC Canada
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

Great unit, great location, great price, you can't beat it! Our 3rd stay here and booked our 4th! Could be a little cleaner... but... yes there are many reasons it may not be spotless. They are some bugs it is a tropical location, or the unit was cleaned and sat empty for a few weeks, winds blow dust flows. I've read many crazy reviews and can say if you have a problem just ask for it to be rectified, they are great here! The 4 bbq's are cleaned every day and work well! My only complaint is, as a fair skinned, red head, I wish there were a couple more umbrellas or monitoring of use of them. Too many people place their belongings on a chair/table to "show it's occupied" then go off for a few hrs for lunch or shopping, really people.

Some units have extras, like beach chairs, snorkle gear and a cooler. You can't beat it, I also recommend the book Hawaii Revealed! We have been 9 times and always discover a new beach, snorkle spot or exciting thing to do. A condo is hands down the way to go, it becomes home not just another hotel room.!

Hawaii is very laid back so go and enjoy!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Villages FL
2

Not my favorite unit

  • 2 of 5

Pros: Kona Reef has great views.

Shower was very nice

Cons: feel bad for owners, the floors were filthy!! Looked like they were vacuumed however not actually cleaned in quite some time.

kitchen cabinets were greasy & sticky, silverware trays were GROSS, I cleaned them so I could actually use the silverware (after washed), pots were very dirt, general kitchen was dirty. Housekeeping cannot do it all however the condo is going to lose value and people staying should not have to live in the filth.

Asked if the lanai was secure, stated I thought I remembered that one could actually walk in between the lanais but was told by owner that it was secure. Once checked in, did find out that the lanai was not secure.

The condo was VERY noisy! One could hear people walking upstairs, talking, yelling, etc. Plus the smell from the BBQs were gagging. The smell was so bad a couple of nights, the slider needed to be closed. I realize noise and smell cannot be controlled however if someone is sensitive to noise and smell, I'd advise them to stay in a different condo.

It looked like the condo was cleaned with a dust rag and vacuum only. It wasn't actually cleaned...every piece I touched was dirty. Again, I feel bad for the owners!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, although it seems grossly exaggerated. Every other guest commented the condo was immaculate, and clean. You never mentioned anything during your stay. When a unit is cleaned, it is inspected after the cleaner is done. It is hard to believe that you are being accurate in your statements. However, thank you for staying, and thank you for your feedback. While not truthful, it is appreciated. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect For Us

  • 5 of 5

If we are ever able to visit Hawaii again, and we hope we can, this will be where we stay. The location was ideal. Quiet, but just a short walk, mostly along the ocean front, to a variety of restaurants and bars, most outdoor and overlooking the Pacific Ocean, and many shops offering everything from the tacky (we bought a dash top hula girl) to the elegantly sophisticated. A 10 minute drive took us to major grocery stores but the farmers market, which we walked to, gave us all manner of delicious tropical fruits. The airport is just 17 minutes away.

The apartment was perfect. Park outside the front door and walk straight in. The view from the balcony outside the huge glass door at the back was spectacular. We ate our breakfast out there overlooking the pool and barbecue area to the ocean where dolphins were often playing. The apartment was immaculate with everything you could wish for (including a ukulele if you felt so inclined).

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo in great location

  • 4 of 5

I was very pleased with the condo. It was clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. We really enjoyed relaxing on the large lanai in the evenings. We did make use of the lovely warm pool as well as the BBQ area. It is in a great location close to many restaurants and central to many places we wanted to visit. My only complaint would be the traffic noise heard from the bedroom. We wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, great view and no stairs.

  • 4 of 5

Beautifully remodeled unit in an excellent location. Oversized deck. New and unusually comfortable hide-a-bed for extra guests. King size bed and very quiet.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give your comments. It is always refreshing to know that a guest enjoyed their stay. It is always our goal to provide an above average accommodation that is fully equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay. We look forward to your return in the near future. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kailua-Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Ironman 2017
Oct 4 2017 - Oct 18 2017
9 night minimum stay
$259
 
 
Peak 2017/18
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,039
 
 
Ironman 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 16 2018
10 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Peak 2018/19 Season
Nov 1 2018 - Apr 15 2019
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,099
$4,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Prep $99 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Reservation dates are held for you and others turned away. No refund for unused days. In event of cancellation, only amounts recovered by re-booking to another guest would be eligible for refund.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable