Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BIG Lake Views -9BR/7BA -Beach Access -Sleeps 22 Pets Ok

Sleeps26
Bedrooms 9
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

9 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 7 Baths, (Sleeps 18-26)

This is a NINE (9) BEDROOM House! Seven (7) Bath! (Sleeps 26+)

Super Views! Professional Kitchen! Comfortable Hydronic Heating! Great Privacy!

All new windows, flooring, heating system and solar hot water.

New 60' HD TV - Smart TV- includes WiFi access and is compatible for Netflix, Pandora, YouTube, etc...

Beds= Six Kings, Three Queens, Four Sofa-bed couches, six couches, four full baths, three half baths. Very close to Tahoe City and Sunnyside Restaurant, Paige Meadows trail starts off the property, borders national forest, Lake view, Private, two-car garage plus lots of parking, Hot Tub, Billiards Table, Washer/Dryer, Sunny, Peaceful.

9 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms plus a panoramic lake view!

Email for more information and reservations.

Keywords: Vacation Rental, Beach Access, Trail Access, Group Rental, Family Rental, Party Rental, Wedding Rental, Ski Rental, Ski Lease, Summer Rental, Winter Rental,Villa,Quiet, Lake view, Lake view, Chalet, Cabin, Villa, Estate, Private, Tahoe North Shore, Tahoe City, West Shore, Hot Tub, View, Ski Lease, Hi-Speed DSL, Direct TV, Pool Table, Sleeps 24+

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 17, 2017

What makes this house unique

Beach Access is a short 5 minute drive or 20 minute walk

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks so much for this weekend - the house was great! Everyone had a blast too. Thanks for taking care of us!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Talmont House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Cancellation must be received 90 days prior to your check-in date for all months except December, July, August & Holiday Dates which require 120 days.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 26
  • Convertible bed(s) - 4 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (6), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (4)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Access.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
BIG Lake Views -9BR/7BA -Beach Access -Sleeps 22 Pets Ok
average rating of 4.4166665 based on 25 reviews
5

Great house, amazing view

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic house for big groups. Not only plenty of sleeping spaces but also a great layout with room for people to hang out, both inside and outside. Hard to find a better deck/view. Highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great views and Spacious House

  • 5 of 5

I was extremely impressed with this property. There were a few reviews that deterred me when booking - but never fear, its an awesome spot for a great deal. I took 20 of my coworkers up to Tahoe and they were in awe of the house and the views. I heard multiple people say "I've been to Tahoe tons of times, I've never had a view like this". Also, it slept 21 people extremely well - the red couch was huge and good for big group hangouts, and the kitchen was amazing for cooking big meals. It looks like the property has been well loved in a few places, but we aren't the type to complain about that sort of thing. Its an affordable, spacious house - whats the problem? I'd say the only thing that could be improved would be the hot tub temperature heat - multiple people wished it was hotter. Other than that, an amazing, beautiful stay!!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Converted condo's to strange, cramped, tired, uncomfortable house

  • 2 of 5

So this appears to be 3-4 apartments/condos that have been made into one house. The MAIN positive is that it is right off an open space with nice easy hiking into the trees. It also has a great view of the lake.

Lots of negatives. Like a lot of these dedicated vacation rentals it is extremely tired. This house is unique in that it is MASSIVE yet there is no room anywhere. There are about 9 couches in the place and they all are a generally bad place to hang out... they could very much do with clearing out some furniture. If you like good "flow", space to move around etc this is NOT the place for you.

The bedrooms are fine. There are tons of bathrooms.. all mostly functunal (one didn't work when we were there) They are stark and depressingly decorated.

The pool table is NOT a pool table... i guess it might be fine for kids to hit balls around on but it does not even approximate the worst bar pool table you have ever played on... the table is about 5 feet long and it's on wheels... that don't lock. IF you are expecting to hang out and play pool disregard that thought right now.

Deck would be nice in the summer.. it was all snow when we were there.

The "master" bath is laughable so don't expect much.

Technically you can sleep a lot of people in this place and its pet friendly so those are positives... but out of 14 of us not a single person would rent the place again.

The kitchen is the selling point, its been redone recently. Of the two ovens both worked poorly and were very loud. The fridge is tiny for that many people. "cabinet depth"

Nice location but i would never rent this property again. Oh and it took my wife OVER A MONTH to get her security deposit back... she had to write the property manager 3 times to get her money back...

If you think this house is in "great shape" then you've got a different definition than all of us... we were there to be together and we had fun in spite of the layout of this house.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review is clearly exaggerating. The refund process can take up to 3 weeks as stated in the rental contract details. Please read the many 5 STAR reviews on this property that all have genuine merit. The ovens make some sound as they are very nice convection ovens; the oven sound is from the convection oven fans. The ovens are not loud to the average person. The pool table is a 7’ table not a 5’ table and is nice to play on and has fairly new felt on the table top. The table is on wheels so it can be moved out of the way if a guest chooses to have a different use for the space; for example a larger kid play zone, etc... The home is constantly updated and is very comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
14 3
Jefferson, OR, USA
5

Fantastic Views & Easy Renting

  • 5 of 5

This is a phenomenal property with lots of space for large groups. The view is absolutely stunning! Just outside the door is a trailhead to some gorgeous forest trails. The open area near the trailhead also offers some spectacular sunrises in the mornings. The hot tub is was well maintained during out visit. Must echo the prior commentors about the kitchen, cooking capabilities, and eating supplies. The best part for our group was the ability to all eat at the same table both indoors and out on the porch! Great location with Tahoe City less then 5miles north and a fantastic coffee shop just south on the main road. Close to beaches and many trailheads. The rental process is very easy and the property manager is extremely nice and professional. Highly recommend this property and the management company! Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
California
5

Excellent Rental Property and Management

  • 5 of 5

This house was in great shape, had a beautiful view, and was more than suitable for our large party of guests. The hot tub was perfect, although probably could have used a little more chlorine. All utensils, plates, pots, and pans were more than adequate for all of us. Great rental, would recommend to anyone. See you next year!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Palo Alto, California
5

Amazing North Lake Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Incredible cabin that is well suited for large groups. The view is amazing and it sits right next a trail head that goes into beautiful Tahoe forests. Plenty of parking as well. We cooked 2 big meals in the well stocked kitchen with no problem, FYI there are quite a few spices and such in the cabinets. Already have a friend that wants to rent it out again. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: recommended

Panoramic Lake view, Tahoe City, Sunnyside, North Shore, West Shore, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Homewood, Ski Resorts, Sunnyside.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, para-sailing, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, wildlife viewing, health/beauty spa, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Talmont House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Summer 2
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$3,600
 
 
Christmas Week
Jul 21 2017 - Jul 28 2017
8 night minimum stay
$1,400
Flat fee
 
 
August Promo Mon -Fri Only
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 15 2017
15 night minimum stay
$650
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 16 2017 - Sep 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
$4,200
 
 
September Promo Mon - Thurs
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
$650
Flat fee
 
 
Fall
Sep 17 2017 - Dec 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$650
$4,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 17 2017 - Apr 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
New Year Holiday
Dec 29 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,650
Flat fee
 
 
Spring
Apr 16 2018 - Jun 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$850
$5,100
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
$5,995
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning Fee $375 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

Credit Cards Accepted. Pricing is based on 18 guests, $40 per person/per night for guests above 18

MLK & Presidents Week $1250/nt (18 people = $69/pp/nt) 4 nt min
Thanksgiving Week $1000/nt (18 people = $55/pp/nt) 4 nt min
Christmas Week $1320/nt or 1130/nt Week Rate (18 people = $66/pp/nt) 4 nt min
New Years Week $1650/nt or $1400/Nt Week Rate(18 people=$91/pp/nt) 4 nt min
Memorial Day Week ... $900/nt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties