Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski in and ski out in this wonderful Heavenly luxury three bedroom and 2 bath

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Ski in and ski out in this wonderful Heavenly luxury three bedroom and 2 bath

You will be three hundred yards from the Heavenly tram. You can practically ride to the top of the slopes and ski right into your home. When you get back you can sit and relax in the back to nature hot tub.

Inside this chalet you will enjoy two living areas and have plenty of entertainment. The bright living space has room for eight guests to relax around the wood burning fireplace with a thirty- six inch flat screen TV. There is room for up to eight guests to sit down in the spacious dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped prepare a hardy meal after a day on the slopes or exploring Lake Tahoe. Dishwasher, microwave and standard refrigerator. Take in a peek-a- boo view of the Lake Tahoe from deck from the back of the house which also includes a hot tub. In the lower lever of the chalet includes a second living area with forty eight inch flat screen and a dart board with a ping pong table in the adjacent garage. Other activities to enjoy are a horse shoe pit and a camp fire setting to enjoy roasting roasting marshmallows.

This chalet can sleep anywhere from 2 to 10 guests. Master bedroom has a king size bed with a rustic on suite bathroom. The second comes with a queen size bed and the third bedroom comes with one queen size and one full bed. Two futon are also included in the the downstairs living area.

More Details

Member since: 2017
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018


South Lake Tahoe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Per city ordinance, quiet time after 10 pm.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-Out
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Ski in and ski out in this wonderful Heavenly luxury three bedroom and 2 bath
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews

Great house! We really enjoyed our stay! The owner was super nice.

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay and the owner are really nice!

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, Thank you for staying! Amazing guests! Thank you again Jamie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location - everything you would want in a ski house

  • 5 of 5

Spent a great spring break in this house. Just a couple of blocks to Heavenly and well furnished with everything you need.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with us! So happy you had a nice time. Please come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX

Heavenly Ski Trip

  • 4 of 5

Very nice home, stocked well. The hot tub came in very useful and there were plenty of towels to accommodate all of the guests. We utilized the kitchen and outside grill in lieu of eating out, there were plenty of dishes and cookware which helped make things easier.

The home looked very clean with only one issue with a dead mouse found in the sink which is understandable in this location.

From a safety standpoint the only issue was the kitchen table which has a loose leg, this should be addressed especially if renting to families with small children.

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! I am so sorry about the mouse. Sometimes there are critters in the mountains, even though we do all we can to avoid that. Also, thanks for the heads up on the table leg. Our handyman has fixed it. Thank you for staying with us and please come back anytime! Jamie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Nice, comfortable & convenient property. Jamie was an excellent host that made some amazing recommendations for sights to see and things to do.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed our favorite place! Come back soon! Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Homey, and extremely convenience. Perfect mountain get away destination.

  • 5 of 5

The owner is super helpful and accommodating. Was able to fit 10 people very easily and there was still more sleeping areas. The view from the backyard is amazing and filled with nature and wildlife. This cabin walking distance to the California side gondola which made planning ski trips much easier. Overall this cabin is a great fit for anyone who enjoys the mountains.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gunner! So happy you enjoyed the home. Come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, Florida, USA

Good location, needs improvement on maintenance and cleanliness

  • 3 of 5

House is very well located, only three blocks away from the entrance of Heavenly which is a positive. It also has three comfortable rooms with a basement in case you have more guests staying over. It would be better if it had three bathrooms or at least two and half, but we knew that before we rented the property.

Unfortunately we had a bad experience because the property was not properly cleaned before we occupied it. Not only we had to clean the bathrooms and kitchen, but we also had to wash all towels before using them. Also, the BBQ was broken and not usable.

We brought all these issues to the attention of the owner who apologized and credited the cleaning fee.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This cleaning issue was definitely a one time occurrence. We have never had this issue before and I credited the cleaning fee because I never want a guest to be unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


300 yards from Heavenly Ski Resort


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $200
Property Damage Insurance $59
Refundable Damage Deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.