Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! This is the absolute best location in Breckenridge. This condominium is one block from Main Street and really close to the River Walk Center for concerts and festivals! Shopping and dining are just steps from the residence. The FREE shuttle stops in front of the condominium to take you to the main lift or the NEW Gondola is about two blocks away. You can actually 'ski in' on the Four O'Clock run, at the end of the day, or for a quick lunch!You can literally park your car in the garage and leave it for the entire stay..everything is so convenient.

The condo is attractive and functional.. It has a fully equipped kitchen with seating for eight. The condominium has one king size bed, two queen-size beds and a queen-size sofa sleeper to easily sleep six to eight. The complex has a natural stream running through which lulls you to sleep at night during the warmer months. The balcony has both town and mountain views. There are flat screen T.V's in the family room and both bedrooms.

The community hot tubs are surrounded by glass, and look out to the beautifully maintained courtyard. The condominium has well-lit underground parking and an elevator very close to the unit, for easy unloading after a long day on the slopes. The entire outside of the complex recently renovated.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 11, 2017

About jodi

We have lived in Colorado nearly our whole lives. ALL of Colorado is beautiful but there is just something special about Summit County, especially Breckenridge! There is just something for everyone. Because we live close by, we are able to manage this property ourselves and keep a close eye on it. This also helps us keep the costs down, by not having to pay a management company.

jodi purchased this condo in 2000

Why jodi chose Northwest

Breckenridge is our favorite place to be, which is why we bought our vacation home there. The air is fresh and cool in the summer and the skiing and outdoor activities can't be beat in the winter! To's paradise!

What makes this condo unique

The best part of this condo is LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION! Everything is so convenient. Just park your car in the covered parking and enjoy your stay. Everything is within walking need to tackle traffic and parking! License #34597


Car: not necessary


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , master bedroom with comfy king bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting
Washer and Dryer in the condo, Covered Parking Garage, NO SMOKING or PETS.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews

Great location, great property, great price!

  • 5 of 5

There is so much to do in and around Breckenridge and this condo was so convenient for walking to destinations in Breckenridge. This unit/complex is as advertised and shown. Unit is on second floor but there is an elevator that makes move-in and move-out a snap. As another reviewer noted the bathrooms could use a little updating and they are a bit small but we didn't rent here to spend time in the bathrooms! And this is one of the reasons the owners keep their rent reasonable - as most know you can sink a lot of money into a bathroom remodel. The rest of the condo is updated and very comfortable, including the beds, the kitchen was well stocked, and we enjoyed it immensely. The owner was easy to work with and our deposit was quickly refunded after our stay. We visit Colorado quite a bit and if we are staying in the Breckenridge area again we will definitely check the availability of this unit!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review, Jeff! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our condo. You were a pleasure to work with and folks like you are the reason we continue to rent out our place in beautiful Breckenridge. We hope to see you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and very comfortable accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place to stay! We could ski to the condo which is at the end of 4O'Clock run. Then in the evening we only has to cross the street and walk 1 block to Main Street for shopping and restaurants. In the morning to head out for a day on the slopes, the 4 O'Clock bus stop is right in front of the building to catch the bus to the Snowflake lift or up to Beaver Run. The fireplace made the condo very cozy and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review. You were a pleasure to work with. Hopefully we will see you next ski season!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location for family with teens

  • 5 of 5

We felt like we hit the jackpot with this condo! Not only is it cozy and comfortable after a long day of skiing the location can not be beat! Because of it's easy access to town, the free shuttle, & the ability to ski in on the four o'clock trail it was the perfect location for our family with 2 teenagers who like to have a little freedom to come and go. They wound up spending most of their time with us but knowing they had the option to go explore on their own was key!

We loved that we could park the car and walk everywhere. We enjoyed each restaurant we came across. And the laid back, friendly nature of the folks in Breckenridge made this a vacation to remember.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your home!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! Thanks for the kind review. You all were model renters. Thanks for taking such good care of our condo. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay in Breckenridge exactly as advertised. Very close to Main Street dining and nightlife. Walking distance to the gondola to take you up, and you can ski all the way back to the unit on the 4 o'clock trail

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad our condo met your needs and you enjoyed your time. Thanks for treating our condo with respect. Hope to see you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Newton, KS

Location, location, location, and value - overall nice condo other than rough bathrooms

  • 4 of 5

Sawmill is a great complex - perfect location for skiing. As others have mentioned it is very convenient to ski shop, buses, and town. This unit was also very close to stairs and elevator. Great TV (really appreciated that with the NCAA tourney going on), fireplace, and living area. Very nice convection oven & stove! Beds and furniture were in good shape as well. Bathrooms need an upgrade - woodwork is really beat up and shower tile/sink formica is old (from the 80's I think, as that is when we started staying at Sawmill), no light in one shower. Initially the owner seemed a bit challenging to work with - had a hard time getting some answers to my questions regarding amenities and scheduling. But after that things went smoothly. I really appreciated the prompt return of my deposit the next day - that was amazing. I'd rent again in ski season - great value.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our condo is described as clean and convenient. Because we have not yet updated our bathrooms, we keep our rates lower than most other Sawmill Creek condos. I apologize for being "challenging" to work with. We were out of the country at the time of your inquiry (which I explained to you) and had very spotty internet service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, overall.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Best trip by far!!!

  • 5 of 5

Most of our group had not been skiing in 20+ years and never been to Breckenridge. First off the condo was very clean and cozy feeling. This condo was in the perfect location of town to make everything seem so easy to do. There is a ski rental place right across the street. The buss stop is right out in front of the condo and the gondola is literally walking distance or a quick hop on the bus. Not to mention the 4 o clock run takes you right to the condo. It was a short walk to main street and all the great eateries and shops. We never used our rental car. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone that is headed to Breckenridge! Cheers!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a nice review! We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and got back on the slopes. We look forward to your future visits.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $300

The damage deposit is refundable and will be returned, if the condo is left in good condition. Check-Out rules must be followed, including: disposing of all your trash, loading and running dishwasher and not leaving dirty dishes to be washed by cleaning crew. The average time required to clean the condo is two hours. Any cleaning that requires additional cleaning (dumping trash, washing dishes, etc), beyond the usual cleaning duties, will be assessed to your damage deposit. Please contact owners if you have questions about this policy.


Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.