Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amazing! Close 2 Stateline Pool Table, Shuffleboard, Ping Pong Hot tub!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

Bring your friends! There are 12 separate beds including two Queen Futons. There's another full kitchen in the game room making two Refrigerators, and two Stoves/ ovens.

Proximity to the casinos, beaches, and number of separate beds make this a great house for a Bachelor and Bachelorette parties. Families love it too. Play Shuffleboard, Pool, Ping Pong, Foosball - Its so much fun! Enjoy the hot tub right outside the game room and Gas bbq right off the kitchen deck.

This house is all about fun. We keep extra fold-able tables and chairs for your use to setup a large area for dining. Why not all eat together??!!

Sit on one of the three decks and bbq and enjoy the beautiful view as the house is surrounded by giant pine trees.

Bedroom Arrangements:

Upstairs

Bedroom 1) Master with King Bed, and full bathroom

Bedroom 2) Queen bed

office) - two twins

Street Level

Full Kitchen Great Room, Full bathroom, Woodburning fireplace, Deck with BBQ

Bedroom 3) Queen Bed 

Bedroom 4)  two twin beds

Downstairs

Game Room with woodburning fireplace

Full Kitchen

Queen Sofabed

Queen Futon

Full BAthroom

Bedroom 5) King Bed 

bedroom 6) two twins

More Details

Owner
Kris Gustofson
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

About Kris Gustofson

We live here in Tahoe, and are happy to help you plan your trip and make recommendations for wedding vendors, family reunions, restaurants and whatever you'd like help with!

Kris Gustofson purchased this house in 2005

Why Kris Gustofson chose South Lake Tahoe

Three levels and lots of beds. Two kitchens including a full kitchen in the game room. Use the hot tub right outside game room door, or play pool, and keep a keg in the frig. perfect for bachelors and bachelorette parties.

What makes this house unique

This is a party house!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic trip! The house was so great, we ended up staying there most of the day instead of venturing out. There were plenty of beds and space for our group. Bonnie was very helpful and quick when answering questions!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 10

Amenities

Montgomery Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Loft - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds( 4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amazing! Close 2 Stateline Pool Table, Shuffleboard, Ping Pong Hot tub!
average rating of based on reviews
4

Great location, perfect accommodations for our large group.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the views from the property and the feeling of privacy we had in and outside of the house.

Many people in our group walked up to the Pioneer Trail and enjoyed hiking. Looks like there is a great mountain bike trail as well.

Having two kitchens was handy as we were having our annual cooking contest!

We did supplement the house dishes and glassware by bringing some of our own which was good because the house would not have had enough for our meals and drinks served (we had 16 in our party). We also could have used a broom and dust pan to clean up between meals.

Hot tub was an extra special treat to use.

Porch light wiring is a bit funky - seemed to be connected to another light so it did not work at night but worked during the day. Figured that out on our last morning.

Overall, the house and location were a perfect match for getting our group together to cook and spend a wonderful weekend together.

Will definitely want to come back again. Thank you!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place close to everything.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time with my party. Definitely a fun place for a group of friends. Would stay again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome!!!. glad you had a great time!!!. hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, close to downtown, accommodating for large group, good management

  • 5 of 5

I rented this house for the weekend for my brothers bachelor party. We had 18 guys in the house and everyone loved it. The house was big with three stories. The bottom floor had a game room with pool, ping pong, and Foosball. The downstairs also had a second kitchen with fridge which was nice. There were a ton of rooms with a bunch of beds. The kitchen was stocked with pots and pans. The BBQ worked great. We cooked for 18 people the whole weekend without any issues. This is a fun house and I would recommend it for anyone.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had such a great time. hope to see you again soon!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
dallas, TX
4

Perfect for a large group

  • 4 of 5

Property was in good shape with clean sheets and plenty of linens. Lots of space in the upstairs kitchen/living with plenty of pots and pans (could use a bigger boiling/chili pot!).

Trash can is very close outside. Hot tub was in good working condition. Beds were comfy (as were the large wrap-around couch and futons!).

Big plus was the TV package - no basic cable here. Full satellite package with lots of channels (which was huge because of March Madness).

House could use a little TLC (porch light bulbs were out, floor and carpet are a bit dirty) but overall it was great. Reasonably priced and a short 5-10 minute drive to the California Lodge and Casinos.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jared Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed the house. The carpets are scheduled to be replaced. however they are professionally cleaned on a regular basis. The porch lights are on a automatic switch. maybe they were turned off?. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful and Cozy!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great family reunion here, the winter was very good to Lake Tahoe, there was plenty of snow to go around! This cabin is very accommodating, close to Stateline, and all the water/snow sports. If you are staying during the winter the only thing I would suggest is a heater for the upstairs master bedroom.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hobbs, New Mexico
5

Great Property with plenty of space!

  • 5 of 5

I booked Bonnie's cabin for my husband and a group of friends for a bachelor party trip in Feb 2017. They were very impressed with the cabin! They said they loved the proximity to everything, the hot tub, games in the basement area, and overall how much space they had for such a large group. They did mention that wifi/cable/cell service was spotty and down at times, but I hardly doubt that is something the owners could fix themselves! Highly recommend this property for anyone needing a fairly low key large space for a big group!

Thanks again Kris and Bonnie!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
63 Miles
Reno Tahoe Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montgomery Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$600
 
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$900
 
 
NY
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

2 night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties