Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6th Floor View from Across the Street from Kamaole Beach Park II

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Relax and Enjoy the Gorgeous 6th Floor Lanai View! One bedroom unit with a sofabed in living room.

Unit phone for on-island calls only. Wifi, Cable TV, VCR.

Two Swimming Pools, Tennis Court, Gas Barbecues, and easy walking distance to shopping/dining/bars/beaches.

Steps away from Kamaole Beach Park II, easy stroll down to watch the sunset or whales during the season, go for a jog, or enjoy the day “beachgoing” with the family.

Convenient drive from Kahului airport (approx 30 mins) and located in South Maui.

HI Transient Accommodation Tax License #: W30337458-01

More Details

Property Manager
Hawaii Life Vacations
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 19, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
6th Floor View from Across the Street from Kamaole Beach Park II
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
Ancaster, ON
5

D604 At thé Kihei Akahi great experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We just finished staying for 30 days at Kihei Akahi. 9 days at D507 and 21 days at D604. For D507 I would not go back because the carpet is so dirty I wish we did not start our vacation there. In D604 it was really nice, clean and nice furniture. The coffee maker needed replaced and Patti the property manager responded and replaced the machine. The only complaint we have is the screen door on the lanai has many holes in it so the bugs at night were too many. We certainly would love to rent that unit again if possible. Next year we intend to stay 2 months so hopefully we can get a unit as nice as the D604

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate you did not have a pleasant experience before switching to our condo at D604, but we are glad to hear you enjoyed the portion of your stay that was with us! We appreciate you mentioning Patti, she always puts our guests needs first and it's wonderful she was available for you! We appreciate you mentioning the screen door on the lanai, we will definitely look into this for our future guests, but we are glad to know it did not take too much away from your pleasant experience. Mahalo for your review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dawson Creek, BC
4

Great views

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

A nice clean unit. Good (far) views of the sea (bring binoculars for a better view of whales). Overall 4. General condition 4: as advertised, no AC: but the December weather was 17 to 25 C and often windy, so no need. Nicely equipped kitchen a bonus. Bed maybe older than usual in a hotel and softer than my preference, fold out sofa bed in front room could be suitable for another compatible 2. 2 nice pool areas. Shared BBQs (2 at each pool) kept excellently clean (Thanks!). A long walk 1 to 1.5 km for groceries and we didn't rent a car (though a parking spot is included) but the bus stops close and once each hour $2 each way. Laundry in unit. A few minutes walk to the nice beach and OK snorkeling. I'd recommend this to a friend.

  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
ENGLEWOOD, FL
4

Well Worth the Price of Admission

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Most everything is wildly over-priced in Maui but the condo where we stayed was an exception. It was not well-appointed except for the view of the ocean and mountains and the sounds of the songbirds greeting us in the morning, which is all you really need in a place like this for visitors like us who were out exploring most of the time and not there for the four walls. Do not be dissuaded by the lack of air conditioning because it is not necessary and you would want to let the fresh clean air flow through from one end of the space to the other even if you had AC. The kitchen was well equipped and we were very comfortable. The location is good - you return to a beach environment in Kihei after a full day of exploring the rest of the island. If you make it back in time, experience the sunset at one of the spots along the main drag. We had some issues (the electricity went out - as it did for most of the island - and our car was vandalized at a restaurant) but these things were not the fault of management and they were responsive to our concerns/issues. Comfortable, affordable, well positioned with views and sounds of nature on Maui. Nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Venice, CA
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was the perfect condo...with an amazing view...almost 180 degree ocean view. Right across the street from a beautiful beach and super close to Waliea. The condo was super light with great breezes. Very clean. And beach chairs, a cooler and an umbrella which we took with us everywhere.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, BC
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We arrived late and found the unit easily with the instructions. Nice clean unit with a great view.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buenos Aires, XX
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great... the bath was dirty

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • .