Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

New Hot Tub 2 Blocks away from Beach, Clean, Internet, Nice Yard, quiet

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

I'm constantly trying to improve the experience for my guests and adding and remodeling. I just finished a major renovation improving the Hot Tub Area, Painting the inside and outside of the house, adding new towels and 560 Thread count sheets, down comforters, curtains, newer high end leather furniture, a fire pit and lighting for the outside.

Romantic Beach Cabin at the end of a quiet street with forest on two sides. Cabin has been torn down to the studs and rebuilt with top of the line materials. Hot tub with Privacy.

High Speed Wireless Internet. 37 inch HD Plasma TV with surround sound, Apple TV, DVD, Stereo with IPOD Hookup, Cork floors, Granite Countertops and snack bar, Under mount Sink, Dishwasher, Microwave, High efficiency front load stackable washer and dryer, Well stocked Kitchen

Nice clean bathroom with one inch glass tiles from floor to ceiling, shower, tub. Queen size bed in master. Smaller second room with private entrance to the outside and bunk beds.

The front deck is bounded by 12 foot tall Rhododendrons. You get the morning sun on the front deck. There is a barbecue and a side yard which you share with the deer and raccoons. The cabin is at the end of a dead end street and is very private yet it is only two blocks to the beach and the center of Rockaway. Walk to get coffee, dinner, and sightsee. Excellent for those with kids and pets.

Great swimming, fishing, and boating in Lake Lytle which is 2 blocks away. Garibaldi is about 4 miles away with Ocean Fishing access. Manzanita is about 12 miles away. City park two blocks away. Mountain Biking 1/2 mile away.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Tom Cooper
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Tom Cooper

I really enjoy helping people have a great vacation. I take pride in making sure everyone is satisfied and I am easily accessible by phone. I grew up in Eugene and attended The University of Oregon. I've lived in Portland since graduating.

Tom Cooper purchased this house in 1999

Why Tom Cooper chose Rockaway Beach

This house is at the end of a dead end street and although it is close to the beach and the town, it feels as though you are in the middle of the country. Rockaway is a fun town with tons of adventures a short walk away.

What makes this house unique

I love soaking in the hot tub after a long walk on the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just finished a delicious Dungeness crab dinner bought live from nearby jetty. We are loving our stay here in your cozy hideaway-the beaches are absolutely world class incredible!! Have been enjoying Oregon wine and incredible sights. To visit the “arch rock” you see from the beach-turn down Pansy off the main road to park. Pops out right at the rocks-sunset was lovely. Plan to visit more wineries tomorrow and hopefully enjoy more amazing seafood. Hope to be back soon.
Apr 2009
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Rockaway Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Bathroom clean and new fixtures everywhere
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
New Hot Tub 2 Blocks away from Beach, Clean, Internet, Nice Yard, quiet
average rating of 4.254237 based on 64 reviews
4

Great time at the little house at the end of the street.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at this little house. We bought fresh crab from the neighbors, took several walks on the beach & my husband had fun playing the guitar. It was relaxing, refreshing & a nice getaway that was greatly needed. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great little getaway

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable, charming with all the amenities and just two blocks away from the beach. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5

If you are considering this property disregard any previous negative reviews, this a is a fantastic little home with bright fun interior and a very comfortable living space. The hot tub was an awesome feature as well. Thanks for sharing this great home Tom!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salem, OR
3

Cabin of many levels

  • 3 of 5

The cabin is well stocked with anything you would need in the kitchen. Funky little floor plan. Lots of levels in the flooring which led to tripping and falling when grandkids came to visit. Many stubbed toes:-( Unable to use the hot tub - greasy layer - skimmed many times and couldn't get it to clear. Ph was too high and couldn't bring it down either.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice location close to beach.

  • 2 of 5

Nice yard and deck...but honestly, this property should not be advertised as a 2 bedroom rental. We had our 2 adult children visiting from Wisconsin and absolutely needed a second bedroom in our rental. The 2nd bedroom was actually a utility room with a very small bunk bed (seemed smaller than a single) wedged between the wall and water heater with a curtain separating it from the rest of the closet.. Would be OK for small children, but my 20 yr old son had to sleep on couch in LR because the bed was too small. The hot tub ( which was my main reason for selecting this property) was filthy, full of sand, and unusable. That being said, when we contacted the owner about the hot tub, he was gracious, apologetic, and told us we could drain it ourselves and refill it (because cleaning crew wouldn't come until after we checked out the next day) but he also said it would take 12 hours to warm up after it was refilled (which would work out fine for the people after us...) but hanging out in the hot tub in the evening for us was not going to happen. He refunded us $50, but we were very disappointed that it was left up to us to address. On top of that, there were instructions for us to wash and dry all the linens, but only 1 set fits in the tiny washer and dryer at a time. Check out time is 11...you get the idea. These issues changed our experience dramatically. Overall, we felt mislead by the way the property was advertised and would not book again. I'm sure if you had 2 little kids and a clean, usable hot tub you could have a nice stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the condition of the hot tub and after the refund the guests paid $75 a night which is a pretty good deal. Unfortunately it takes a while to reheat and it should have been cleaner. I have all guests start a load of laundry before they leave. The second bunk room is small as I indicate on the listing. Most guests are very satisfied. The property is clean, modern, and well maintained.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was the perfect size for us.

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house and the location. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65
Pet Fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties