Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* Special Place to Relax & Unwind! Near Beautiful Beach *

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the beautiful warm weather and gentle ocean breezes from the deck of this third floor, newly remodeled, well maintained, beautifully decorated 2 bedroom villa at Fiddler's Cove. Each bedroom has its own private bath. The master bedroom features a queen-size bed whereas the second bedroom has two twin beds and a TV. The remainder of the condo consists of a full kitchen, dining room, living room with queen-size sleeper sofa, and a deck that adjoins the living room.

One of the most beautiful beaches (Follyfield Beach) is within an easy five minute walk of the villa. A bike path, that connects with trails covering over half the island goes right by the entrance to Fiddler's Cove. Bikes are available for rent from many places on the island.

Within the Fiddler's Cove complex itself, there are two pools (one with lap lanes), an outdoor hot tub, and 10 tennis courts. There is also an on-site Clubhouse with free Wi-Fi, table tennis, bean bag toss game & two racquetball courts.

The larger pool is heated during March, April and October and is cooled during the summer months of June and July for the guest's comfort.

Use of the tennis courts and racquetball courts is free!!! Fiddler's Cove has a reciprocal agreement with a nearby fitness center which Fiddler's Cove guests can also use for free.

Nearby to the villa you can sign up for water sports or boat tours, fish, golf, shop, dine at fine restaurants, or just tour the island itself to enjoy the beautiful scenery and wildlife. You may even see a dolphin or two swimming close to shore. There are boat tours available to more easily locate the dolphin.

Short day tours to the mainland to historic sites such as Savannah, Georgia are another alternative activity. There is something available for everyone to enjoy without being in an over-commercialized, over-crowded setting such as you may find at some of the other East Coast beaches.

Feel free to contact us with any additional questions you may have. The rates vary according to the season and the rental periods can vary from a minimum of four days to a few months.

We look forward to talking with you.

Terry & Louise

Keywords: Villa/Condominium

More Details

Owner
TERRY
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 30, 2017

Amenities

Folly Field Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 28
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Rental weeks go from Saturday to Saturday. Requests that straddle two different rental weeks are generally not accepted and require prior approval.
  • Only local phone calls can be made on landline phone unless utilizing a prepaid calling card for long-distance calls.
  • No bicycles are permitted inside the building. No sub-leasing of the condo is permitted.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Wall-mounted hair dryers in both baths. Both bathrooms completely remodeled within past five years.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) 1 queen bed in master bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (2) 2 twin beds in Bedroom 2, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Wall mounted hair dryers, Ironing Board & Iron Both bathrooms were completely remodeled.

Reviews

5/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
* Special Place to Relax & Unwind! Near Beautiful Beach *
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
5

Awesome Unit!

  • 5 of 5

First off I'd like to say the best part of my first VRBO experience was dealing with the owner. He was responsive, informative and 100% accurate in description, location and condition of unit. With that said, the unit is in fantastic shape, everything works as it should, furnishings are recent updated and a nice beach theme. Linens towels and cleaning service before our stay was fantastic, and that was ULTRA important to me as my wifes definition of clean and mine are somewhat different as is sometimes the case. She smiled widely when we entered the unit and I was assured of a good start to a seven day lockdown with her (lol) . Unit is close to the beach a legitimate 5 minute walk or 2 minute bike through nice beachfront neighborhood. Walking over at 9pm was not threatening in the least. Hilton Head itself is a beautiful area and we had always stayed at the 4 star resorts, but we were planning on sharing with friends who unfortunately couldn't make it so we went this route. Certainly glad we did. We will surely rent this unit again if it's available! Great value, location and comfortable and secure rental.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed vacationing at our condo and thank you so much for the excellent review that you provided! Our goal is to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price. Thanks again for your kind remarks and we look forward to your return in the future. sincerely, Terry & Louise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Mountain family

  • 5 of 5

we were very comfortable in this condo. One of my favorite things is that the owner has a few starter supplies available. Having garbage bags and dish detergent, etc was wonderful. The condo was very clean. My second favorite thing is that we were comfortable in the beds. The condo is comfortably arranged and not overly crowded with furniture. It is located in a very quiet area. It feels like a quiet neighborhood with the beach just a block away. The owners were very kind and accessible. We will definitely return. It is a great place to relax. Very low key but near great food, shopping and fun things to see and do.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the excellent review. Fiddler's Cove is located in a very nice neighborhood and as you mentioned is very convenient to the beach and other amenities. We look forward to your return in the future. best wishes, Louise & Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fiddlers Cove

  • 5 of 5

This place was awesome, we enjoyed all the amenities Fiddlers Cove could offer. The beach was within 5 minutes from the community. There were many great restaurants all over the Island. I would recommend renting this villa, I plan on renting again sometime soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review of our condo.. Reviews provided by families, such as yours, help us ensure we are providing our guests with an enjoyable experience and they also help others in selecting a property to match their vacation needs. We are very pleased that you had a great vacation at Hilton Head Island. Please keep us in mind for future vacations. best regards, Terry & Louise
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville N.C.
5

Fiddler's Cove

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the condo very much! Very Clean!! Had a great time!!! Very good weather ! Love it would go back. The restaurants were wonderful! Hudson, Salty Dog, just a few. Would recommend this condo and would go back. The owner had eveything ready for us when we arrived at the gate. The girls at the gate were very nice and helpfull.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our vacation home. We appreciate knowing that our guests had a very good experience during their stay. Each year we personally visit our unit to ensure the property is in great shape and to continually update it for the benefit of future guests. The Fiddlers Cove complex is also exceptionally well maintained with respect to key amenities such as the two swimming pools, hot tub, clubhouse, etc.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Knetucky
5

Cozy rental

  • 5 of 5

This is a clean, well-equipped condo. It was a bit cramped with five people, but still comfortable and convenient. It was lovely.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hilton Head Island
Nearest Beach
0.25 Miles
Follyfield

Reciprocal agreement with nearby fitness center for the use of their equipment & facility. Free access for Fiddler's Cove guests.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $200

The weekly & daily rental rates shown already include cleaning & taxes. The unit is clean when the guest arrives and is cleaned again after the guest checks out.

The rental rate for May 2018 is $1,725.

The monthly rates include taxes but there is a $130 one time cleaning fee for monthly rentals. Multiple month rentals also involve a $40/month linen charge for each month beyond first month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.