Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Furnished Condo - Upscale Amenities, Great Value

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Availability Calendar is Accurate - Please check it before requesting info.

Bright, sunny, warm south facing condo in town within walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, movie theater, Looney Bean and Rite Aid. It has one queen bed and two twin bunk beds.


Has outside deck, fully equipped kitchen, gorgeous bathroom, stylish decor and leather furniture, seven speaker blu -ray home theater surround sound system w/i-pod and sd card ports, blu ray DVD/cd, and 37' flat screen tv. Fireplace with firewood included.

Includes a SKI LOCKER, at Main Lodge (steps to Chair 6 aka Unbound) to keep your skis & snowboards, boots, ski clothing, and food in for the duration of your stay. You won't have to schlep your gear back and forth each day-- and it is nice to be able to hit the locker throughout the day for adding/discarding extra layers, grabbing snacks, etc. Main Lodge is a great base to ski and ride from for those who prefer quick access to the top/'the steeps' and the World Class Unbound Snowboard Park. Also located at Main Lodge is Woolywood Children's ski/snowboard school, a great beginner hill and for the intermediate skiers/riders, access to two sides of the mountain for much diversity on the inumerable blue runs.

The condo is located in popular Mountain Shadows Condominiums, truly in the heart of town and walking distance to everything. Hop on the convenient free shuttles and you'll be skiing in minutes. Directly on green line shuttle 1.5 miles from Eagle Lodge/Cloud 9 Express. The bus stop is right in front of our building. Red line shuttle to Village and Main Lodge is one block away. Mountain Shadows has 3 jacuzzis, 2 dry saunas, laundry facilities, outdoor swimming pool in summer, barbecues, picnic area. See map for exact location.

This condo is our family vacation home. We value a lovely clean environment after a day on the hill and strive to give our guests a memorable experience.

Business Tax Certificate # 7766

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About The Owner

Reside at the Beach, but the Soul is in the Mountains.

Mammoth is a big part of our lives. We love skiing/snowboarding and climbing/hiking. My husband works part time as a ski instructor and I a snowboard instructor for the mountain. We bought the condo when our first child was born, realizing that we could no longer do hotels with a child in tow. Eventually our second daughter came along, so the use of a kitchen has been invaluable over the last 21 years. I spend as much time in Mammoth as I possibly can and love every season in the Sierras. Our careers/children keep us in San Clemente, but the kids have been raised with Mammoth as a big part of their lives.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1996

Why The Owner chose Mammoth Lakes

Over twenty years ago, before marriage and kids... I rented a condo in Mountain Shadows for a ski trip with friends and was hooked. I loved the location, the feel of the unit, the jacuzzi and the PRICE!

The central location in town at the lower elevation is ideal for us. Our children do better in the lower altitude.

No matter how bad a storm/blizzard can get I can always drive to the condo from Orange County without having to stop and put chains on. This is very important to me as I make the drive alone several times per season. The same goes for when I leave town to drive back to the south land. There are no steep icy roads to deal with. The access road is always plowed as it is the main road through town. Once I arrive I do not need my car as the location is on the shuttle lines and walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants, etc.

What makes this condo unique

To me, the Mammoth area is paradise. When I am here, I want my living space to be as nice and special as Mammoth feels to me. Therefore, the condo is furnished beautifully with upscale local art, lighting etc. The TV and blu-ray home theater system create an 'experience' when watching a movie (or playing back photos/video of shredding on the hill--or catching that big one up at the lakes basin). The kitchen and bathroom remodel is clean and up to date. The condo is terrific for a couple wanting a romantic getaway, friends who prefer an ambient, hip, yet affordable 'pad' or for a family who enjoy spending cozy warm evenings indoors after a day of skiing/snowboarding or hiking/fishing/mountainbiking.

Guestbook comments from the owner

My wife and I visited the Mammoth Lakes area for a recent wedding and now have plans to go back!!!! I will DEFINITELY stay here if the place is available! The pictures are spot on as far as the quality of the place...and LOCATION?!!! Well, you really can't get more central than this! It was perfect! Nearly all shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The remodeled bathroom was great and while we didn't bring the kids this time, the bunk beds are very cool and they will be put to use in the future! The kitchen is adequately stocked with the necessary tools (pots/pans) to make your stay not only more affordable than going out every night but very easy to cook. Susan made the arrangements (via email) and it went seamlessly and the directions to everything were again, spot on! If only they would let me give it 6 stars!
Sep 2010
  • 1 of 8


Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds(1) Bed has memory foam pillow topper, down blanket,down comforter, and electric blanket, Bunk Beds (1) Lower bunk has memory foam pillow topper.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Furnished Condo - Upscale Amenities, Great Value
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 101 reviews

Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

Cozy condo. Bed was comfortable which is important to us in a rental. Slight stench in the hallway, but that's the owner's fault.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice remodel

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed the stay in this nicely remodeled unit. I've stayed in others that were mostly original so this was a treat. It was clean and the kitchen had everything you need. There was parking right in front and the location was within walking distance to restaurants & stores. I will definitely book it again!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small but attractive and functional

  • 4 of 5

All the furnishings in this condo are nice including a new queen size bed. For us the location was great. It was close to restaurants but easy to get to the village or the ski hill. Outside there were some renovations going on but did not bother us. We liked Robertos restaurant just up at the end of the block. We liked The Good Life Cafe and the Stove for breakfasts also near by.

The size was good for a couple. There was no dishwasher big deal. Enjoyed it!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Menifee, California


  • 5 of 5

Perfect location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chino, CA

Nice unit in an old building

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Mammoth - what a great year-round resort!

Pros of this rental: A very well-appointed unit. It is small, but the space is good for 2-3 people. And the furniture/decorations/kitchen are all very nice. A great value.

The location is also great, especially for summer activities. It's close to old town stuff, so many restaurants within walking distance.

Cons of this rental: We probably wouldn't stay here again for a few reasons. First, it's an old building and, being on the first floor, you can hear people above you pretty easily. Second, and maybe more importantly, the bed is old. Despite the memory foam mattress topper, it does not provide much support at all.

Also, the owners were helpful, flexible, and responsive.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ryan for taking the time to write a review. The first week of September we put in a brand new mattress as well as new living room furniture. I also just purchased a very cool coffee table that is a piece of art. The coffee table raises up to be a dinner table for 4 when not used as coffee table. If you prefer to stay in a newer building, we have a rental at the Westin Monache, however the price is more reflective of a newer building.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great value for me and my son

  • 5 of 5

Tastefully updated, comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning/Linen Service $55 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.