Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

🇺🇸🇨🇦🌺Military & Law Enforcement Discount 🌺🔆🇨🇦🇺🇸

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

🇨🇦🇺🇸Special offer to Military & Law Enforcement Families: A Salute to you with Aloha. Vacations are important but often costly. We are happy to announce that we are now offering an ongoing Discount to All Military personnel, Law Enforcement and their families within the US & Canada, including Police & RCMP. This 15% Discount will be extended through Peak Season & Low Season Rates. Please identify yourself as Military during the reservation process and we will be happy to proceed with your special rate. Mahalo for Your Service.

Aloha… and welcome to our Piece of Maui Paradise, Kihei Garden Estates

We are perfectly located in the heart of Kihei, just steps from a very quiet and secluded beach. KGE is described as one of Kihei’s best kept secrets. You are a five minute walk from the Times Super Market, farmer’s market, and Azeka’s Market, with its many shops and restaurants. The best restaurants in Kihei are within a short walk.

Our piece of paradise is ideally located. Our breathtaking, ground floor, garden view condo has been beautifully renovated and decorated with beautiful Tommy Bahama furniture in a tasteful tropical theme. Our high standards and expectations from our previous vacations have influenced the experience we have created for you. We understand that vacations are precious and we want to ensure that your break from your busy lives is as enjoyable as possible.

We tried to think of everything you would need to enjoy your vacation. Right down to the wine glasses, goblets, keurig, blender, beach mats, boogie boards, coolers, and even beach toys if you brought the kids.

You will not regret making Piece Of Maui Paradise your home while you enjoy your tropical vacation. We want your Paradise experience to be one that you will tell your friends about. Please make yourselves at home in our Piece of Maui Paradise.

Our Reservation Process:

A $200 USD deposit is due at the time of booking to confirm your reservation. The balance of your Invoice is due within 60 Days prior to your Check-In.

You will be required to provide the following information:

• Your Mailing address

• Telephone numbers: Home & Cell

• Confirm the number in your party

• Your arrival & Departure details

• Is a late check-out required? *Late checkout fee is $75

When your mailing address is received an extensive Reservation Package will be mailed to you. It will include:

• Check In & Check Out Information

• Personal Keyless Entry Code ~ Wallet size cards for all your party members

• Party & Vehicle Registration

• Driving Instructions

• House Rules & Condo Information

• Maui Visitors Guide

• Travel Insurance & Car Rental Information

We are sure you will find our 60 page Maui Visitors Guide very helpful in preparing and planning for your paradise vacation. We have tried to provide you with a number of potential options to make sure you don’t miss something you would regret later. We have done most of the things we discuss in our Maui Visitors Guide, but not all.There is so much to do and see on Maui, and vacations are really about doing what makes you happy. You will also find some helpful hints on how to save money and where to look for coupons.

Mahalo Nui ~

Daynna & Trevor Alexander

Kelowna BC Canada

PLEASE VISIT OUR PERSONAL WEBSITE BELOW FOR ADDITIONAL PICTURES AND DETAILS.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Daynna
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Daynna

We live in Kelowna, BC Canada and truly enjoy our paradise vacations. We travel to Maui twice a year and spend a portion of each visit perfecting our condo to ensure it is to our highest standards. This is our home away from home and it is important that our guests feel the same way.

Daynna purchased this condo in 2008

Why Daynna chose Kihei

We were thrilled when our Realtor referred us to a listing in Kihei Garden Estates. It was the perfect location and the grounds were spectacular. Only steps to the beach and pool we knew it had to be ours. Since purchasing the unit in 2008 we have completely renovated and redecorated the unit. With ceramic tile throughout, Travertine walk in shower with granite counter tops in the bathroom, as well as granite counter tops in the kitchen. Beautiful sliding bamboo blinds on the lanai doors, Front loading Washer & Dryer for your convenience.

We enjoy travelling to Maui twice a year. We spend a portion of each visit perfecting our unit to ensure it is to our highest standards. This is our home away from home and it is important that our guests feel the same way.

Thank you for viewing this listing. We hope to hear from you.

Mahalo Nui

Daynna & Trevor Alexander

West Kelowna BC, Canada

What makes this condo unique

Free Long Distance to Canada & US. 2 Minute walk to the grocery store.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We have stayed at D-104 in Kihei Garden Estates twice now, and loved it both times. The location is great, the suite is cozy and well-equipped as well as being attractive and modern, the grounds are impeccable, and the pool and other facilities are excellent. To be so close to the beach at sunset every evening is truly a highlight of any trip to maui. We wouls recommend it to anyone! - Dan Burt
Feb 2010
  • 1 of 17

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Travertine Tile walk-in Shower
  • Travertine tile through out bathroom with granite countertops. Hotel quality towels for your comfort.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Vera Wang Cal King bed. roomy closet. collapsable baby cot.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Roomy Closet, Flat screen TV,
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Converts to Queen with double pillow mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🇺🇸🇨🇦🌺Military & Law Enforcement Discount 🌺🔆🇨🇦🇺🇸
average rating of 4.866667 based on 32 reviews
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo , clean organized and well appointed with all that you would need for Maui fun. Daynna is a thoughtful hostess and although we had no issues that we needed her for , we knew she was there if we did. Property manager is very friendly and it just feels like a quiet Hawaiian backyard when you are on the lanai. Pool and jacuzzi were great for the evenings. Beach is lovely , lots of walking and we swam with turtles on our first day there .... amazing. Will stay there again!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is so wonderful Kristi 🌺 I am so thrilled you guys had a great stay in paradise 🔆 Looking forward to helping you plan your next Maui getaway 🔆 Mahalo Nui Loa Daynna Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood Bay, British Columbia
4

Quiet and Comfortable- Great Location

  • 4 of 5

The condo was really nice. It was clean and quiet and it was equipped with everything we needed. It was a two minute walk to a beautiful beach which I am going to miss!!! It was great having all the beach stuff. Minor things-There were no teaspoons, and the sink plugged up but it was the night before we left so it didn't matter too much.We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Sheila  I’m glad you had a great time in our.Maui home, arrived to a clean andfully stocked condo. We do try to provide everything you need for your holiday ... as your comfort is our primary concern. Our plumber promptly arrived after your check out and was able to clear the sand that had clogged the plumbing and happy to report the issue was quickly resolved. Unfortunately, plumbing issues are caused by the rinsing of sand in the sink and the washing machine - we do ask our renters to use the outside but unfortunately not all renters adhere to our house rules.  I’m sorry you had no teaspoons. That is quite odd as we just had a deep clean & inventory completed prior to your check in and we counted 6 teaspoons and 12 cereal spoons. hopefully you were able to make due with the cereal spoons. Had we been informed that you had no tea spoons, and that this was an issue, I would have sent someone to buy more. My apologies.  Mahalo  Daynna Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo. Fully Stocked. Great location

  • 5 of 5

Arrived to a clean and beautifully decorated condo. Everything we needed was there and within walking distance. The beach was fantastic too! Amazing holiday! We’ll be back

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha! So Glad you all had a wonderful holiday! Mahalo Nui Daynna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise in Maui

  • 5 of 5

This was our first time Hawaii anything! Awesome! Love Maui and all the exploring we did! The condo was perfect for us! Clean, comfortable, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, coolers and boogie boards to boot! Common area with pool, hot tub, barbecues and a full kitchen was welcoming! A great place to meet & chat with people from all over while barbecuing your meal and relaxing with a glass of wine! We explored the entire island including the scenic trip to Hanna, zip-lining in the jungle and exploring the blow hole mountain side! A memorable awesome trip with the family!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa Shannon! So happy to hear that you all had a great time in paradise and that your stay in our Maui home was wonderful. Aloha and we hope to help you plan your next paradise vacation soon. Cheers to you all ~ Daynna Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Paradise in Maui

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed a number of times at this lovely condo. That says something as to how much we like it!

We find the condo to be quiet and comfortable – stocked with everything you would need. Perfectly situated in Kihei and a short walk to beaches, restaurants and grocery stores.

We are explorers and spend most of our days driving all over the island – stopping here, there and everywhere to snorkel, hike, and wander aimlessly. And eat at our favorite restaurants, which at the moment is the Paia Fish Market. At the end of our sun and adventure-filled days we return to the comfort of this lovely condo to relax and rejuvenate for tomorrow’s exploring!

  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa Tradene & Daniel! We are so thrilled that you guys could return to Maui again for another wonderful paradise get-a-way. One day Trevor and I hope to do and see as much as you both! You've truly seen all the beauty that Maui has to give. Aloha ...until that "Maui get-a-way Bug" hits you once again. :) Daynna & Trevor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Okotoks Alberta
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed several times over the last few years with Daynna and Trevor . Apart from the charms and beauty of Maui we have made great friends who we see on Maui and back at home . Our retirement has been made that much better as a result of D-104 . Our stays have always been relaxing and enjoyable we would recommend the condo to anyone who wants to kick back and have a good time . We will be back D&D

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nui Loa D&D! So glad to here you both had another amazing paradise vacation and that you've made it home safely. Looking forward to helping you plan your next journey to Maui ~ Mahalo Nui Loa Daynna & Trevor
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
Kahalui Airport
Nearest Beach
40 Metres
Kihei Gardens Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

**Minimum 7 night stay for all reservations
**Minimum 2 week stay for reservations during peak/high season, with some exceptions.
All rates are quoted in US funds
• A 14.42% Hawaiian State Tax will be added
• Hawaii Tax ID: 130-423-8080-01
* Check In is at 4PM Check Out is at 11 AM
* Cleaning Fee $150
* Optional: Late Checkout (if available) $75

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties