check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Enjoy the holiday in the city with us!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
30 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The Only Place To Stay!

Discover city life at your backdoor while enjoying an unmatched riverfront location at your front door. Step out and touch the river, feel the breeze, listen to the sounds of the streetcar, smell the coffee, linger over a glass of wine and enjoy easy access to the best that Portland has to offer.

Our new two-bedroom riverfront luxury condominium has been professionally redecorated and reflects the unique style of the Pearl District. The main level has hardwood floors and the stairs and 2nd level have a premium plush carpet that we installed for your comfort and pleasure.

We use only the highest-grade mattresses and down pillows with 500-1000 ct linens provided. In most cases, we personally iron your sheets. Absolute comfort and quality is a priority to us and provided to you.

Our two-bedroom unit is perfect for a family or to share with friends. One bedroom has a king size bed while second has a Queen bed.

If while staying with us your visit forces you to stay inside for some portion, feel free to become lost in luxury with our down-filled sofa while viewing movies (37-inch HD flat screen), relaxed by the presence and many activities of the river, or stimulated by reading or playing a board game.

* The kitchen has all the small appliances needed to for your cooking needs.

• In addition to a 36-inch LCD HD flat screen wall mounted TV, we also have a DVR (recording) Comcast with movie channels and On Demand, with which we offer one free movie rental with your stay.

• Although Portland is Wi-Fi, for your security we have Comcast wireless high-speed internet.

• We've loaded our condo full of helpful guides, books, and many personal insider tips just for your convenience.

• For families with children we come equipped with a portable crib, highchair, car seat, stroller, age appropriate toys, and a child gate for stairs

Vacation Rental Amenities

View all of the rivers activities from the comfort and privacy of your living room.

Walk to Saturday Market, Jog the 15-mile Riverfront.

Use our Bikes/take part in all of Portland’s Festivals-all at your fingertips!

Private Easement Path to City Shopping and Restaurants

Enjoy Swimming Pool/Hot Tub

Romantic Fire Pit

Gas Grill Barbeque

Convenient On Site Grocery Store,

On Site Coffee Shop,

On Site Wine and Deli

Your own Designated Covered Parking

Your small pets (under 15 lbs) are gladly welcome with a $15 fee per night. Please inquire for exceptions to this policy as we are pet lovers!

Centrally located/3 min walk to MAX or city streetcar. No need for rental car as the MAX takes you from airport and delivers you within 2 blocks of condo.

Discover The Pearl District-One of the hottest neighborhoods in the United States.

Activities and Attractions

There are so many different activities to do while in Portland, whether it be recreational or sightseeing, we are happy to provide Portland guide books in our condo to help in the decision making.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Michael Strub
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2016

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Enjoy the holiday in the city with us!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
Denver, Colorado
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

This place just had it all. We had such a great time in an amazing location with all the extras that we needed. We had a quick question when we arrived and Ashley promptly returned our call and helped us and she also gave great recommendations for places to eat. If you are looking for a home away from home look no further. We will definitely be back! Thank you for such a great stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Pretty good spot

  • 3 of 5

We spent Labor day weekend in Portland visiting friends and family. The condo was close to the river, which was definitely a plus. It's not that close to much else, so we ended up driving a lot more than I'd anticipated, which was definitely not a plus. There were at least 2 passwords in the binder noted as the wifi passwords which was a little more complicated than necessary. The TV/DVD/DVR didn't work at all (all the cables were fraying at the connections: not terribly safe) - we emailed the owner and let them know, but asked them to wait until we'd left to fix it since we didn't need to watch TV while on vacation. There was no coffee in the place. There was also no tea. This is the first place we've rented on VRBO that didn't have tea and coffee in the kitchen. The balcony faces directly into another apartment in the complex (whose owner had a habit of sitting in a chair facing us every afternoon we were there) so make sure you have a robe or keep the blinds drawn. The immediate neighbor has a very bark-y dog and seems to leave it at home alone most of the day. The train across the river was super loud, even with a fan on. The parking spot is really pretty narrow. When we left we accidentally forgot to take out the garbage. Upon realizing this a few hours after leaving, I sent an email to the owners to apologize and let them know, and I received no communication back which I thought was a little odd.

Overall, it was fine. We didn't do much besides just sleep there and for what we paid, we could have done that somewhere equally as nice or nicer for less per night.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Vancouver, BC
5

Bachelor weekend in Portland

  • 5 of 5

Great location!

Right on the river, very close walk to The Pearl district, pool and hot tub in the complex. Everything you need is so close.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Reunited

  • 5 of 5

A rewarding first experience in renting a home away from home, and Portland. More amenities than we expected and even a few groceries and the staples. All cooking supplies, washer,dryer in condo. Such a comfortable sofa, beds and truly great views from all windows. Very accommodating for my granddaughter with so many books and some toys all provided. So many surprises. The trains passing we're not a bother for any of us. Easy access to the riverwalk and everyday some sort of event on the waterfront. Weekend art fair and market were exciting and great food. All within walking distance. Never rented a car. Took the max rail which stops right in front of the zoo and the mall and right to the airport front door. Ate at Jakes and sushi at Yama's. And cooked great breakfast's. Just down the stairs is a Corner grocer and Mccormik pier cafe for a good pizza and sandwiches, as well as happy hour. A few homeless in the evening under a bridge nearby, but just walk on the path or use the special river walk entrance to the condo. Many people out walking and jogging all day into the late evening. I can say we made a lot of memories here and look forward to booking again when we return to see my granddaughter. This party of six were all so pleased. Thank you Michael for the personal welcome note. Thank you Ashley for responding to my messages.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with my wife and 4 kids while I was in town for a conference at the downtown Hilton. Quick walk (~10 minutes with small kids) to the Red/Blue Max Lines at Old Town, Yellow/Green Max Lines at Union Station, or NS Streetcar at Glisan. Kids loved the night river/bridge views from their upstairs bedroom. They also enjoyed playing with the toys in the unit. The unit is nicely decorated, so you will have to keep an eye on your kids if they're small, and move a few items to safe locations during your stay. We didn't use the kitchen much, but seemed ample. Laundry units worked well. Bath was plenty big for bathing two kids. A little bit of train noise at night, but I've encountered much worse, and there are fans in the rooms to drown it out (thought I couldn't get one of the fans to work). Ashley was quickly responsive to the few questions I had. Overall, I would highly recommend this unit (with a little supervision) for families with small kids. Also, very well stocked with Portland and Oregon guidebooks.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Greenacres, WA
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

This condo is in a great location close to Waterfront Park, the Pearl District and downtown, but remember to bring your walking shoes. Most everything is about a 15 to 20 minute walk but well worth it! The condo is situated along the river walk and is beautiful, especially at night. Beware of the very squeaky train tracks right across the river. The first night we thought we wouldn't sleep because it is very noisy (the condo is supplied with ear plugs), but after that night we really didn't hear it. The notes in the condo said to use the fan in the 2nd bedroom to block out the noise, but it didn't work so we used our IPads for white noise and it worked well. The outside of the condo leaves alot to be desired and is a bit run down but when you open the door, you'll see that it is decorated so that you feel right at home. The kitchen was well equipped except for coffee, which I hope they will start supplying. You're in one of the coffee capitals and don't supply it to the renters? One more negative was that I had no response from Ashley to an e-mail before we left about the area and a call to ask where the coffee was located. That is not acceptable in my book! All in all, we had a great time and enjoyed the comforts of this condo.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we can not get better if we do not know what needs improvement. We do usually have coffee on hand so that is something we will speak to the cleaners about. We will also be talking with Ashley about not being timely in returning your emails or calls. She does try to do her best and has 3 properties she runs so at times an email or call can slip through the crack. We are however so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay despite these issues. Thank you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Town Chinatown Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $75
Pet Fee $15
Property Damage Protection $59

Contact for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Old Town Chinatown Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Water View
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• 24-hour availability. Call us with any problems or concerns. Any type of question we can answer-we are here to help and serve you. • Fully stocked kitchen with Le Creuset, Heinkle knives and you will find everything that you left behind in your kitchen. If we do not have it, we will purchase it for your use (within reason) • No need to buy a jar of mayo just to make a sandwich. We leave you with all the essentials i.e. olive oil, vinegars, ketchup, mustard, syrups, flour, sugar, spices...and to get you started we leave coffee, eggs, butter ect. • Forget Me Not box full of extras (toothbrush, shampoo, hairdryer,) just in case you forgot! • In addition to a 36-inch LCD HD flat screen wall mounted TV we also have a DVR (recording) Comcast with Movie Channel and On Demand we offer one free movie rental with your stay.

Partner Offers