Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Discover Romantic, Private, Peaceful Log Cabin on Rushing Stream

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Log Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, Loft, Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This 3 bedroom, 3 bath cabin has it all. It is located on a secluded wooded lot with excellent views and sounds of a fast moving stream just out your back door. Inside it is beautifully appointed with all the modern amenities of home. Whether in the loft, out on the large screened in porch or down at the fire pit by the stream, you will find great locations to curl up with your favorite book or just hang out with family and friends. In the lower level there is chess, checkers, fooze ball and many board games available. This area is also equipped with a 5.1 home theatre sound system for a great movie on DVD. There are currently over 200 Academy Award Movies onsite for your enjoyment.

Always enjoyable to all is the 6 person Jacuzzi hot tub that overlooks the stream. The cabin is decorated with a very cozy, yet rustic decor. There are quilts, furry blankets a lot of black bear paraphernalia. Really cute and fun! Firewood provided for fire pit, and fireplace.

There is also a BRAND NEW PLAYGROUND AND FRONT PORCH!!!! The playground is incredible: swings, slide, playhouse, etc. Still tucked away in a wooded environment.

No pets allowed.

Keywords: Mountain Cabin, North Georgia Mountain Cabin, Mountain Retreat, Trout Fishing, Trout, Secluded

More Details

Property Manager
Christy Wolfe
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Christy Wolfe

We live in Cumming, GA and have two young young children ages 10 and 8. My husband is a custom home builder and has made sure this cabin is a cut above the rest! I am also a very meticulous house owner and have made sure the house is easy to use, organized, and well equipped.

Christy Wolfe purchased this cabin in 2006

What makes this cabin unique

I know of no other cabin that has multiple playgrounds....and a GREAT one at that! Kids love it!

Amenities

Ellijay Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size bed (1) Queen size Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) There is a pack-and-play in the master's closet for a baby to sleep in., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Two futons in the loft convert easily to double beds. Kids LOVE to sleep up here!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Fire Pit along stream bank with seating for 10. UNBELIEVABLE play ground for kids!!!!! It has slides, swings, play house!! NEW front porch! Great for watching kids play on playground....you're in the shade!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Discover Romantic, Private, Peaceful Log Cabin on Rushing Stream
average rating of 4.943182 based on 88 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing family vacation! House was in the perfect location. Close to apple orchard but hidden in the woods for your own oasis. Creek was so much fun. Great place for kids. No one wanted to leave !

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family memories made here!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here for 5 years now and LOVE this cabin. It's private and well equipped, with a play set for the younger kids and a small "river" we enjoy splashing around in. Our kids range in age from 11 to 6 and this cabin has something for everyone. The owners and property manager are extremely helpful, quick to respond if warranted and always pleasant. We were halfway home this year when our granddaughter remembered she forgot her baby doll she had wrapped in one of the quilts. We called the property manager, explained what happened and they had the doll in the mail that day! What great, personalized service!! We have made many wonderful memories here and look forward to coming back every year.

Sheryl, Florida

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Birmingham
5

Amazing location on a trout stream!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is special! It was cozy yet very spacious. Very clean and very organized! We couldn't have hand picked a better location. Our boys caught trout right out the front door! The stream was shallow enough for us not to worry about their safety.

We took our family tubing down the Coosawattee River using the Coosawattee Tubing Company. It was 15 min from the cabin. They were organized and very professional. We do not recommend using the Cartecay Tubing Company (2 mi. away). It was very unorganized, dirty, and unprofessional. Not to mention the Cartecay River has a very scary 25 ft rapid toward the end that children should NOT be allowed on.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Meredith for the tips of the tubing companies. That is always helpful for us to know. We are glad you guys had a great trip and please visit again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Better than expected!

  • 4 of 5

If I lie and say we had a terrible time, maybe we can keep this place all to ourselves?! Seriously though, we had a fantastic time! SO many little things to mention, I don't even know where to start! The owners have honestly cared for this home well, and thought of everything. Our stay was comfortable, relaxing, and FUN! We spent nearly all our time down at the creek, and our boys aged 11 and 9 never wanted to leave.

Aside from the creek, LOVE the creek, my favorite things were: labels on the shelves, blackout curtains, accessible vacuum cleaner, sound machines in bedrooms, downstairs reclining couch, gas oven, high-end kitchen appliances, easy drive no 4wd needed, close to grocery and tourist spots, very private property, nice large bedrooms. Overall, the best part was just sitting on the rocks or on the balcony and listening to the water.

The only negative things I can speak of is the shower in the master bath is really small, so I preferred to shower on the main floor instead (my husband didn't care either way, I just hate bumping my elbows). Also, the second time someone took a shower on the bottom floor, the water pump alarm went off. Long story short, it turned itself off a few hours later and everything was fine, but we decided to not use the downstairs bathroom at all after that. Had we been more than 4 people staying at the house, that might have been a bigger annoyance, but it didn't inconvenience us much. We also found the dining room chairs to be very uncomfortable. The wood work is beautiful, but we hated sitting in them. Thankfully, the weather was gorgeous so we were able to eat on the screened patio instead.

However, those things are not enough to stop me from coming back again! I can't wait to come here again one day, only this time we will stay longer - 4 nights wasn't nearly enough! Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

As always, fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Been to this cabin probably 6 times over the last 10 years. There is nothing lacking at this place, and the privacy is unmatched.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, 6 times, that's awesome. We love to have returning guest. Thank you for coming back again and again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for summer vacation!

  • 5 of 5

After looking at several properties, we decided to stay at Peaceful Waters. And let me tell you, I'm glad we did! The description and photos of the property were spot on, and we were blown away by how beautiful and comfortable this cabin was. Our family had a wonderful time swimming in the creek, relaxing in the hot tub, hanging out by the fire pit, and exploring the area. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! It is very clear that the owners have put a lot of time and effort into making this into a true vacation home, and we look forward to hopefully coming back in the future!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you guys had a great summer get away. We appreciate the wonderful compliments. Our goal sounds like it was met in helping make this vacation a good time for you. Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

There are a lot of fun mountain festivals during the year. A big one is the Apple Festival in the fall.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $85
Additional Guest Fee $15 per person per night
Damage Deposit $250

The VRBO website DOES NOT calculate fees correctly when dealing with Children 12 and under which are free. If you have children 12 and under, please DO NOT include them in the quick quote section for an accurate quote.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties