Located in Daytona Beach Shores, this condo is near a water park and on the beach. Daytona Beach Boardwalk and Destination Daytona are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Beach at Daytona Beach and New Smyrna Beach. Check out an event or a game at Daytona International Speedway, and consider making time for Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and horse riding.
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
What's nearby
Beach at Daytona Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Lenox Park - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
Lilian Place Heritage Center - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Sun Splash Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Daytona Beach Station - 4 min drive
Daytona Beach Intl. Airport (DAB) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Crabby’s Oceanside - 3 min drive
LandShark Bar & Grill - 3 min drive
7-Eleven - 16 min walk
Daytona Diner - 6 min walk
Mama Foo Foo - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo on Oct 30, 2026 start from $272, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Magnificent Modern 2/2 Oceanview Luxury Condo located?
Nestled on the beach, this Daytona Beach Shores condo building is 0.1 mi (0.2 km) from Beach at Daytona Beach and 1.8 mi (2.9 km) from Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Wonderful condo for our stay. Very clean, updated, and quiet. Has been years since our last trip to Daytona and it was great to be back.
Would easily book again.
Fantastic property- convenient parking, amenities were great, loved the grill on the balcony! just need to request better weather next trip! Will definitely be returning next year!
Everything was great. The host responded promptly when we had an issue and provided an easy fix. The unit was missing some basics like enough trash bags and dishwasher soap, but perhaps that is normal for these types of rentals.
This was a wonderful property! Pictures don’t do it justice. It was spacious, kitchen was very well stocked with amenities and very clean. We plan on rebooking for next year. Would highly recommend.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 24, 2024
Thank you so much Melissa! Cannot wait to host you again for next year!
This property is well equipped, clean and very functional for 4 adults and 2 children. Lovely pool and hot tub. Common areas and parking garage are very clean. We enjoyed the sun exposure on the balcony from dawn to early evening. I recommend this property.
Wonderful Condo with a lot of free amenities, such as free beach equipment, free parking, pool, hot tub, and even a gas fire pit. Kitchen is fully equipped to do any amount of cooking. Lucas was great with communication, and extremely friendly.
Great condo and amazing people, who took care of us having a great experience from the moment we booked the place.
The place is big, with the 2 bedrooms separated by the kitchen and living, making fir great privacy.
The building has a salt heated pool that made swimming a joy.
We're definitely coming back to this condo.
Very nice condo in a well maintained and convenient property. The condo was just as pictured in photos. It was bright, relaxing and nicely furnished. Some furniture starting to show age and bedding could definitely use an upgrade, but overall a very nice beach retreat. Correspondence with host was reliable and timely. Extra points for having beach chairs, cooler, and pool toys available. We took advantage of all the amenities and appreciated the easy beach access. You would be hard pressed to NOT have a fabulous stay at this property.
This complex is well maintained. Pool temp is warm, and jacuzzi is hot. We've stayed at many condos on Daytona Beach, this facility was one of the nicest. I'm not a complainer about little things, but this unit has its faults. However it had everything we needed to be on vacation. We had a great time. Would probably choose a different unit next time.
This is a very nice condo with nice amenities. My boys loved the heated pool and the video game nook! However, this condo was very dirty and could use a deep cleaning. Our crawling baby had black feet, hands, and knees within 5 minutes of being there and needed constant cleaning. We went to Walmart to purchase slippers so that our feet wouldn’t constantly be black. I came very close to asking management to have the floors mopped, but I didn’t want to be a pain in the butt. We sucked it up and just used baby wipes to keep the baby clean. I would also urge the owners to replace the patio furniture. The chairs on the smaller balcony are falling apart and the cushions on the larger balcony are torn and ripped.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 16, 2025
Hi Melissa,
Melissa was a champ! The Saturday night she arrived our brand new HVAC was not working properly to our surprise.. the new thermostat was a dud and it was reporting a much cooler temp causing the HVAC to not kick on the cooling mode but we got that taken care of Sunday and she was very nice about it. The floors are the most common enemy in our building and all oceanfront buildings the same salt spray you see on outdoor windows that's impossible to wipe off is the same spray that gets tracked in all day everyday. We do use a Bona (mops just spread it around) but eventually you have to get a Libman brush and scrub it down and it sounds like its to that point so that is scheduled after this current guest. Please never feel like you are bothering us on that as I gladly would have sent a cleaner over to try and improve the floors. Lastly I totally agree that the outdoor furniture needs to be replaced, the current owners made the mistake of purchasing galvanized steel and well it's now taken its toll in the salty air. Appreciate all the feedback! We will take care of this for future guests!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Chris A.
Jun 28, 2026
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
The living room had ants and other bugs on the couch and floor. We contacted the rental contact and they made no effort to remediate the bug situation. We would not stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 30, 2026
This review omits several important facts. During your stay, you advised us that a soda had been spilled behind the living room couch. That spill attracted ants to that specific area. This was not a pre-existing issue with the unit. The issue was reported just before the weekend, and the building's contracted pest control company was unable to service the unit until Monday, their first available appointment. You also reported finding a single dead palmetto bug. In Florida, an occasional dead palmetto bug is actually an indication that the property's pest barriers are working as intended. The building is professionally treated on a quarterly basis by Dave's Pest Control and does not have an ongoing pest problem. After checkout, we moved the couch, cleaned the spilled soda, and the unit was professionally treated again on Monday. You later requested a substantial refund, which we declined because the ants were attracted by a soda spill that occurred during your stay not by a pre-existing infestation or lack of maintenance. The very next guest checked into the unit and left a 5-star review with no mention of ants, insects, or any pest-related concerns. Given the timeline and the subsequent refund request, this review appears to be more a reaction to the denied refund than an accurate representation of the condition of the property.
View of the beach and Daytona Shores was fantastic. The room was clean and had everything we needed to enjoy our vacation. We enjoyed everything about this property. We will be returning in the future with our family.
The condo was absolutely amazing!! Everything you could possibly want was in the unit!
Lucas the property manager was absolutely awesome and helpful, we can’t wait to rent again!! The check in process was easy and informative. Everything was better than we could have imagined!
This was such an amazing property!! My family and I stayed for a week in this condo and couldn’t have been happier with it!! Such a fabulous location! If you need anything Lucas is more than happy to accommodate you! We will definitely be returning!!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Greg T.
May 3, 2022
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in
Underwhelmed
Condo was not ready at 4pm as promised. Finally got in around 5pm. The condo, while beautiful, was not sufficiently cleaned. We got supplies and cleaned ourselves. Pillows on all beds were actually disgusting, but all were replaced in a timely manner upon request. Outdoor lights were not working and fan was broken, as were grates on the grill. We did check in the day after Christmas, and we were told the party before us were responsible for the mess, but that’s not my problem. We love the building, but would not return to this particular unit.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on May 30, 2022
While we do thank you for staying Greg, there is two sides to every story.
Unfortunately we are at the mercy of how a prior guest treats the unit and you were completely unaccommodating of that aspect.. The cleaners spent over 8 hours inside the unit getting it ready for your stay.
Once you arrived nothing could be right. The pillows were less than two months old and you requested new ones so we immediately bought over $200 worth of new pillows and delivered them to you.
The unit was cleaned incredibly well and when you explained what was dirty it was sand in the beach equipment closet and sand on an ocean balcony. When asking if you could provide photos of what was unclean we never received any and we even offered to have the cleaning staff come back and clean whatever you wanted to which you declined.
We are very accommodating and went to every possible extent to make sure your stay was a good one but at one point it appeared to us you were trying to get us to give you a refund without providing any evidence supporting your claims.
We are saddened that this review was left, we appreciate your stay, and we thank you of your business.