Located in Schulte Park, a neighborhood in Daytona Beach Shores, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach and Ocean Center Convention Hall are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Beach at Daytona Beach and New Smyrna Beach. Check out an event or a game at Daytona International Speedway, and consider making time for Daytona Lagoon Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and snorkeling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and horse riding.
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
What's nearby
Beach at Daytona Beach - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Lenox Park - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Beachcomber Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Sun Splash Park - 3 min drive - 2.4 km
Getting around
Daytona Beach Station - 4 min drive
Daytona Beach Intl. Airport (DAB) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
RaceTrac - 7 min drive
7-Eleven - 8 min walk
Cherry Hill Ice Cream Cafe - 2 min drive
Daytona Diner - 1 min walk
Mama Foo Foo - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805?
As of Oct 27, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805 on Nov 2, 2026 start from $310, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Side Ocean View | Heated Pool | Opus #805 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Schulte Park condo building is steps from Beach at Daytona Beach and 2.1 mi (3.4 km) from Daytona Beach Boardwalk. Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and Congo River Golf - Daytona Beach are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
The only thing I would tell other travelers is being extra wash cloths and towels other than that the room was fully stocked
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay. We do include extra towels and wash clothes for each guest as well as laundry pods if guests would like more fresh towels during their stay.
The view was amazing and the unit was nice and clean.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 12, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
We absolutely loved the view! We were kind of nervous coming in to a side ocean view but we loved the view of the ocean, city and intercostal all in one. The morning sun was amazing on the balcony! The condo is spacious and very well decorated! The pool and hot tub are excellent! Overall a great place to stay!
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 5, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
We had a wonderful stay! We were in town for a wedding. We arrived to a very clean condo with all of the necessities to get us started. We also arrived to a case of water in the fridge which was a nice gesture! Great location, walking distance to everything we needed! Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 8, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
I have stayed at a lot of rentals and I have never seen a place so clean! The location of condo is fantastic, and the view is incredible. The property grounds are very wellMaintained. I’m already making plans to go back.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 22, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
My stay was amazing! Check-in was super easy and the condo was spotless. The host was very quick to respond and the ocean views were gorgeous! Will definitely be coming back in the summer.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 7, 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
This is my second time staying in this property and everything was still amazing! The property management company does a great job keeping everything in good condition and well-stocked. They are helpful if you have any questions. Opus has such a friendly environment that you don’t often see in this area. I also like that their parking spaces are bigger than most of the tiny ones in the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 23, 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
We love staying at Opus! Good for families, spacious! Right across from mini golf and ice cream is nearby. I would have given it perfect but cleaning team needs to do little better. Master shower was not that clean and floors seemed dirty. I would stay here again so just improve that and it’s perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 9, 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay! Safety and cleanliness are our #1 priority as an agency. To ensure all the properties meet our safety and cleanliness standards, they are inspected as soon as a guest checks out, then the property is cleaned, and then the property is inspected again. Regardless, any guest who feels a property is not up to par is requested (in the rental contract and arrival instruction sheet) to call our office so that we can send cleaners to the property immediately and address any concerns.
My only negative about the property is a little picky, but to some it might matter even more than to me. I'm suggesting that when the cleaning process occurs, checking between the cushions of the couch needs to happen. If I had the equipment, I'd have cleaned there myself. Pretty gross, to be honest. I get the alarm system, but was that annoying or what? That is not a criticism, just an observation. Thank goodness it didn't occur in the middle of the night. My family had a wonderful time, and we would love to come back in the future.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 7, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay. There was an actual, small fire in another condo in the building during your stay (an appliance) so the fire alarm was needed and worked as intended. It wasn't a drill or test of the system.
This condo had beautiful views and easy access to the beach. We were lucky that the building manager was still there because we could not figure out how to get in the building because you get an email from Ocean luxury and not Verbo for your check-in and I did not know to look for that. If you want to park in the garage, you have to go to their office at least a mile down the road to get the door opener, which is a little inconvenient. It should be kept at the condo and if not there when they clean be charged for it.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 5, 2026
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your feedback! One of our favorite things to hear is that guests found their own little slice of paradise during their stay.
We had such an amazing vacation here! From the time we booked this place to the time we checked out, it was a great experience. We chose this location specifically because it was one of the few condos in the area that actually had an open pool, which of course was a huge hit with our little ones! The management company was very responsive and answered any questions we had before and during our stay and made sure that we had all of our arrival instructions. Check-in was a breeze and we were really impressed with how clean the condo was when we arrived! The condo itself was so beautiful. Very modern and tastefully furnished and we absolutely loved being able to sit on the balcony and just enjoy the ocean views! We will definitely stay here again and cannot recommend Oceans Luxury Vacations enough!
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 14, 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay! So glad you little ones enjoyed the pool and the grownups enjoyed some relaxing ocean waves on the balcony!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Mihnea
Dec 1, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Everything was as expected, except no water pressure at the master bathroom; the water was falling from the showerheads instead of spraying. Also, no furniture in the master bedroom for a 2nd luggage. Bending every time to the luggage sitting on the floor just ruined my stay.
To start with, communication prior to, during, and after our stay was phenominal! We knew exactly what to pack, where to go when we arrived, what the WiFi was, all before we even arrived. As a planner, I loved that!
Then, when we arrived everything was not just clean, but pristine! Cleanest place I've ever stayed and I've stayed at many.
The pool was perfect and we had so much fun making family memories between the pool and beach. We all appreicated being within walking distance to many acitivities, stores, and resturants so we moved our vehicle maybe once the entire stay - loved that!
I truly have nothing negative to say on this property or host. Truly a 10 out of 10 if there ever was one!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 5, 2024
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay!
I would say it was a 4/5 stars because of a few things. The pool wasn’t open which we were aware of but no other pool option was given. The jacuzzi tub bubbles didn’t work, and there was sand all in the closet.
For the price it wasn’t bad, but I would definitely recommend these changes.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 8, 2024
Hello and thank you for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Realty with your honest feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had a great time at in this property! We wish we could have earned all 5 of your stars since it sounds like you all had a wonderful time! As you stated, we notified you about the pool closure so aren't sure why you were expecting an alternative to be offered when we never stated one would be. There is no pool amenity available to guests as stated. We wish this wouldn't have affected your rating.
Just WOW! It was perfection from booking to check-out! I was initially nervous to book because there actually weren’t many reviews but the host assured me they managed over 100 properties in the area for many years so I decided to go for it and this company exceeded my expectations! After booking they walked me through the quick confirmation process and then before arrival we received very helpful communication about our stay. We even had a staff give us a welcome call! The property itself is even more gorgeous than the photos! The furniture, interior, and ocean views had us in awe the whole stay. When we accidentally dropped the coffee pot on the floor and broke it, we let the host know and they just simply delivered us another one the same day free of charge while we were out enjoying the beach. The mattresses, pillows, and towels were all top-notch quality and I couldn’t ask for anything more. Can’t wait to return!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 22, 2024
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay! We are thrilled you gave a property with no reviews a chance and had a great time. We do have many, many years of experience managing vacation rentals in Daytona and this unit is all brand new inside and lovely!
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jessica
Jun 18, 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
Very nice little getaway spot! Lots of privacy and not super crowded.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Chelsy C.
Apr 7, 2025
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 20, 2025
Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide Oceans Luxury Vacations with your honest feedback! We love hearing our guests had a great stay!
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Tammy H.
Oct 31, 2024
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Nov 21, 2024
We checked in with the guest the morning after their arrival, as we always do, and they said they were having a great time. Given they did not add any words to their review, we assume they left this 1 star review in error as they didn't experience anything negative during their stay.