Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front Condo Breathtaking balcony and bedroom Sunrise Views

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

WAKE UP from this eight floor bedroom to a breathtaking ocean view from wall to wall windows; then imagine going to sleep with the therapeutic sound and sights of the mighty Atlantic ocean. This, plus all the other amenities of this luxurious ocean front condo and Myrtle Beach activities could all be yours as our price is right. Rent directly through the owner and save $.

Whether it's a fun filled family vacation, romantic getaway, horseback riding on the beach or a golf outing with your friends, this is the vacation spot. The Regency is only minutes away Market Common, Broadway at the beach, Grand Strand Mall and Tanger factory outlets.

Spacious floor plan includes 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, kitchen, dining room, living room with 50” plasma TV and leads out to a 15 ft balcony, laundry area. Master bedroom has a king size bed, make up area with sink and cabinet, walk-in closet with in-room safe, private bath with large walk in shower and sink cabinet. Additional sleeping areas are second bedroom with 1 full size & 1 twin beds and Queen sleep sofa in living room. The kitchen is equipped with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender, toaster, popcorn machine, cookware, dishes, and glassware. Bath towels and bed linens included.

Regency Towers is a family oriented resort located along the beautiful Grand Strand in Myrtle Beach that provides the following amenities.

•Large Oceanfront Pool (Enclosed & Heated during Winter Months)

•Kiddy / Wading Pool

•2 Outdoor Hot Tubs

•Exercise Room & Sauna

•Social Room (Accommodates up to 60 Persons)

•24 Hour front desk operation with Security

•'The Sunshine Shop' gift shop

•Voice Mail in All Rooms

•Free high speed wireless internet.

HBO channels

For your comfort, this is a non-smoking room.

Linens, Departure Cleaning are Included With All Rates.

Absolutely no house parties allowed.

Minimum Age Limit for Renters: Must be 25 yrs old to rent.

All rentals are for Families only, children and young adults under 25 must be accompanied by their parents.

A $200 deposit is required on all reservations. Payment in full is required on all reservations 30 days prior to arrival.

Check-Out by 10:00 AM - Check-In after 4:00 PM

So, come on down and relax in the ocean breeze while sitting on your private balcony listening to the sound of the waves. Only steps away from the waters of the Atlantic, your vacation destination awaits.

Planning a Disney vacation, you don’t have to spend more, just search Listing number 360270 on VRBO to our brand new 5 bedroom townhome in a luxurious resort community. Just 5 miles from Disney.

Keywords: ocean front

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2017

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • SEE TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR PROPERTY CANCELLATION POLICY
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
15' ocean front balcony, 50" plasma TV, 3 HBO's, free Wi-Fi, one assigned parking spot 1 additional spot across street

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
31% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Ocean Front Condo Breathtaking balcony and bedroom Sunrise Views
average rating of 4.0 based on 16 reviews
4

Great place for us. Bright and spacious

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the brightness and spaciousness of the suite. Lots of privacy with fantastic ocean views and sunrise from the ocean side balcony. Very nice wide beach, great for long walks. Will go again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review, and most of all I am glad that every one enjoyed the wonderful views and the accommodations, we appreciate it and hope to hear from you on your next Myrtle Beach vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location and views !

  • 4 of 5

Family oriented condo at Recency Towers. Pool area was very nice and beach was never too overly crowded.

The unit is larger than expected for a 2 bedroom. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of extra linens for the sofa bed.

The unit could use some cosmetic updating, but keep in mind the affordability when compared to other units.

The owner was very quick to respond anytime I emailed, And she also called to check while we were there, which was very nice!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not happy at all!

  • 2 of 5

The furniture was outdated. The dishwasher would not turn off. No batteries in tv remote- could not watch! The bathrooms were nasty. One has black mold in it. Balcony had something black running down the wall. Nasty! Couldn't enjoy the balcony at all. Wasn't what we were expecting at all. Very disappointed!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your Stay was July 29 through Aug 5, 2017, Aug 8 after you left I received your first communication from you. Dickerson's email Aug. 8, 2017 "I'm not sure how long it's been since you have seen your condo but after our vacation there, I think you need to go look at it. Who ever is supposed to clean it is not doing their job. It was very dirty and the master bath has black mold in it. The balcony wall had something black all running down the wall. We couldn't even enjoy out there. The dishwasher will not turn off and there wasn't batteries in the tv remote. We couldn't watch tv.Our stay wasn't pleasant AT ALL. We were very disappointed. We certainly didn't get what we paid for. It was really dirty. For us to have to pay $150.00 for cleaning after we left was just wrong considering it was dirty when we got there. I thought you should know these things are going on. It's really going to keep people from coming back" My respond Aug. 28, 2018 Fact: The guest before you in the same month gave us 5 star review and the guest after you gave us a 4 star review. SO MY QUESTION IS WHY DID YOU NOT CALL THE FRONT DESK, E-MAILED ME, TEXT ME OR TAKE A PICTURE SO THAT HOUSE KEEPING WOULD HAVE RE-DONE THE CLEANING AND TAKEN CARE OF ANY CONCERNS IF IT WAS SO BAD. The last sentence of your email says it all, you wanted a $150 back even though you paid $135 and waited approximately 3 weeks and when you saw that I was not going to give you back any money for lack of evidence you gave me a very bad and false review. I invite criticism so I can correct the problem, if its not a lie. In my 20 years that I own the condo, I never had a guest take out batteries from the remote, explode a bottle soda on the balcony, I had pictures taken, and I am considering and looking into small claim court for damages by giving a false review to make sure you don't do this again and try to extort money from other owners. VRBO is on notice from people like you, because now I can rate you, under the new VRBO rating system so my voice will also be heard.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking views, spacious condo

  • 5 of 5

While I agree with others that the furnishings are bit dated, the unit was clean, the beds were extremely comfy, there was plenty of space for all of us. My favorite part, hands down, was the amazing view. We look forward to coming back again and will hope that this unit is available again when we do.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Very nice

  • 3 of 5

I cleaned the first day I was there, the pillow cases had something on them, all the rugs I had to wash because they were dirty, the shower needed bleached after cleaning the first day we was there everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your vacation, I will send this email to the manager and make sure that the cleaning service does a better job. I wished you had notified me, and they would of re done any cleaning that you were not satisfied with, after all I pay for cleaning and I need to make sure that they do a proper job, The best of wishes, Rose
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Regency towers

  • 1 of 5

The room wasn't the cleanest when we got there. It is probably cleaner after we left than what is was when we got there. A maintainance man through regency towers also walked right into the room without knocking and asked if we needed any maintainance when he saw we were there. That is not a normal routine talking to management. They said he was probably on pest control, which he never did anything about. He asked if we needed any maintainance and left. We think we were going to have our belongings looked through. We left a day and a half early.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have had very nice reviews in the past, your review was very mean spirited. With the technology that we have, there is no excuse of not calling me , texting or emailing me if you had a problem, some one would of taken care of it immediately, you never complained while you were at the condo, but I have pictures that tells a different story then yours, when you left the condo, you left a big mess, I don't know what your problem is. They are things in life that are unforeseeable, nothing is perfect but to blame and give such a bad review, without even notifying us and give us a change to rectify it and you left before your time, I am assuming there is something else wrong going on with you. Management has send picture on after you left. We try our very best and pay a lot of money for maintenance to take care of any unforeseen problems that we don't have any control of. Some people never are satisfied and have to make others miserable. Wishing you find help and find other joy in life than making others miserable. I don't want to further embarrass you by putting the pictures on the internet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Motorcycle rental, annual Myrtle Beach marathon

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $135

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties