Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

OCEANFRONT 4BR Charming Beachhouse Sleeps 8, Cable, WIFi, 6 block walk to Pier

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 2 BA, sleeps 8, Directly Beachfront; 6 blocks to Pier/5 blocks to cafes

Directly Beachfront: Lots of decking with seating for outdoor enjoyment. Beach towels and linens provided. Eat out on the higher second deck to watch the dolphins play offshore. or if you don't want to cook, there are a variety of restaurants in downtown Folly to experience. You can take surfing or kayak lessons by appointment, or you can boogie board in the ocean for free. Parasailing and restaurants is only 5 blocks away. County water park is 10 minutes away. Historic Downtown Carriage rides are only 15 miles away. Museum Mile downtown includes both children's and adult museums.

Additional Info: Nonsmoking House. NO PETS! This is a Family Home. Weddings Can be performed on the Beach or Deck by Licensed Owner after License Obtained at Charleston Courthouse. Ask for Details. Renewal of Vows Ceremony can make your beach holiday special !

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Charleston
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Loggerhead
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
james island
Nearest Train
15 Miles
amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Loggerhead
Nearest Beach
your on it

Folly Beach is the Edge of America! 5 blocks from Fishing Pier & downtown Folly. 15 minute drive to Historic Charleston. 30 minutes to Charleston airport. 2 hours north of Savannah, Ga and 2 hours south of Myrtle Beach, SC. Parasailing and jet ski rental available on island. Dolphin Tours or Deep Fishing Tours available locally. Spoleto Festival Charleston May 28- June 13. Fireworks at Folly July 4th.

Amenities

Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telescope
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Main bathroom has deep claw tub!
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
  • 1st Bedroom has Oceanview with Queen Bed, 2nd Bedroom has Queen Bed with walk-thru bath, 3rd Bedroom has Full Bed with walk-thru bath, 4th Bedroom has Full Bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
NONSMOKING. NO PETS.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
OCEANFRONT 4BR Charming Beachhouse Sleeps 8, Cable, WIFi, 6 block walk to Pier
average rating of 4.740741 based on 27 reviews
5

Delightful Folly Home

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I vacationed w/ our 3 kids. There was a small playground a block away for the youngest. Loved that beachtowels and beachtoys were provided. We enjoyed the back screened porch which was perfect for lounging w/a cup of coffee in the morning, ice cream and pop sicles for the kids in the afternoon, and after the kids were in bed with a glass of wine. Walking straight out to the beach without worrying about the kids in traffic was awesome. This home property is in a good location, being able to see and hear the ocean. Bonus of Charleston only a short distance away. The owner made sure we knew about the beachside outdoor movie on wednesday nights at the Pier, and was responsive to questions before and after booking. We made some great memories and have some wonderful photos of our time on Folly. I would definitely recommend, and hope to return .

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sandi was a great host!The house was right on the beach. She provided perfect weather! Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Great house!

Great host!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all had a great time with us on Folly, come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
South Carolina
5

Heaven on Earth!!

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely wonderful!! This was our fourth stay and will definitely not be our last! This home is cozy, impeccably clean, has all the comforts of home, and spectacular views!! We can't say enough about how comfortable and relaxing it is at this wonderful home! We have already booked our next stay! We can't wait!

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words, we are always appreciative of our guests reviews. Glad you enjoyed our home, and we look forward to seeing you in March 2018!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfortable, clean, great location, and great price!

  • 5 of 5

This house is right on the beach with an additional table on the boardwalk heading to the beach. We really enjoyed sitting at the table at night after the night swim. There is a screened in porch that is relaxing and comfortable. It is just a few blocks away from the center of Folly Beach, which have awesome little restaurants and the city pier. Instead of driving, we would just walk on the beach to the restaurants. Parking is easy and there is not much traffic to worry about. Th inside of the house is kept very clean. We had to depart a little early due to the threat of Irma and the owners were very understanding and had great customer service. When we go back to the beach in Charleston we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Sorry Mother Nature had unexpected plans for us with hurricane Irma. We would love to have you back any time you travel back to South Carolina and Folly Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg SC
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

My family and I still had a good time on our vacation, but the property was not up to par. It needs some major cleaning inside and out. It needs to be sprayed for roaches and spiders because we had to kill many while there. We were uneasy letting our 1 year old grandson play in the floor. I hate giving a bad review because this place is in a great spot on the beach and has a great deck, but we would have liked it to be cleaner. We love being on the beach and enjoyed Folly Beach very much but probably will not rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We would have appreciated an opportunity to correct any problems or concerns that occurred while you were vacationing with us. However, You never called me or contacted me that you were seeing any bug problem. We are a semi-tropical climate like Florida or Hawaii and for that reason are under a treatment contract for monthly pest prevention treatment. Researching to your dates, the monthly bug treatment was actually prior to your arrival, it is possible that what you saw was an effective treatment. However, If I had been contacted while you were in our home, I would have easily resolved any issues, and called our monthly provider for a re-treatment the same or next day to re-evaluate our home for any issues. Or we could have helped to find and move you to another beachhouse to rent, if that was your desire. We also have a housekeeping service, if there were specific issues we need to address with them. We strive to provide an enjoyable vacation experience for all guests, and I believe our previous 6 years of reviews are documents to our efforts. I am truly sorry you were disappointed, and we are always open to feedback as we rely on outsourced contractors and housekeepers, but I believe it is more than fair to say, I can not correct an issue when I have not been told there is a problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We loved this house!

  • 4 of 5

We loved this beach house! There was 7 of us & a baby very spacious. Sandi went over an beyond on everything we needed, beach chairs, pack & play. Great location on the beach,

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy to make your stay enjoyable!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
housekeeping $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

will consider 5 nights in MID summer, but must be a Monday arrival to Saturday departure

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.